We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published In : Jul 2022
  • Code : CMI5078
  • Pages :167
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Medical Devices

脱颤器是用于在心律失常(非正常心跳)和心律心律失常(心脏节奏紊乱)的情况下,使个人心跳脱颤或稳定的医疗器械. 自动外部除颤器(AEDs)用于使某人从突然的心跳停止中复活. AED是可移植的救生装置,用于治疗心脏突然停搏的人,这是一种严重的心脏病。 大部分心脏停搏发生在心脏的电机系统故障时. 因此,随着中风和心脏病等心律障碍的日益普遍,人们要求 减颤器 数量也在增加。

市场统计:

全球自动外部除颤器市场价值717.5亿n美元在2021年,预计达到1,217.0 百万纳2028 (英语).以美元计CAGR为7.8%. 介于第2022和2028号决议。 。 。

北美在2020年全球自动化外部除颤器市场中占据主导地位,55.0% 按数量分列,其次是欧洲和亚太。

图 1. 全球自动外部减震器 2022年按地区分列的市场份额(%)

自动外部除震器 市场

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

最近的事态发展:

2021年4月,ZOLL Medical Corporation收购Respicardia, Inc.,公司寻求在诸如. 心脏衰竭在这项收购中,专注于心肺复苏器,如除颤器,AEDs,以及生命维斯特可穿戴的除颤器.

2020年6月,皇家飞利浦获得了美国食品药品管理局(FDA)对HeartStart FR3和HeartStart FRx自动外部除颤器及其辅助配件,包括电池和垫片的预市批准.

2019年9月,深圳明瑞推出BeneHeart C系列 具有新特点的AED和提供更快的休克投放,以取得更好的突发心跳停搏结果(SCA). 目前在欧洲和其他选定国家都有。

市场驱动器 :

  1. 心血管疾病在全球的日益流行预计将有助于全球自动外部除颤器市场在预测期间的增长。 例如,据世界卫生组织(卫生组织)称,心血管疾病是全球死亡的主要原因,估计每年夺走1 790万人的生命。 五分之四以上的CVD死亡是心脏病发作和中风所致,其中三分之一的死亡发生在70岁以下的人群中。
  2. 增加 关于除颤器的培训和提高认识方案预计将在预测期间促进全球自动外部除颤器市场的增长。 例如,GAA在2021年3月启动了除颤器意识方案。 该方案允许俱乐部为新的AED募集资金,通过移动电话网络与互联网连接。 这意味着,如果有问题需要解决,自动化外部除颤器将通过电子邮件进行检查和通知。

自动外部除震器 市场 报告范围

报告范围细节
基准年 :2021 (英语).2021年市场规模:(单位:千美元)
历史数据:2017年至2020年 (中文(简体) ).预测周期 :2022年到2028年(平成2年)
预测期2022至2028 CAGR:7.8% (中文(简体) ).2028 (英语). 数值预测 :1,217.0 百万纳
覆盖的地理:
  • 北美: 美国和加拿大
  • 拉丁美洲: 巴西、阿根廷、墨西哥和拉丁美洲其他地区
  • 欧洲: 德国、英国、西班牙、法国、意大利、俄罗斯和欧洲其他地区
  • 亚太: 中国、印度、日本、澳大利亚、韩国、东盟和亚太其他地区
  • 中东: 海湾合作委员会国家、以色列和中东其他地区
  • 非洲: 南非、北非和中部非洲
所涵盖的部分:
  • 按分析类型 : 半自动外部减震器和全自动外部减震器
  • 按终端用户 : 医院/诊所、家庭护理和其他最终用户
涵盖的公司:

CU医疗系统公司、ViVest医疗、BPL医疗技术有限公司、Mediana有限公司、Stryker公司、Schiller AG、Nihon Kohden公司、Koninklijke Philips NV、Asahi Kasei公司和深圳Mindray生物医疗电子有限公司等

增长动力:
  • 心血管疾病的发病率不断上升
  • 提高人们对除颤器的认识
限制和挑战:
  • 有关医疗器械的严格规则和条例
  • 缺乏对突发心脏病的认识

图 2. 全球自动外部减震器 2022年按分析类型分列的市场份额(%)

自动外部除震器 市场

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

市场限制:

  1. 有关医疗设备的严格规则/条例,包括AED,预计将阻碍全球自动外部除颤器市场的增长。 例如,据美国食品和药品管理局(FDA)称,制造商必须获得所有AED的市场前批准,以确保AED的质量和可靠性。
  2. 缺乏对突发心脏停搏的认识和早期纠正措施,预计将阻碍全球自动外部除颤器市场的增长。 例如,许多其他医疗条件或生活方式可能使人们极有可能患心脏病,包括糖尿病、肥胖症和超重、不健康的饮食、不运动和酗酒。

市场机会:

  1. 全世界老年人口的增长预计将为全球自动化外部除颤器市场的参与者提供有利可图的机会。 老年人口与心脏结构和功能的逐渐恶化有关,是慢性病发展的催化剂. 例如,世卫组织指出,到2030年,世界上每6人中就有1人年龄在60岁或60岁以上,到2050年,世界60岁及以上人口将增加一倍(21亿)。
  2. 阿拉伯环发领域的技术进步预计将为全球自动化外部除颤器市场的参与者提供有利可图的机会。 例如,2019年4月,Stryker在美国推出了公司最新的除颤解决方案LIFEPAK CR2除颤器,由LIFELINKCentral AED程序经理负责. LIFEPAK CR2旨在帮助救援人员提供更高质量的心肺复苏,并在需要除颤时提供最快的第一击.

市场趋势/关键出口:

  1. 不断增长的对AED的需求或采用预计将推动全球自动化外部除颤器市场的增长。 例如,ZOLL Medical在2021年9月宣布推出三款自动外部除颤器(AED)模型,以渗透泰国市场. 据估计,泰国对AEDs的需求将增至10,000个单位。
  2. 经常批准和推出新产品预计将推动全球自动化外部除颤器市场的增长。 例如,在2020年6月,皇家飞利浦宣布FDA已经批准了该公司的 HeartStart FR3 和 HeartStart FRx 自动外部除颤器(AEDs)的市场前批准.

竞争性景观 :

  1. 阿萨希·卡塞公司
  2. Koninklijke Philips 新浪财经
  3. Nihon Kohden公司
  4. 席勒股份有限公司
  5. 深圳明瑞生物医学电子有限公司
  6. 斯特里克公司
  7. CU 医疗系统公司
  8. Mediana有限公司
  9. BPL 医疗技术有限公司
  10. 维韦斯特医疗

Frequently Asked Questions

全球自动外部除颤器市场规模估计在2022年价值为7.733亿美元,预计将显示以下数字: 7.8% (中文(简体) ). 2022年到2028年间.

心血管疾病的发病率不断上升 人们对于除颤器的认识正在推动市场的增长。

半自动外部除颤器部分是市场上最主要的分析类型部分.

有关医疗器械的严格规则和条例以及对突发心脏停搏缺乏认识是限制市场增长的主要因素。

市场运营的主要玩家有CU医疗系统股份有限公司,ViVest医疗,BPL医疗技术Pvt有限公司,Mediana有限公司,Stryker公司,Schiller AG,Nihon Kohden Corporation,Koninklijke Philips NV,Asahi Kasei Corporation,深圳明德雷生物医学电子有限公司等.

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo
© 2024 Coherent Market Insights Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

all report title image
  • Published On : Jul 2022
  • Code : CMI5078
  • Industry : Medical Devices
  • Pages : 167
  • Formats :

Defibrillators are medical devices used to defibrillate or stabilize the heartbeat of an individual in a condition of arrhythmias (irregular heartbeat) and ventricular tachycardia (a heart rhythm disorder). Automated external defibrillators (AEDs) are used to revive someone from sudden cardiac arrest. AEDs are portable, life-saving devices used to treat people experiencing sudden cardiac arrest, a serious heart condition. Most cardiac arrests occur when the heart's electrical system malfunctions. Thus, with the increasing prevalence of cardiac disorders, such as stroke and heart attack, the demand for defibrillators is also increasing.

Market Statistics:

The global automated external defibrillator market was valued at US$ 717.5 Mn in 2021 and is forecast to reach a value of US$ 1,217.0 Mn by 2028 at a CAGR of 7.8% between 2022 and 2028.

North America held dominant position in the global automated external defibrillator market in 2020, accounting for 55.0% share in terms of volume, followed by Europe and Asia Pacific, respectively.

Figure 1. Global Automated External Defibrillator Market Share (%), by Region, 2022

Automated External Defibrillator  | Coherent Market Insights

Recent Developments:

In April 2021, ZOLL Medical Corporation acquired Respicardia, Inc., the company has sought to expand in the area such as heart failure, with this acquisition, focused on cardiopulmonary resuscitation, such as defibrillators, AEDs, and LifeVest wearable defibrillators.

In June 2020, Royal Philips received the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) premarket approval for HeartStart FR3 and HeartStart FRx automated external defibrillators, and their supporting accessories, including batteries and pads.

In September 2019, Shenzhen Mindray launched BeneHeart C Series AED with new features and provides faster shock delivery to achieve better resuscitation outcomes for sudden cardiac arrest (SCA). It is now available in Europe and other selected countries.

Market Drivers:

  1. Increasing prevalence of cardiovascular diseases (CVDs) across the globe is expected to aid in the growth of the global automated external defibrillator market over the forecast period. For instance, according to the World Health Organization (WHO), cardiovascular diseases (CVDs) are the leading cause of death globally, taking an estimated 17.9 million lives each year. More than four out of five CVD deaths are due to heart attacks and strokes, and one third of these deaths occur prematurely in people under 70 years of age.
  2. Increasing training and awareness programs regarding defibrillators is expected to augment the growth of the global automated external defibrillator market during the forecast period. For instance, in March 2021, GAA launched defibrillator awareness programme. The programme allows clubs to fundraise for new AEDs, which are connected to the internet through the mobile phone network. This means automated external defibrillators will check and notify via email if there is an issue that needs to be addressed.
CMI table icon

Automated External Defibrillator Market Report Coverage

Report Coverage Details
Base Year: 2021 Market Size in 2021: US$ 2,080.6 Mn
Historical Data for: 2017 to 2020 Forecast Period: 2022 to 2028
Forecast Period 2022 to 2028 CAGR: 7.8% 2028 Value Projection: US$ 1,217.0 Mn
Geographies covered:
  • North America: U.S. and Canada
  • Latin America: Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, and Rest of Latin America
  • Europe: Germany, U.K., Spain, France, Italy, Russia, and Rest of Europe
  • Asia Pacific: China, India, Japan, Australia, South Korea, ASEAN, and Rest of Asia Pacific
  • Middle East: GCC Countries, Israel, and Rest of Middle East
  • Africa: South Africa, North Africa, and Central Africa
Segments covered:
  • By Analysis Type: Semi-automated External Defibrillators and Fully-automated External Defibrillators
  • By End User: Hospitals/Clinics, Home Care, and Other End Users
Companies covered:

CU Medical System Inc., ViVest Medical, BPL Medical Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Mediana Co. Ltd., Stryker Corporation, Schiller AG, Nihon Kohden Corporation, Koninklijke Philips NV, Asahi Kasei Corporation, and Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co. Ltd., among others

Growth Drivers:
  • Increasing prevalence of cardiovascular diseases
  • Increasing awareness among people about defibrillators
Restraints & Challenges:
  • Stringent rules and regulations regarding medical devices
  • Lack of awareness about sudden cardiac arrest

Figure 2. Global Automated External Defibrillator Market Share (%), by Analysis Type, 2022

Automated External Defibrillator  | Coherent Market Insights

Market Restraints:

  1. Stringent rules/regulations regarding medical devices, including AEDs, is expected to hinder growth of the global automated external defibrillator market. For instance, according to the US Food & Drug Administration (FDA), manufacturers are required to obtain premarket approval for all AEDs to ensure the quality and reliability of AEDs.
  2. Lack of awareness and early corrective measures about sudden cardiac arrest is expected to hamper growth of the global automated external defibrillator market. For instance, many other medical conditions or lifestyles can put people at high risk of heart diseases, including diabetes, obesity and overweight, unhealthy diet, physical inactivity, and high alcohol consumption.

Market Opportunities:

  1. Rising geriatric population around the world is expected to offer lucrative opportunities for players in the global automated external defibrillator market. Geriatric population is associated with progressive deterioration in the structure and function of the heart and acts as a catalyst in the development of chronic diseases. For instance, according to WHO, by 2030, 1 in 6 people in the world will be aged 60 years or over, and by 2050, the world’s population of people aged 60 years and older will double (2.1 billion).
  2. Technological advancements in the field of AEDs is expected to offer lucrative opportunities for players in the global automated external defibrillator market. For instance, in April 2019, Stryker launched the company’s newest defibrillation solution, the LIFEPAK CR2 defibrillator with LIFELINKcentral AED program manager, in the United States. The LIFEPAK CR2 is designed to help rescuers provide higher quality CPR and to provide the fastest first shock when defibrillation is needed.

Market Trends/Key Takeaways:

  1. Increasing demand or adoption of AEDs is expected to drive growth of the global automated external defibrillator market. For instance, in September 2021, ZOLL MEDICAL announced the launch of three automated external defibrillator (AED) models to penetrate the Thai market. This estimated that demand for AEDs in Thailand would rise to 10,000 units.
  2. Frequent approvals and launches of novel products is expected to propel growth of the global automated external defibrillator market. For instance, in June 2020, Royal Philips announced that the FDA has granted premarket approval for the company’s HeartStart FR3 and HeartStart FRx automated external defibrillators (AEDs).

Competitive Landscape:

  1. Asahi Kasei Corporation
  2. Koninklijke Philips NV
  3. Nihon Kohden Corporation
  4. Schiller AG
  5. Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co. Ltd
  6. Stryker Corporation
  7. CU Medical System Inc.
  8. Mediana Co. Ltd.
  9. BPL Medical Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
  10. ViVest Medical

Automated external defibrillators (AEDs) are used to treat people experiencing sudden cardiac arrest, a medical condition in which the heart stops beating suddenly and unexpectedly. AEDs send an electric pulse or shock to the heart to restore a normal heartbeat. AED is used to both analyze the electrical cardiac rhythm and deliver shocks. They are often used to revive someone from sudden cardiac arrest or to help those experiencing sudden cardiac arrest. Thus, with the increase in prevalence of cardiac diseases, the demand for AEDs is also increasing.

Market Dynamics:

High prevalence of cardiovascular diseases (CVDs), growing geriatric population, and increase in awareness among people about cardiac health is expected to boost the growth of the global automated external defibrillator market during the forecast period. CVDs are the most frequent condition in older adults and the No. 1 cause of death. Adults age 65 and older are more likely than younger people to suffer from cardiovascular disease. For instance, according to the World Health Organization (WHO), 1 in 6 people worldwide will be aged 60 years or over by 2030, and by 2050, the world’s population aged 60 years and older will double (2.1 billion).

Key features of the study:

  • This report provides in-depth analysis of the global automated external defibrillator market, and provides market size (US$ Million) and compound annual growth rate (CAGR %) for the forecast period (2022–2028), considering 2021 as the base year.
  • It elucidates potential revenue opportunities across different segments and explains attractive investment proposition matrices for this market.
  • This study also provides key insights about market drivers, restraints, opportunities, new product launches or approval, market trends, regional outlook, and competitive strategies adopted by key players.
  • It profiles key players in the global automated external defibrillator market based on the following parameters such as company highlights, products portfolio, key highlights, financial performance, and strategies.
  • Key companies covered as a part of this study include CU Medical System Inc., ViVest Medical, BPL Medical Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Mediana Co. Ltd., Stryker Corporation, Schiller, Nihon Kohden Corporation, Koninklijke Philips, Asahi Kasei Corporation, and Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co. Ltd., among others.
  • Insights from this report would allow marketers and the management authorities of the companies to make informed decisions regarding their future product launches, type up-gradation, market expansion, and marketing tactics.
  • The global automated external defibrillator market report caters to various stakeholders in this industry including investors, suppliers, product manufacturers, distributors, new entrants, and financial analysts.
  • Stakeholders would have ease in decision-making through various strategy matrices used in analyzing the global automated external defibrillator market.

Detailed Segmentation:

  • Global Automated External Defibrillator Market, By Analysis Type:
    • Semi-automated External Defibrillators
    • Fully-automated External Defibrillators
  • Global Automated External Defibrillator Market, By End User:
    • Hospitals/Clinics
    • Home Care
    • Other End Users
  • Global Automated External Defibrillator Market, By Geography:
    • North America
    • Europe
    • Asia-Pacific
    • Middle East & Africa
    • South America

Frequently Asked Questions

The global automated external defibrillator market size is estimated to be valued at US$ 773.3 Million in 2022 and is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 7.8% between 2022 and 2028.
Increasing prevalence of cardiovascular diseases and increasing awareness among people about defibrillators are fueling the growth of the market.
The Semi-automated external defibrillators segment is the leading analysis type segment in the market.
Stringent rules and regulations regarding medical devices and lack of awareness about sudden cardiac arrest are major factors restraining growth of the market.
Major players operating in the market are CU Medical System Inc., ViVest Medical, BPL Medical Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Mediana Co. Ltd., Stryker Corporation, Schiller AG, Nihon Kohden Corporation, Koninklijke Philips NV, Asahi Kasei Corporation, and Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co. Ltd., among others.

Related Reports

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo