all report title image

Market Size and Trends

Der globale Kreissägeblattmarkt wird geschätzt auf US$ 11.41 Billion in 2024 und wird voraussichtlich erreichen US$ 17.12 Billion bis 2031, eine jährliche Wachstumsrate von (CAGR) von 6 % von 2024 bis 2031.

Circular Saw Blade Market Key Factors

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Schnelles Wachstum der Bauindustrie in den entwickelten und Entwicklungsregionen treibt die Nachfrage nach Werkzeugmaschinen wie Kreissägen für verschiedene Schneidanwendungen im Bau. Der Markt wird angesichts steigender Infrastrukturentwicklungsprojekte weltweit ein stetiges Wachstum erwarten. Darüber hinaus wird die Nachfrage nach feineren und schärferen Klingen zusammen mit der Innovation in Materialien, wie z.B. diamant-geschnittenen Klingen, voraussichtlich die Markterweiterung unterstützen. Die Verfügbarkeit von gefälschten Produkten kann jedoch das Wachstum des Kreissägeblattmarktes während der Prognosezeit behindern.

Die wachsende Bauindustrie

Die globale Bauindustrie hat in den letzten Jahren ein konsequentes Wachstum erlebt, und dieses Wachstum wird voraussichtlich weiter voranschreiten. Viele Länder auf der ganzen Welt erleben eine rasche Urbanisierung, denn Menschen wandern in Städte für bessere Lebensgrundlagen. Dies hat die Nachfrage nach Wohn- und Gewerbebau im großen Maßstab erhöht.

All diese Konstruktion erfordert umfangreiche Holzarbeiten wie Reiben, Bodenbeläge, Möbel, etc. Kreissägen sind unverzichtbare Elektrowerkzeuge für Holzarbeiter und Schreiner, die an Baustellen arbeiten. Ihre Fähigkeit, verschiedene Arten von Holz und andere zu schneiden Baustoffe mit Präzision und Effizienz macht sie die bevorzugte Wahl. Auch kleine Wohnbau umfasst die Verwendung von Kreissägen für Aufgaben wie Tür- und Fensterrahmen, Dachverkleidung und Holzböden. Große kommerzielle und industrielle Konstruktion beinhaltet viel mehr Holzarbeiten, die schwere Kreissägen erfordern, die durch dickes Holz und Sperrholz schneiden können. Mit dem weltweit wachsenden Bausektor im Maßstab und Wert hat die Nutzung von Kreissägen einen proportionalen Anstieg beobachtet. Vorwärts, da die Bautätigkeit zunimmt, um die wachsenden städtischen Bevölkerungen der Welt zu beherbergen, wird erwartet, dass die Nachfrage nach Kreissägen hoch bleibt.

Zum Beispiel, im Dezember 2021, Stanley Black & Decker, ein US-amerikanischer Hersteller von Industriewerkzeugen und Haushaltshardware erwarb Excel Industries, ein führendes indisches Chemieunternehmen, spezialisiert auf die Herstellung und Verteilung von Chemikalien, Agrochemikalien und Pharmazeutika für US$ 375 Millionen, die Verbesserung seiner kommerziellen Ausrüstung Produkt-Angebote, einschließlich Rundblätter, und Erweiterung seiner Präsenz auf dem Markt.

Market Concentration and Competitive Landscape

Circular Saw Blade Market Concentration By Players

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Renovierungs- und Renovierungsboom

Neben dem Neubau hat sich der Renovierungs- und Umbausektor als Haupttreiber der Kreissägenachfrage entwickelt. In vielen entwickelten Ländern ist der bestehende Wohnraum altert und die Verbraucher haben heute mehr Einwegeinkommen, um in Haussanierungen und Verbesserungen zu investieren. Dies hat einen riesigen Umbau- und Renovierungsmarkt im Wert von Milliarden geschaffen. Hausbesitzer verpflichten sich regelmäßig Projekte wie Küchenverkleidungen, Badezimmer Stirnlifte, Kellerveredelung, Deckbau, Zauninstallation, etc., die umfangreiche Holzarbeiten erfordern. Zusätzlich, mit sich entwickelnden Designtrends, Menschen umbauen verschiedene Bereiche ihrer Häuser häufiger als zuvor.

Ein ähnlicher Umbauboom wird sowohl in kommerziellen Immobilien als auch in Einkaufszentren, Büros, Einzelhandelsgeschäften beobachtet, die periodisch renoviert oder nachgerüstet werden. Die Aging-Infrastruktur treibt auch Renovierungsaktivitäten in Industrieanlagen an. Alle diese Umbauarbeiten beinhalten Rekonstruktionsaufgaben, die Kraftholzschneidwerkzeuge verwenden.

Key Takeaways von Analyst:

Die wachsende Bauindustrie auf der ganzen Welt wird ein wichtiger Treiber sein, da Rundsägen in den Bauarbeiten weit verbreitet sind. Der Markt sieht auch Chancen aus dem Renovierungs- und Umbausektor. Faktoren wie die Verfügbarkeit alternativer Schneidlösungen können jedoch eine Herausforderung für das Volumenwachstum darstellen.

Die Region Asien-Pazifik unter der Leitung von China, Indien und anderen Entwicklungs-asiatischen Ländern soll weiterhin der dominante und am schnellsten wachsende Markt für Kreissägeblätter bleiben. Dies kann auf die verstärkte Infrastrukturentwicklung und Bauaktivitäten in der Region zurückgeführt werden. Auch Nordamerika und Europa dürften aufgrund laufender Wohnbau- und FuE-Aktivitäten eine stetige Nachfrage sehen.

Innerhalb des Produkttyps sind Kreissägeblätter wahrscheinlich das führende Segment, da sie ein schnelleres Schneiden verschiedener Materialien ermöglichen. Die Nachfrage nach Kreissägeblättern wird auch aufgrund ihrer Präzisionsschneidfähigkeit erhöht. Die Investitionen der Regierungen in die Infrastrukturentwicklung werden auch den runden Sägeblattmarkt in Regionen unterstützen.

Während die organisierten Spieler eine ziemlich etablierte Position haben, bleibt der Markt mit mehreren regionalen und lokalen Herstellern sehr fragmentiert. Branchenteilnehmer können sich auf die Portfolioerweiterung konzentrieren, insbesondere bei schnell wachsenden Produkttypen, um ihre Position zu stärken.

Market Challenges: Schwankungen der Rohstoffpreise

Die Schwankungen der Rohstoffpreise haben das Wachstum des globalen Kreissägeblattmarktes in den letzten Jahren deutlich zurückgehalten. Kreissägeblätter werden überwiegend aus Edelstahl und anderen Legierungen hergestellt, die Rohstoffe wie Stahl, Eisenerz, Aluminium usw. benötigen. Die Preise dieser Schlüsselrohstoffe sind extrem volatil und hängen von globalen Wirtschaftsbedingungen, Nachfrage-Lieferdynamik, Handelspolitiken großer Länder und geopolitischen Spannungen ab.

Marktmöglichkeiten: Penetration in Schwellenländern

Die Penetration in Schwellenländern bietet eine massive Chance für Wachstum im globalen Kreissägeblattmarkt. Schwellende Volkswirtschaften in ganz Asien Pazifik, Afrika und Lateinamerika erleben eine rasche Industrialisierung und infrastrukturelle Entwicklung. Diese Entwicklung hat die Nachfrage nach Bau- und Holzbearbeitung in diesen Regionen erhöht.

Länder wie Indien, China, Brasilien, Indonesien und andere erleben ein beträchtliches Wachstum beim Bau von Wohn- und Gewerbegebäuden, Straßen, Brücken und anderen Infrastrukturprojekten. Dieser Bauboom hat zu einer steigenden Nachfrage nach Elektrowerkzeugen und Zubehör für das Schneiden und Bearbeiten von Holz, Metall und anderen Materialien geführt. Kreissägeblätter sind eines der wichtigsten und weit verbreiteten Elektrowerkzeuge in Baustellen sowie Holzbearbeitungs- und Metallbearbeitungsgeschäfte. Allerdings ist die Marktdurchdringung von internationalen Kreissägeblattmarken in Schwellenländern aufgrund der Preisempfindlichkeit von Kunden und der Verfügbarkeit billiger lokaler Alternativen traditionell gering.

Circular Saw Blade Market By Product Type

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Nach Produkttyp: Kreissägeblätter Segment dominiert den Markt aufgrund von Zuverlässigkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit

Kreissägeblätter bilden das Rückgrat von Holzschnittanwendungen und machen einen Anteil von 55,2% im Jahr 2024 am Kreissägeblattmarkt weltweit aus. Ihre Vielseitigkeit liegt darin, sowohl gerade als auch gekrümmte Linien zu schneiden sowie unterschiedliche Schnitttiefe mit Leichtigkeit. Kreissägen ermöglichen schnelles, genaues und glattes Schneiden von Holz und anderen Materialien. Sie eignen sich zum Schneiden verschiedener Materialien wie Holz, Kunststoff, Metall usw.

Die allgegenwärtige Natur der Holz- und Holzprodukte über Bau, Verpackung, Möbel und andere Branchen hält die Nachfrage nach Kreissägen konsequent. Neuere Verbesserungen in der Kreissägeblatttechnologie wie Hartmetall gekippte Zähne, variable Drehzahlmotoren und leichte Designs haben ihren Nutzen weiter erhöht. Neue proprietäre Materialien und Metallurgie haben Haltbarkeit und Leistung verbessert. Kreissägen sind im Vergleich zu Band- oder Kettensägen einfacher zu bedienen und geben ihnen einen Rand in der Massenannahme. Der lange Lebensdauer- und Wartungsbedarf moderner Kreissägeblätter macht sie auf lange Sicht kostengünstig.

Wachsende kleinere Holzgeschäfte und Skala von Do-It-Yourself (DIY)-Projekten haben auch die Nachfrage von einzelnen Nutzern gesteigert. Kontinuierliche Entwicklung von qualitativ hochwertigen, aber erschwinglichen Kreissägenmodellen von Schlüsselherstellern Augments Markt erreichen. Starke Verteilungsnetze sorgen dafür, dass Kreissägeblätter leicht verfügbar sind. Insgesamt Vielseitigkeit in Holz und anderen Anwendungen gekoppelt mit technologischen Fortschritt positioniert Kreissägeblätter als Frontrunner im Kreissägeblattmarkt.

Durch Anwendung dominiert das Segment Holzschnitt den Markt

Holzschnitt ist einer der am stärksten genutzten Rohstoffe weltweit und findet vielfältige Anwendungen in allen Branchen, von der Konstruktion bis zur Verpackung. Es wird weitgehend als primäres Baumaterial für Wände, Dächer, Türen, Fenster und Möbelrahmen verwendet. Holz bildet auch das Basissubstrat für Produkte wie Sperrholz, Fiberboard und Papier.

Die ständige und voluminöse Nachfrage nach Holz- und Holzprodukten setzt sich aus enormen Anforderungen an Holzschneidwerkzeuge und -ausrüstung zusammen. Kreissägen mit scharfen, langlebigen Klingen ermöglichen schnelles und effizientes Schneiden, Dicing und Strippen von Holzplanken, Baumstämmen und Blättern. Eigenschaften wie einstellbare Tiefenführungen ermöglichen präzise Schnitte für Anwendungen wie Trimmarbeiten. Die von Kreissägeblättern erzeugten sauberen Schnitte halten die ästhetische Anziehungskraft von Holz für Anwendungen mit belichteten Holzkörnern.

Die Entwicklung von Nationen, die ein schnelles Infrastrukturwachstum und eine Industrialisierung erfahren, zeigt einen Boom im Holzverbrauch. In der Zwischenzeit in entwickelten Volkswirtschaften, Nischen fordern Fahrer wie benutzerdefinierte Möbelherstellung und Holz Musikinstrumente ergänzen traditionelle Holzanwendungen. Die Zukunft erscheint hell für Holzschneidewerkzeuge, die dieses allgegenwärtige, aber stetig wachsende Endverwendungssegment bedienen. Insgesamt positioniert die weit verbreitete Abhängigkeit von Holz über eine Vielzahl von Branchen Holzschnitt als dominante Einsatzfläche für Kreissägeblätter.

Regional Insights

Circular Saw Blade Market Regional Insights

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Nordamerika hat sich in den letzten Jahrzehnten als dominante Region im globalen Kreissägeblattmarkt etabliert, mit 36,7% Anteil am Jahr 2024. Die Region genießt eine starke Branchenpräsenz von führenden Kreissägeblattherstellern, die einen erheblichen Fertigungsaufwand für die große Binnennachfrage haben. Darüber hinaus hat die robuste Bauindustrie in den USA und Kanada dazu beigetragen, dass Nordamerika weltweit die höchste konsumierende Region ist. Die Heimverbesserung und DIY-Kultur ist unter den Verbrauchern in der Region tief verwurzelt, die Werkzeugkäufe einschließlich Kreissägen und ihre Klingen regelmäßig antreibt. Dieses konsequente Nachfragemuster erlaubte Kreissägeblattbauern, erhebliche Skaleneffekte zu erzielen und ihre Preise in Nordamerika zu optimieren.

Die Region Asien-Pazifik ist in jüngster Zeit weltweit der am schnellsten wachsende Kreissägeblattmarkt. Schnelle Urbanisations- und Infrastrukturentwicklungsaktivitäten in großen Ländern wie China, Indien und Indonesien haben das Wachstum der Bauindustrie gefördert, die den weit verbreiteten Einsatz von Elektrowerkzeugen wie Rundsägen an Projektstandorten begünstigt. Holzbearbeitung kleine und große Unternehmen haben in Südostasien Länder proliferiert, die ständigen Bedarf an Kreissägeblättern erzeugen. Darüber hinaus haben lokale Kreissägeblatthersteller mit Sitz in China und Japan die Gelegenheit genutzt, indem sie kostenintensive Produkte anbieten. Dies hat die Erreichbarkeit von Kreissägeblättern erhöht, die sie für mehr Schreiner, Auftragnehmer und Holzhändler zugänglich machen. Die Region dient auch als wichtiger Exportknotenpunkt für Kreissägeblätter zur Entwicklung von Märkten in Asien-Pazifik, Naher Osten und Afrika aufgrund wettbewerbsfähiger Preise und strategischer geographischer Präsenz.

Vorwärts wird erwartet, dass der Kreissägeblattmarkt Asien-Pazifik seine Führung über andere Regionen weiter ausbaut, die durch zusätzliche Investitionen in Wohn- und Gewerbebau als Lebensstandard unterstützt werden. Lokale Hersteller werden ihre Prozesse und Rohstoffe weiterhin optimieren, um wettbewerbsfähige Preisträger langfristig in der Region zu halten. Dies ermöglicht eine breitere Marktdurchdringung und hilft Asia Pacific, seinen Platz als den am schnellsten aufstrebenden Markt für Kreissägeblätter weltweit zu stärken.

Market Report Scope

Circular Saw Blade Markt Bericht Abdeckung

Bericht DeckungDetails
Basisjahr:2023Marktgröße 2024:US$ 11.41 Bn
Historische Daten für:2019 bis 2023Vorausschätzungszeitraum:2024 bis 2031
Vorausschätzungszeitraum 2024 bis 2031 CAGR:6 %2031 Wertprojektion:US$ 17.12 Bn
Geographien:
  • Nordamerika: USA und Kanada
  • Lateinamerika: Brasilien, Argentinien, Mexiko und Rest Lateinamerikas
  • Europa: Deutschland, U.K., Spanien, Frankreich, Italien, Russland und Rest Europas
  • Asia Pacific: China, Indien, Japan, Australien, Südkorea, ASEAN und Rest Asien-Pazifik
  • Naher Osten und Afrika: GCC Länder, Israel, Südafrika und Rest des Nahen Ostens & Afrika
Segmente:
  • Nach Produktart: Kreissägeblätter, Bandsägeblätter, Kettensägeblätter, Handsägeblätter und andere
  • Durch Anwendung: Holzschneiden, Metallschneiden, Steinschneiden und andere
Unternehmen:

AKE Knebel GmbH & Co. KG, AMADA Holdings Co., Bosun, Dimar Tooling, Freud America Inc., Illinois Tool Works Inc., Ingersoll Rand Inc., Kinkelder B.V., Ledermann GmbH & Co. KG, Leuco Tool Corporation, OSTAR Tools, Pilana Knives A.S., Simonds International LLC, Stanley Black & Decker Inc. und The M K Morse Company

Wachstumstreiber:
  • Die wachsende Bauindustrie
  • Renovierungs- und Umbauboom
Zurückhaltungen & Herausforderungen:
  • Schwankungen der Rohstoffpreise
  • Verfügbarkeit von Ersatzstoffen

Key Developments

  • Im August 2023, Bosch, ein multinationales Engineering- und Technologieunternehmen startete drei neue Biturbo-Innovationen für Profis, darunter eine Akku-Handkreissäge, Tischsäge und Schlagschrauber, die neue Maßstäbe für Strom und Funktionen setzen und auch verbesserte Konnektivität bieten
  • Im Januar 2023 startete SCM, ein dynamisches Unternehmen mit einem starken Unternehmergeist, das in verschiedenen Branchen wie Chemikalien, Bergbau, Glas, Detergenzien und Lebensmittel tätig ist, Blade Off, ein prädiktives Sicherheitssystem für Kreissägen, das bei Xylexpo eine Auszeichnung erhielt. Diese Innovation wurde neben dem Startech CN K Bearbeitungszentrum eingeführt, einer kompakten Drei-Achsen-Maschine, die für die Schreinerei entwickelt wurde, was sowohl Sicherheit als auch Produktivität in der Industrie erhöht.
  • Im September 2021 stellte Crescent, eine führende Werkzeugmarke der Apex Tool Group, ein amerikanischer Lieferant von Handwerkzeugen und Elektrowerkzeugen, eine neue Reihe von Kreissägeblättern vor, die für verbesserte Leistung und Haltbarkeit ausgelegt sind. Die neue Linie umfasst NailSlicer Framing Blades, FineCut Finishing Blades und SteelSlicer Metal Blades, die entwickelt werden, um schneller zu schneiden und länger auch in anspruchsvollen Anwendungen.

*Definition: Der weltweite Kreissägeblattmarkt bietet Klingen, die in Kreissägen verwendet werden, die zum Schneiden von Holz, Holzplatten, Faserplatten und anderen Baustoffen verwendet werden. Kreissägeblätter drehen extrem schnell und kommen in einer Vielzahl von Materialien, einschließlich karbid-gerippt, diamant-gerippt, und Kohlenstoffstahl.

Market Segmentation

  • Produkttyp Insights (Revenue, US$ Bn, 2019 - 2031)
    • Kreissägeblätter
    • Bandsägeblätter
    • Kettensägeblätter
    • Handsägeblätter
    • Sonstige
  • Anwendungshinweise (Revenue, US$ Bn, 2019 - 2031)
    • Holzschnitt
    • Metallbearbeitung
    • Steinschnitt
    • Sonstige
  • Regionale Einblicke (Revenue, US$ Bn, 2019 - 2031)
    • Nordamerika
      • US.
      • Kanada
    • Lateinamerika
      • Brasilien
      • Argentinien
      • Mexiko
      • Rest Lateinamerikas
    • Europa
      • Deutschland
      • U.K.
      • Spanien
      • Frankreich
      • Italien
      • Russland
      • Rest Europas
    • Asien-Pazifik
      • China
      • Indien
      • Japan
      • Australien
      • Südkorea
      • ASEAN
      • Rest von Asia Pacific
    • Naher Osten und Afrika
      • GCC Länder
      • Israel
      • Südafrika
      • Rest des Nahen Ostens & Afrika
  • Schlüsselspieler Insights
    • AKE Knebel GmbH & Co. KG
    • AMADA Holdings Co.
    • Bosun
    • Dimar Tooling
    • Freud America Inc.
    • Illinois Tool Works Inc.
    • Ingersoll Rand Inc.
    • Kinkelder B.V.
    • Ledermann GmbH & Co. KG
    • Leuco Tool Corporation
    • OSTAR Werkzeuge
    • Pilana Messer A.S.
    • Simonds International Unternehmen
    • Stanley Black & Decker Inc.
    • Die M K Morse Company

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo
© 2024 Coherent Market Insights Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

all report title image

Market Size and Trends

The global circular saw blade market is estimated to be valued at US$ 11.41 Billion in 2024 and is expected to reach US$ 17.12 Billion by 2031, exhibiting a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 6% from 2024 to 2031.

Circular Saw Blade Market Key Factors

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Rapid growth of the construction industry across both developed and developing regions is driving the demand for power tools such as circular saws for various cutting applications in construction. The market is expected to witness steady growth on account of rising infrastructure development projects globally. Additionally, the demand for finer and sharper blades along with innovation in materials, such as diamond-tipped blades, is expected to support the market expansion. However, availability of counterfeit products may impede the growth of the circular saw blade market during the forecast period.

The Growing Construction Industry

The global construction industry has seen consistent growth over the past few years and this growth is expected to continue going forward. Many countries around the world are undergoing rapid urbanization as people migrate to cities for better livelihood opportunities. This has increased the demand for residential and commercial construction on a large scale.

All this construction requires extensive woodwork such as framing, flooring, furnishing, etc. Circular saws have become indispensable power tools for woodworkers and carpenters working on construction sites. Their ability to cut various types of wood and other construction materials with precision and efficiency makes them the preferred choice. Even small residential construction involves the use of circular saws for tasks like making door and window frames, roof framing and laying wooden floors. Large commercial and industrial construction involves a lot more woodwork requiring heavy duty circular saws that can cut through thick timber and plywood. With the construction sector growing globally in scale and value, the usage of circular saws has seen a proportional rise. Going forward, as building activity increases to house the world's growing urban populations, the demand for circular saws is expected to remain high.

For instance, in December 2021, Stanley Black & Decker, an American manufacturer of industrial tools and household hardware acquired Excel Industries, a leading Indian chemical company specializing in the manufacture and distribution of chemicals, agrochemicals, and pharmaceuticals for US$ 375 million, enhancing its commercial equipment product offerings, including circular blades, and expanding its presence in the market.

Market Concentration and Competitive Landscape

Circular Saw Blade Market Concentration By Players

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Renovation and Remodeling Boom

In addition to new construction, the renovation and remodeling sector has emerged as a major driver of the circular saw demand. In many developed countries, the existing housing stock is aging and consumers have more disposable income nowadays to invest in home renovations and improvements. This has created a huge remodeling and renovation market worth billions. Homeowners regularly undertake projects such as kitchen makeovers, bathroom face-lifts, basement finishing, deck building, fence installation, etc. which require extensive woodwork. Additionally, with evolving design trends, people remodel different areas of their homes more frequently than before.

A similar remodeling boom is being witnessed in commercial properties as well with malls, offices, retail outlets being refurbished or retrofitted periodically. Aging infrastructure also drives renovation activities in industrial facilities. All these remodeling works involve reconstruction tasks that utilize power wood cutting tools.

Key Takeaways from Analyst:

The growing construction industry around the world will be a key driver as circular saws are extensively used in construction activities. The market will also see opportunities arising from the renovation and remodeling sector. However, factors like availability of alternative cutting solutions may pose a challenge to volume growth.

The Asia Pacific region, led by China, India and other developing Asian countries is projected to remain the dominant as well as fastest growing market for circular saw blades. This can be attributed to the increased infrastructure development and construction activities in the region. North America and Europe are also expected to see steady demand owing to ongoing residential construction and R&R activities.

Within product type, Circular saw blades are likely to be the leading segment as they enable faster cutting of various materials. The demand for Circular saw blades is also set to rise given their precision cutting ability. Respective governments’ investment towards infrastructure development programs will also support the circular saw blade market across regions.

While organized players have a fairly established position, the market remains highly fragmented with the presence of several regional and local manufacturers. Industry participants may focus on portfolio expansion, especially in fast growing product types, to strengthen their position.

Market Challenges: Fluctuations in raw material prices

Fluctuations in raw material prices have significantly restrained the growth of the global circular saw blade market over the past few years. Circular saw blades are predominantly made from high-grade steel and other alloys that require raw materials such as steel, iron ore, aluminum, etc. The prices of these key raw materials are extremely volatile and depend on global economic conditions, demand-supply dynamics, trade policies of major countries, and geopolitical tensions.

Market Opportunities: Penetration in emerging economies

Penetration in emerging economies presents a massive opportunity for growth in the global circular saw blade market. Emerging economies across Asia Pacific, Africa, and Latin America are experiencing rapid industrialization and infrastructural development. This development has increased the demand for construction and woodworking activities in these regions.

Countries like India, China, Brazil, Indonesia, and others are witnessing significant growth in the construction of residential and commercial buildings, roads, bridges, and other infrastructure projects. This construction boom has led to a rise in demand for power tools and accessories required for cutting and processing of wood, metal, and other materials. Circular saw blades are one of the most important and widely used power tools in construction sites as well as woodworking and metalworking shops. However, the market penetration of international circular saw blade brands has traditionally been low in emerging economies due to the price sensitivity of customers and availability of cheaper local alternatives.

Circular Saw Blade Market By Product Type

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

By Product Type: Circular saw blades segment dominates the market owing to reliability and cost-effectiveness

Circular saw blades form the backbone of woodcutting applications and account for a 55.2% in 2024 share of the circular saw blade market globally. Their versatility lies in being able to cut both straight and curved lines as well as varying depth of cuts with ease. Circular saws enable fast, accurate, and smooth cutting of wood and other materials. They are suitable for cutting various materials like wood, plastic, metal, etc.

The omnipresent nature of wood and wood products across the construction, packaging, furniture, and other industries keeps the demand for circular saw consistent. Recent improvements in circular saw blade technology like carbide tipped teeth, variable speed motors, and lightweight designs have further increased their utility. New proprietary materials and metallurgy have enhanced durability and performance. Circular saws are simpler to operate compared to band or chain saws, giving them an edge in mass adoption. The long lifespan and low maintenance needs of modern circular saw blades makes them cost effective in the long run.

Growing smaller woodshops and scale of Do-It-Yourself (DIY) projects have boosted demand from individual users as well. Continuous development of high quality yet affordable circular saw models by key manufacturers augments market reach. Strong distribution networks ensure circular saw blades are easily available. Overall versatility in wood and other applications coupled with technological progress positions circular saw blades as the frontrunner in the circular saw blade market.

By Application, wood cutting segment dominates the market

Wood  cutting is one of the most heavily utilized raw materials globally and finds diverse applications across industries ranging from construction to packaging. It is used extensively as a primary building material for walls, roofs, doors, windows, and furniture frames. Wood also forms the basic substrate for products like plywood, fiberboard, and paper.

The constant and voluminous demand for wood and wood products translates to huge requirements for wood cutting tools and equipment. Circular saws with sharp, durable blades enable fast and efficient slicing, dicing and stripping of wood planks, logs and sheets. Features like adjustable depth guides allow precise cuts for applications like trim works. The clean cuts produced by circular saw blades maintain wood's aesthetic appeal for applications involving exposed wood grains.

Developing nations undergoing rapid infrastructure growth and industrialization are witnessing a boom in wood consumption. Meanwhile in developed economies, niche demand drivers like custom furniture making and wooden musical instruments supplement traditional wood applications. The future appears bright for wood cutting tools serving this ubiquitous yet steadily growing end-use segment. Overall, the widespread dependence on wood across a diverse range of industries positions wood cutting as the dominant application area for circular saw blades.

Regional Insights

Circular Saw Blade Market Regional Insights

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

North America has established itself as the dominant region in the global circular saw blade market over the past few decades with 36.7% share in 2024. The region enjoys a strong industry presence of leading circular saw blade manufacturers who have significant manufacturing footprint to cater to the large domestic demand. Additionally, the robust construction industry in the U.S. and Canada has helped North America emerge as the highest consuming region globally. Home improvement and DIY culture is deep-rooted among consumers in the region which drives tool purchases including circular saws and their blades on a regular basis. This consistent demand pattern has allowed circular saw blade makers to achieve substantial economies of scale and optimize their pricing in North America.

The Asia Pacific region has emerged as the fastest growing circular saw blade market globally in recent times. Rapid urbanization and infrastructure development activities across major countries like China, India, and Indonesia have fueled the growth of the construction industry which favors the widespread usage of power tools like circular saws on project sites. Woodworking small and large enterprises have proliferated across Southeast Asian countries that generate ongoing need for circular saw blades. Further, local circular saw blade manufacturers based in China and Japan have tapped into the opportunity by offering cost competitive products. This has increased the affordability of circular saw blades making them accessible to more carpenters, contractors, and woodshops. The region also serves as a key export hub for circular saw blades to developing markets across Asia Pacific, Middle East, and Africa due to competitive pricing and strategic geographical presence.

Going forward, the Asia Pacific circular saw blade market is expected to further widen its lead over other regions backed by additional investments toward residential and commercial construction as standards of living enhance. Local manufacturers will continue optimizing their processes and sourcing raw materials to maintain competitive pricing leverage over the long term in the region. This will enable broader market penetration and help Asia Pacific fortify its spot as the fastest emergent market for circular saw blades market globally.

Market Report Scope

Circular Saw Blade Market Report Coverage

Report Coverage Details
Base Year: 2023 Market Size in 2024: US$ 11.41 Bn
Historical Data for: 2019 To 2023 Forecast Period: 2024 To 2031
Forecast Period 2024 to 2031 CAGR: 6% 2031 Value Projection: US$ 17.12 Bn
Geographies covered:
  • North America: U.S. and Canada
  • Latin America: Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, and Rest of Latin America
  • Europe: Germany, U.K., Spain, France, Italy, Russia, and Rest of Europe
  • Asia Pacific: China, India, Japan, Australia, South Korea, ASEAN, and Rest of Asia Pacific
  • Middle East & Africa: GCC Countries, Israel, South Africa, and Rest of Middle East & Africa
Segments covered:
  • By Product Type: Circular Saw Blades, Band Saw Blades, Chain Saw Blades, Hand Saw Blades, and Others
  • By Application: Wood Cutting, Metal Cutting, Stone Cutting, and Others 
Companies covered:

AKE Knebel GmbH & Co. KG, AMADA Holdings Co., Bosun, Dimar Tooling, Freud America Inc., Illinois Tool Works Inc., Ingersoll Rand Inc., Kinkelder B.V., Ledermann GmbH & Co. KG, Leuco Tool Corporation, OSTAR Tools, Pilana Knives A.S., Simonds International LLC, Stanley Black & Decker Inc., and The M K Morse Company

Growth Drivers:
  • The growing construction industry
  • Renovation and remodeling boom
Restraints & Challenges:
  • Fluctuations in raw material prices
  • Availability of substitutes

Key Developments

  • In August 2023, Bosch, a multinational engineering and technology company launched three new Biturbo innovations for professionals, including a cordless hand-held circular saw, table saw, and impact wrenches, which set new standards for power and features while also offering enhanced connectivity
  • In January 2023, SCM, a dynamic business with a strong entrepreneurial spirit, operating in various industries such as chemicals, mining, glass, detergents, and food, launched Blade Off, a predictive safety system for circular saws, which received an award at Xylexpo. This innovation was introduced alongside the Startech CN K machining center, a compact three-axis machine designed for joinery, enhancing both safety and productivity in the industry.
  • In September 2021, Crescent, a leading tool brand from Apex Tool Group, an American supplier of hand tools and power tools introduced a new range of circular saw blades designed for enhanced performance and durability. The new line includes NailSlicer Framing Blades, FineCut Finishing Blades, and SteelSlicer Metal Blades, which are engineered to cut faster and last longer even in demanding applications.

*Definition: The global circular saw blade market provides blades used in circular saws, which are power tools used for cutting wood, wood panels, fiberboard, and other building materials. Circular saw blades spin extremely fast and come in a variety of materials including carbide-tipped, diamond-tipped, and plain carbon steel.

Market Segmentation

  • Product Type Insights (Revenue, US$ Bn, 2019 - 2031)
    • Circular Saw Blades
    • Band Saw Blades
    • Chain Saw Blades
    • Hand Saw Blades
    • Others
  • Application Insights (Revenue, US$ Bn, 2019 - 2031)
    • Wood Cutting
    • Metal Cutting
    • Stone Cutting
    • Others
  • Regional Insights (Revenue, US$ Bn, 2019 - 2031)
    • North America
      • U.S.
      • Canada
    • Latin America
      • Brazil
      • Argentina
      • Mexico
      • Rest of Latin America
    • Europe
      • Germany
      • U.K.
      • Spain
      • France
      • Italy
      • Russia
      • Rest of Europe
    • Asia Pacific
      • China
      • India
      • Japan
      • Australia
      • South Korea
      • ASEAN
      • Rest of Asia Pacific
    • Middle East & Africa
      • GCC Countries
      • Israel
      • South Africa
      • Rest of Middle East & Africa
  • Key Players Insights
    • AKE Knebel GmbH & Co. KG
    • AMADA Holdings Co.
    • Bosun
    • Dimar Tooling
    • Freud America Inc.
    • Illinois Tool Works Inc.
    • Ingersoll Rand Inc.
    • Kinkelder B.V.
    • Ledermann GmbH & Co. KG
    • Leuco Tool Corporation
    • OSTAR Tools
    • Pilana Knives A.S.
    • Simonds International LLC
    • Stanley Black & Decker Inc.
    • The M K Morse Company

Frequently Asked Questions

The CAGR of the global circular saw blade market is projected to be 6% from 2024 to 2031.

The growing construction industry and renovation and remodeling boom are the major factors driving the growth of the global circular saw blade market.

Fluctuations in raw material prices and availability of substitutes are the major factors hampering the growth of the global circular saw blade market.

In terms of product type, circular saw blades is estimated to dominate the market revenue share in 2024.

AKE Knebel GmbH & Co. KG, AMADA Holdings Co., Bosun, Dimar Tooling, Freud America Inc., Illinois Tool Works Inc., Ingersoll Rand Inc., Kinkelder B.V., Ledermann GmbH & Co. KG, Leuco Tool Corporation, OSTAR Tools, Pilana Knives A.S., Simonds International LLC, Stanley Black & Decker Inc., and The M K Morse Company are the major players.

North America is expected to lead the global circular saw blade market in 2024.

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo
© 2024 Coherent Market Insights Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.