We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published In : Mar 2023
  • Code : CMI5602
  • Pages :160
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Medical Devices

Der globale Dental-Amalgam-Separatormarkt wird geschätzt auf US$ 28,0 Mio. in 2023 und erwartet eine CAGR von 0,85 % während des Prognosezeitraums (2023-2030).

Analysten’ Ansichten zu Global Dental Amalgam Separator Markt:

Das Wachstum des globalen Zahnamalgam-Separatormarktes kann durch mangelndes Bewusstsein über die Verwendung von Zahnamalgam-Separator-Geräten behindert werden. So ist das Minamata-Übereinkommen über Quecksilber ein internationales rechtsverbindliches Abkommen, das die menschliche Gesundheit und die Umwelt vor anthropogenen Emissionen und Freisetzungen von Quecksilber- und Quecksilberverbindungen schützen soll und das Bewusstsein für die Anwendung von Zahnamalgam und Richtlinien zur Verwendung von Zahnamalgam-Separator erhöht.

Abbildung 1. Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market Share (%), nach Typ, 2023

DENTAL AMALGAM SEPARATOR MARKT

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market – Fahrer

Erhöhung der Verwendung von Zahnamalgam-Separatoren durch Zahnärzte

Der zunehmende Einsatz von Zahnamalgam-Separatoren durch Zahnärzte wird erwartet, dass der Zahnamalgam-Separatormarkt über den prognostizierten Zeitraum antreibt. So gibt es nach den von der Marquette University School of Dentistry veröffentlichten Daten im Februar 2018 aktuell 201,604 lizenzierte Zahnärzte in den USA für die Zahnpraxis, die die Nachfrage nach Zahnamalgam Separator für Zahnmedizin erhöht Zahnärzte Abfallwirtschaft.

Abbildung 2. Global Dental Amalgam Separator Marktwert (US$ Million), nach Region,2023

DENTAL AMALGAM SEPARATOR MARKT

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market Regionale Analyse

Unter den Regionen wird Nordamerika geschätzt, eine dominante Position im globalen Dental-Amalgam-Separator-Markt über den Prognosezeitraum zu halten. Nordamerika hält 36,5% des Marktanteils aufgrund der steigenden Nachfrage nach Zahnamalgam-Separatoren in der Region. Nach Angaben des ResearchGate Journal, im Juli 2022, hat sich der Bedarf an Zahnamalgam-Separatoren in der Region aufgrund der zunehmenden zahnärztlichen Praxis in den USA erhöht.

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market – Auswirkungen von Coronavirus (COVID-19) Pandemic

Seit dem Ausbruch des COVID-19 Virus im Dezember 2019 verbreitete sich die Krankheit auf über 100 Länder auf der ganzen Welt, und die Weltgesundheitsorganisation erklärte es am 30. Januar 2020 zum Notfall der öffentlichen Gesundheit.

COVID-19 beeinflusste die Wirtschaft in drei Hauptrichtungen: indem sie die Produktion und die Nachfrage von Drogen direkt beeinflusste, indem sie Störungen in Vertriebskanälen und ihre finanziellen Auswirkungen auf die Unternehmen und Finanzmärkte verursachte. Aufgrund der bundesweiten Schließungen stehen mehrere Länder wie China, Indien, Saudi-Arabien, die USA, Ägypten und andere vor Problemen mit dem Transport von Drogen von einem Ort zum anderen.

Die COVID-19 Pandemie hatte jedoch negative Auswirkungen auf den globalen Dental-Amalgam-Separatormarkt. So wurde im Oktober 2020 laut den in ScienceDirect veröffentlichten Daten während der COVID-19 Pandemie eine Zahnbehandlung aufgrund der Ausbreitung von Infektionen über in der Luft suspendierte Tröpfchen durch infizierte symptomatische oder asymptomatische Probanden mit hohem Risiko der Kreuzinfektion bei Patienten und Zahnärzten festgestellt.

Dental Amalgam Separator Marktbericht Abdeckung

Bericht DeckungDetails
Basisjahr:2022Marktgröße 2023:US$ 28.0 Mn
Historische Daten für:2017 bis 2021Vorausschätzungszeitraum:2023 bis 2030
Vorausschätzungszeitraum 2023 bis 2030 CAGR:0,85 %2030 Wertprojektion:US$ 29.7 Mn
Geographien:
  • Nordamerika: USA und Kanada
  • Lateinamerika: Brasilien, Argentinien, Mexiko und Rest Lateinamerikas
  • Europa: Deutschland, U.K., Spanien, Frankreich, Italien, Russland und Rest Europas
  • Asia Pacific: China, Indien, Japan, Australien, Südkorea, ASEAN und Rest Asien-Pazifik
  • Naher Osten: GCC Länder, Israel und Rest des Nahen Ostens
  • Afrika: Südafrika, Nordafrika und Zentralafrika
Segmente:
  • Typ: Sedimentation Unit, Zentrifugal Unit, Filtration Unit, Andere (Ionenaustausch, etc.)
  • Von Endbenutzer: Krankenhaus, Zahnkliniken, andere (Spezialitätskliniken, etc.)
Unternehmen:

Air Techniques, Inc., Maguire Refining, Inc., Solmetex, Durr Dental, Medentex GmbH, MARS Bio-Med Processes Inc., Dove Dental Products, METASYS, Crosstex International, Inc., Capsule Technologies Inc., A B Dental Trends, Inc., American Dental Accessories, Inc., and Rebec Environmental

Wachstumstreiber:
  • Erhöhung des Bewusstseins für die Verwendung von Zahnamalgam Separator
Zurückhaltungen & Herausforderungen:
  • Fertigungsfehler von Zahnamalgam-Separatoren können das Marktwachstum behindern

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market Segmentation:

Der globale Marktbericht für Zahnamalgam-Separatoren wird in Typ, End User und Region segmentiert

Art, der Markt wird in Sedimentationseinheiten, Zentrifugaleinheiten, Filtrationseinheiten und andere (Ionenaustausch, etc.) segmentiert. Davon wird erwartet, dass das Segment der Sedimentationseinheiten während der Prognosezeit eine beherrschende Stellung im Markt für Zahnamalgam-Separatoren hält und dies aufgrund der zunehmenden Verwendung von Sedimentationseinheiten zurückzuführen ist. Als Sedimentationseinheiten gehören eine der Grundtypen von Amalgamtrennungstechnologien, die die Zeit verringern und meist für die zahnärztliche Amalgam-Abfallverwaltung verwendet werden.

Basierend auf Endbenutzer, der Markt wird in Krankenhäuser, Zahnkliniken und andere segmentiert. Davon wird erwartet, dass das Krankenhaussegment den Markt über den Prognosezeitraum dominiert und dies auf den Anstieg der Anzahl der Zahnkliniken im Prognosezeitraum zurückzuführen ist.

Unter allen Segmentierungen hat das Typsegment aufgrund des zunehmenden Einsatzes von Sedimentationseinheiten für die zahnärztliche Amalgam-Abfallverwaltung das höchste Potential.

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market Cross Section Analyse:

Im Endverbrauchersegment halten Zahnkliniken ein dominantes Segment in Nordamerika aufgrund der steigenden Nachfrage nach Zahnkliniken und des steigenden Auftretens von Zahnärzten in dieser Region wird den Markt treiben.

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market: Schlüsselentwicklungen

Eine effektive Verwendung von Zahnamalgam-Separatoren zur Quecksilberreduktion wird erwartet, dass das globale zahnmedizinische Amalgam-Separator-Marktwachstum im Prognosezeitraum vorangetrieben wird. Zum Beispiel nach den von National Center veröffentlichten Daten Biotechnologie Im Dezember 2021 wurde eine Studie zur Klärung der in der Mundhöhle verbliebenen Quecksilbermenge und innerhalb des Ablaufsystems nach der Entfernung durchgeführt. Anschließend wurde die dentale Abfallprobe auf zwei Arten (Amalgamabscheider und Gas-Flüssigabscheider) gesammelt und ihre Quecksilbermengen gemessen. Es wurde gefunden, dass Amalgam-Separatoren die Quecksilbermenge im Entladungswasser deutlich reduzieren können und das Abfließen von Quecksilber in die Umwelt im Vergleich zum Gas-Flüssig-Separator verhindern.

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Markt: Schlüssel Entwicklung

Die zunehmende Nachfrage nach Amalgam-Separatoren wird erwartet, dass das Wachstum des Zahnamalgam-Separators im Prognosezeitraum vorangetrieben wird.

Eine zunehmende Nachfrage nach Amalgam-Separatoren für die Trennung von akkumuliertem Zahnamalgam in der Umwelt wird erwartet, dass das globale zahnärztliche Amalgam-Separator-Marktwachstum über den prognostizierten Zeitraum. So ist im Juni 2019 nach den von National Center for Biotechnology Information veröffentlichten Daten Quecksilber, das in Produkten und Prozessen einschließlich Zahnamalgams verwendet wird, ein globaler Schadstoff. Sein giftiges Vermächtnis wird seit Jahrzehnten wegen seiner pervasiven Bioakkumulierung in der Umwelt fortgesetzt. Die Verwendung von Quecksilberamalgam-Separatoren verringert das Quecksilber aus den Zahnämtern, wodurch eine große Quelle der Quecksilberverschmutzung beseitigt wird.

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Markt: Zurückhaltung

Fertigungsfehler von Zahnamalgam Separator kann das Marktwachstum behindern

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market - Key Players

Zu den Hauptakteuren im globalen Dental-Amalgam-Separatormarkt gehören Air Techniques, Inc., Maguire Refining, Inc., Solmetex, Durr Dental, Medentex GmbH, MARS Bio-Med Processes Inc., Dove Dental Produkte, METASYS, Crosstex International, Inc., Capsule Technologies Inc., A B Dental Trends, Inc., American Dental Accessoires, Inc., und Rebec Umwelt.

*Definition: Dental Amalgam Separator ist ein medizinisches Gerät, das Filtration, Ablagerung, Zentrifugation oder Ionenaustausch verwendet, um Zahnamalgam und seine Metallbestandteile aus einem Dental-Büro-System zu entfernen, bevor es in die Sanitär-Saug mündet. Zahnamalgam ist eine Legierung, die Quecksilber, Silber, Zinn, Kupfer und andere Metalle enthält

Frequently Asked Questions

Der globale Dental-Amalgam-Separator-Markt wird im Jahr 2023 auf 28,0 Millionen US-Dollar geschätzt und erwartet eine CAGR von 0,85% zwischen 2023 und 2030.

Das zunehmende Bewusstsein für die Verwendung von Zahnamalgam-Separatoren wird erwartet, den Markt zu treiben.

Sedimentation Unit ist das führende Typsegment auf dem Markt

Der Fertigungsfehler im Zahnamalgam-Separator wird voraussichtlich den Markt behindern.

Zu den wichtigsten Marktteilnehmern gehören Air Techniques, Inc., Maguire Refining, Inc., Solmetex, Durr Dental, Medentex GmbH, MARS Bio-Med Processes Inc., Dove Dental Products, METASYS, Crosstex International, Inc., Capsule Technologies Inc., A B Dental Trends, Inc., American Dental Accessoires, Inc. und Rebec Environmental

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo
© 2024 Coherent Market Insights Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published In : Mar 2023
  • Code : CMI5602
  • Pages :160
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Medical Devices

The global dental amalgam separator market is estimated to be valued at US$ 28.0 million in 2023 and is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 0.85% during the forecast period (2023-2030).

Analysts’ Views on Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market:

The global dental amalgam separator market's growth can be hindered by a lack of awareness about the use of dental amalgam separator devices. For instance, according to the data published by National Center for Biotechnology Information in May 2018, The Minamata Convention on Mercury is an international legally binding treaty that aims to protect human health and the environment from anthropogenic emissions and releases of mercury and mercury compounds and raised awareness to phase down the use of dental amalgam and guidelines regarding the use of dental amalgam separator

Figure 1. Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market Share (%), by Type, 2023

DENTAL AMALGAM SEPARATOR MARKET

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market – Driver

Increasing use of dental amalgam separators by dentists

Increasing use of dental amalgam separators by dentists is expected to drive the dental amalgam separator market over the forecast period. For instance, according to the data published by The Marquette University School of Dentistry, in February 2018, there are currently 201,604 licensed dentists in the U.S. for dental practice which increased the demand for dental amalgam separator for dental waste management.

Figure 2. Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market Value (US$ Million), by Region,2023

DENTAL AMALGAM SEPARATOR MARKET

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market- Regional Analysis

Among regions, North America is estimated to hold a dominant position in the global dental amalgam separator market over the forecast period. North America holds 36.5% of the market share due to the increasing demand for dental amalgam separators in the region. According to data published by ResearchGate Journal, in July 2022, the dental amalgam separator demand has increased in the region due to increasing dental practice in the U.S.

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market – Impact of Coronavirus (COVID-19) Pandemic

Since the COVID-19 virus outbreak in December 2019, the disease spread to over 100 countries across the globe, and the World Health Organization declared it a public health emergency on January 30, 2020.

COVID-19 affected the economy in three main ways: by directly affecting the production and demand of drugs, by creating disruptions in distribution channels, and through its financial impact on firms and financial markets. Due to nationwide lockdowns, several countries such as China, India, Saudi Arabia, the U.A.E., Egypt, and others are facing problems with the transportation of drugs from one place to another.

However, the COVID-19 pandemic had a negative impact on the global dental amalgam separator market. For instance, in October 2020, according to the data published in ScienceDirect, during the COVID-19 pandemic, it was stated a dental setting is at a high risk of the cross infection among patients and dental practitioners owing to the spread of infection via droplets suspended in the air by infected symptomatic or asymptomatic subjects.

Dental Amalgam Separator Market Report Coverage

Report Coverage Details
Base Year: 2022 Market Size in 2023: US$ 28.0 Mn
Historical Data for: 2017 to 2021 Forecast Period: 2023 to 2030
Forecast Period 2023 to 2030 CAGR: 0.85% 2030 Value Projection: US$ 29.7 Mn
Geographies covered:
  • North America: U.S. and Canada
  • Latin America: Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, and Rest of Latin America
  • Europe: Germany, U.K., Spain, France, Italy, Russia, and Rest of Europe
  • Asia Pacific: China, India, Japan, Australia, South Korea, ASEAN, and Rest of Asia Pacific
  • Middle East: GCC Countries, Israel, and Rest of Middle East
  • Africa: South Africa, North Africa, and Central Africa
Segments covered:
  • By Type: Sedimentation Unit, Centrifugal Unit, Filtration Unit, Other (Ion exchange, etc.)
  • By End User: Hospital, Dental Clinics, Others (Specialty Clinics, etc.)
Companies covered:

Air Techniques, Inc., Maguire Refining, Inc., Solmetex, Durr Dental, Medentex GmbH, MARS Bio-Med Processes Inc., Dove Dental Products, METASYS, Crosstex International, Inc., Capsule Technologies Inc., A B Dental Trends, Inc., American Dental Accessories, Inc.,and Rebec Environmental

Growth Drivers:
  • Increasing awareness for the use of dental amalgam separator 
Restraints & Challenges:
  • Manufacturing defects of dental amalgam separators can hinder the market growth

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market Segmentation:

The global dental amalgam separator market report is segmented into Type, End User, and Region

Based on Type, the market is segmented into sedimentation units, centrifugal units, filtration units, and others (Ion exchange, etc.). Out of which, the sedimentation unit segment is expected to hold a dominant position in the dental amalgam separator market during the forecast period and this is attributed due to the increasing use of sedimentation units. As sedimentation units are one of the basic types of amalgam separation technologies which decrease the time and used mostly for the dental amalgam waste management.

Based on End User, the market is segmented into hospitals, dental clinics, and others. Out of which, the hospital segment is expected to dominate the market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the increase in the number of dental clinics over the forecast period.

Among all segmentation, the type segment has the highest potential due to the increasing use of sedimentation units for dental amalgam waste management.

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market Cross Sectional Analysis:

In end-user segment, dental clinics hold a dominant segment in North America region due to increasing demand for dental clinics and the rising incidence of dental practices by dentists in that region will fuel the market.

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market: Key Developments

Effective use of dental amalgam separators for mercury reduction is expected to drive the global dental amalgam separator market growth over the forecast period. For instance, according to the data published by National Center for Biotechnology Information, in December 2021, a study was aimed to clarify the mercury amount remaining in the oral cavity and inside the drain system after removal. Then the dental waste sample was collected in two ways (amalgam separator and gas-liquid separator), and their mercury amounts were measured. It was found that amalgam separators can significantly reduce the amount of mercury in the discharge water and prevent the draining of mercury into the environment as compared to the gas-liquid separator.

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market: Key Trends

Increasing demand for amalgam separators is expected to drive the dental amalgam separator market growth over the forecast period.

Increasing demand for amalgam separators for the separation of accumulated dental amalgam in the environment is expected to drive the global dental amalgam separator market growth over the forecast period. For instance, in June 2019, according to the data published by National Center for Biotechnology Information, mercury used in products and processes including dental amalgams, is a global pollutant. Its toxic legacy gets continued for decades because of its pervasive bioaccumulation in the environment. Using mercury amalgam separators decrease the mercury from dental offices, thereby eliminating a major source of mercury pollution.

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market: Restraint

Manufacturing defect of dental amalgam separator can hinder the market growth

Global Dental Amalgam Separator Market - Key Players

Major players operating in the global dental amalgam separator market include Air Techniques, Inc., Maguire Refining, Inc., Solmetex, Durr Dental, Medentex GmbH, MARS Bio-Med Processes Inc., Dove Dental Products, METASYS, Crosstex International, Inc., Capsule Technologies Inc., A B Dental Trends, Inc., American Dental Accessories, Inc.,and Rebec Environmental.

*Definition: Dental amalgam separator is a medical device that employs filtration, settlement, centrifugation, or ion exchange to remove dental amalgam and its metal constituents from a dental office vacuum system before it discharges into the sanitary sewer. Dental amalgam is an alloy that contains mercury, silver, tin, copper, and other metals

Frequently Asked Questions

The global dental amalgam separator market is estimated to be valued at US$ 28.0 million in 2023 and is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 0.85% between 2023 and 2030.

Increasing awareness of the use of dental amalgam separators is expected to drive the market.

Sedimentation unit is the leading type segment in the market

Manufacturing defect in dental amalgam separator is expected to hinder the market.

Major players operating in the market include Air Techniques, Inc., Maguire Refining, Inc., Solmetex, Durr Dental, Medentex GmbH, MARS Bio-Med Processes Inc., Dove Dental Products, METASYS, Crosstex International, Inc., Capsule Technologies Inc., A B Dental Trends, Inc., American Dental Accessories, Inc.,and Rebec Environmental

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo