We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published In : Dec 2022
  • Code : CMI5378
  • Pages :168
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Pharmaceutical

Мировой рынок инъекционных наркотиков оценивается в$458,5 млн.в 2021 году и, по прогнозам, достигнет значенияUS$ 782,7 млн.через2028 годвCAGR 7,9%между2022 и 2028 годы. Мировой рынок инъекционных наркотиков переживает сильный рост из-за растущей распространенности хронических заболеваний, таких как рак, и увеличения спроса на биологические препараты или роста рынка биологических препаратов по всему миру. Кроме того, ожидается, что рост потребления инъекционных наркотиков во всем мире будет способствовать росту рынка. Однако такие факторы, как наличие или предпочтение альтернативных вариантов доставка наркотиков Ожидается, что методы и высокий риск травм иглы будут препятствовать росту мирового рынка инъекционных наркотиков.

глобальный Инъекционные наркотики рынокРегиональное понимание

Основываясь на географии, глобальный рынок инъекционных наркотиков сегментирован в Северную Америку, Латинскую Америку, Европу, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион и Ближний Восток и Африку.

Среди регионов Северная Америка, как ожидается, получит наибольшую долю на рынке в течение прогнозируемого периода из-за растущей распространенности хронических заболеваний, таких как рак, и роста принятия инъекционных препаратов для лечения широкого спектра рака. Например, по данным Американского онкологического общества (ACS), рак по-прежнему составляет 2.инд Наиболее распространенная причина смерти в США после сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний. Ожидается, что в 2022 году в США произойдет 1,9 миллиона новых случаев рака и 609 360 смертей от рака, что составляет около 1670 смертей в день. Таким образом, с ростом распространенности хронические заболеванияСпрос на инъекционные наркотики также быстро растет.

Ожидается, что в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе также будет наблюдаться устойчивый рост мирового рынка инъекционных наркотиков из-за растущего принятия инъекционных наркотиков, увеличения распространенности хронических заболеваний и огромных инвестиций в исследования и разработки в регионе. Например, в Индии, по оценкам, 177 000 взрослых являются потребителями инъекционных наркотиков (IDU), определяемых как те, кто когда-либо употреблял инъекционные наркотики в течение своей жизни. Кроме того, инъекционное употребление наркотиков стало важным направлением в динамике передачи ВИЧ в Индии. Ожидается, что это, в свою очередь, будет способствовать росту мирового рынка инъекционных наркотиков в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Фигура 1. Глобальный рынок инъекционных наркотиков Доля (%), по регионам, 2021

Рынок инъекционных наркотиков

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

глобальный Инъекционные наркотики Рыночные драйверы:

Ожидается, что увеличение числа хронических заболеваний, таких как рак, по всему миру увеличит рост мирового рынка инъекционных наркотиков в течение прогнозируемого периода. Инъекционные препараты могут быть использованы для лечения различных видов рака. Многие виды химиотерапии вводятся в виде инфузии или инъекции. Например, инъекция Рамуцирумаба может использоваться отдельно и в сочетании с другим химиотерапевтическим препаратом для лечения рака желудка. По данным Международного агентства по изучению рака (IARC), каждый пятый человек в мире заболевает раком в течение своей жизни, и один из 8 мужчин и одна из 11 женщин умирают от этой болезни.

Ожидается, что увеличение спроса на биопрепараты или рост рынка биопрепаратов будет способствовать росту мирового рынка инъекционных наркотиков в течение прогнозируемого периода. Например, в ноябре 2022 года Juvena Therapeutics, Inc. привлекла 41 миллион долларов США в переподписанной серии A, в результате чего ее общее финансирование составило 50 миллионов долларов США. Новое финансирование будет способствовать расширению платформы Juvena по разработке лекарств и продвижению биопрепаратов компании, нацеленных на хронические и возрастные заболевания. Это, в свою очередь, стимулирует рост рынка инъекционных наркотиков.

глобальный Инъекционные наркотики рынок Возможности:

Ожидается, что распространение инъекционных наркотиков по всему миру предоставит игрокам на мировом рынке инъекционных наркотиков значительные возможности для роста. Например, с увеличением распространенности хронических расстройств во всем мире спрос на инъекционные наркотики также растет быстрыми темпами. В июле 2020 года Piramal Critical Care сотрудничала с Medivant Healthcare, американским центром фармацевтического аутсорсинга, для решения проблемы серьезной нехватки инъекционных наркотиков в больницах по всей территории Соединенных Штатов.

Ожидается, что повышение внимания к разработке инъекционных наркотиков обеспечит значительные возможности для роста игроков на мировом рынке инъекционных наркотиков. Например, в октябре 2022 года Эйсай завершил строительство завода по доставке инъекционных наркотиков стоимостью 69 миллионов долларов США. Эйсаи подчеркнул ряд инициатив, которые он будет осуществлять на новом объекте EMITS. Список включает в себя установку оборудования для производства инъекционных наркотиков как внутри компании, так и с внешними партнерами. Эйсаи также решил инвестировать в новый объект для поддержки доставки инъекционных наркотиков.

Отчет о рынке инъекционных наркотиков

Отчетное покрытиеПодробности
Базовый год:2021 годРазмер рынка в 2021 году:$458,5 млн.
Исторические данные для:2017 - 2020 годыПрогнозный период:2022-2028 годы
Прогнозный период 2022-2028 CAGR:7,9%2028 год Прогноз ценности:US$ 782,7 млн.
География охватывает:
  • Северная Америка: США и Канада
  • Латинская Америка: Бразилия, Аргентина, Мексика и остальная часть Латинской Америки
  • Европа: Германия, Великобритания, Испания, Франция, Италия, Россия и остальная Европа
  • Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион: Китай, Индия, Япония, Австралия, Южная Корея, АСЕАН и остальная часть Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона
  • Ближний Восток: Страны ССАГПЗ, Израиль и остальной Ближний Восток
  • Африка: Южная Африка, Северная Африка и Центральная Африка
Сегменты охватываются:
  • По типу молекул: Маленькая молекула и большая молекула
  • По классу наркотиков: Факторы крови, цитокины, пептидный гормон, иммуноглобулин, моноклональные антитела (mAbs), инсулин и другие классы лекарств
  • С помощью приложения: Онкология, неврология, сердечно-сосудистые заболевания, аутоиммунные заболевания, инфекционные заболевания, боль и другие применения
Компании охвачены:

Amgen Inc., Novo Nordisk AS, Sanofi SA, Pfizer Inc., Novartis AG, Merck and Co. Inc., Johnson and Johnson, GlaxoSmithKline PLC, Gilead Sciences Inc., Baxter International Inc., среди прочих.

Драйверы роста:
  • Рост заболеваемости хроническими расстройствами во всем мире
  • Увеличение спроса на биологические препараты или рост рынка биологических препаратов
Ограничения и вызовы:
  • Наличие или предпочтение альтернативных методов доставки лекарств
  • Высокий риск травм иглой

глобальный Инъекционные наркотики рынок Тренды:

С ростом бремени рака спрос на новые методы лечения рака также растет быстрыми темпами, и поэтому методы лечения рака должны быть изменены в соответствии с национальными и / или региональными приоритетами. В результате игроки на рынке сосредоточены на разработке и запуске новых методов лечения рака на рынке для удовлетворения растущего спроса, поскольку рак является одной из ведущих причин смерти во всем мире. Ожидается, что эта тенденция сохранится в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Кроме того, растет спрос на биоаналогичные и непатентованные инъекционные препараты по всему миру, и, таким образом, игроки на рынке сосредоточены на разработке и запуске новых инъекционных препаратов на рынке. Управление по контролю за продуктами и лекарствами США (USFDA) одобрило биоаналогичные инъекционные препараты для лечения таких состояний, как рак, диабет, колит, болезнь Крона, псориаз, ревматоидный артрит и многое другое. Ожидается, что эта тенденция сохранится в течение прогнозируемого периода, стимулируя рост мирового рынка инъекционных наркотиков.

глобальный Инъекционные наркотики рынок Ограничения:

Ожидается, что наличие или предпочтение альтернативных методов доставки наркотиков будет препятствовать росту рынка инъекционных наркотиков в течение прогнозируемого периода. Например, пациенты предпочитают другой способ доставки лекарств из-за таких факторов, как боль и отек в месте инъекции и трипанофобия. Существуют различные альтернативные методы доставки лекарств, такие как носовой, оральный, буккальный, ректальный, сублингвальный, вагинальный, трансдермальный и кожный. Следовательно, эти альтернативные способы доставки лекарств могут препятствовать росту рынка инъекционных наркотиков.

Ожидается, что высокий риск травм иглы будет препятствовать росту рынка инъекционных наркотиков. Например, травмы иглой могут привести к серьезным или смертельным инфекциям с переносимыми кровью патогенами, такими как ВИЧ, гепатит B или гепатит C. По оценкам, от 600 000 до 800 000 травм иглы происходят в год в Соединенных Штатах. Это, в свою очередь, ограничивает рост рынка.

Фигура 2. Глобальный рынок инъекционных наркотиков Доля (%), по типу молекул, 2021

Рынок инъекционных наркотиков

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

глобальный Инъекционные наркотики рынок Сегментация:

Отчет о мировом рынке инъекционных наркотиков сегментирован по типу молекул, классу лекарств, применению и географии.

основанный на Молекулярный типРынок разделен на малые молекулы и большие молекулы. Из которого, Большая молекула сегмент Ожидается, что он будет доминировать на рынке инъекционных наркотиков в течение прогнозируемого периода, и это связано с ростом спроса на биологические препараты во всем мире. Большие молекулы или биологические вещества классифицируются как белки, обладающие терапевтическим эффектом.

основанный на Класс наркотиковРынок подразделяется на факторы крови, цитокины, пептидный гормон, иммуноглобулин, моноклональные антитела (mAbs), инсулин и другие классы лекарств. Из которого, Факторы крови сегмент Ожидается, что он будет доминировать на рынке в течение прогнозируемого периода, и это связано с увеличением распространенности хронических и наследственных заболеваний крови во всем мире.

Цитокины сегмент Ожидается также, что в ближайшем будущем будет наблюдаться значительный рост, и это связано с увеличением использования цитокинов. Цитокины влияют на рост всех клеток крови и других клеток, которые помогают иммунной и воспалительной реакции организма. Цитокиновая терапия рассматривается как естественная альтернатива контролю заболеваний.

основанный на ПрименениеГлобальный рынок инъекционных наркотиков сегментирован на онкологию, неврологию, сердечно-сосудистые заболевания, аутоиммунные заболевания, инфекционные заболевания, боль и другие. Из которого, онкология сегмент Ожидается, что он будет доминировать на рынке в течение прогнозируемого периода, и это связано с увеличением распространенности рака.

неврология сегмент Ожидается также, что в ближайшем будущем будет наблюдаться значительный рост, и это связано с растущим спросом на лечение неврологических расстройств.

глобальный Инъекционные наркотики рынокКлюч События

В августе 2021 года Kite и Appia Bio Inc. объявили о сотрудничестве и лицензионном соглашении по исследованию и разработке клеточной терапии, основанной на ГСК, направленной на гематологические злокачественные опухоли.

В июле 2021 года Loxo Oncology, которая работает под руководством исследовательской группы Lilly Эли Лилли, применила платформу иммуноонкологии малых молекул Kumquat Biosciences (I/O) для обнаружения, разработки и коммерциализации потенциальных новых лекарств против рака. Сотрудничество направлено на получение новых малых молекул, которые стимулируют опухолевые иммунные реакции.

В мае 2021 года Amgen Canada объявила о запуске своего биоаналога адалимумаба AMGEVITA для лечения 11 хронических воспалительных состояний. AMGEVITA доступен в виде предварительно заполненного шприца и предварительно заполненной ручки.

глобальный Инъекционные наркотики рынок: Ключевые компании Insights

Мировой рынок инъекционных наркотиков является высококонкурентным. Это связано с ростом спроса на инъекционные наркотики во всем мире, в результате игроки на рынке сосредоточены на запуске новых инъекционных препаратов на рынке.

Одними из ключевых игроков на мировом рынке инъекционных наркотиков являются Amgen Inc., Novo Nordisk AS, Sanofi SA, Pfizer Inc., Novartis AG, Merck and Co. Inc., Johnson and Johnson, GlaxoSmithKline PLC, Gilead Sciences Inc., Baxter International Inc. и другие.

* Определение: Инъекция препарата – это способ введения препарата в кровоток через шприц и иглу. инъекционный Препараты используются для лечения различных заболеваний и расстройств. Метод повышает скорость и Эффективность препаратов для достижения цели.

Frequently Asked Questions

Объем мирового рынка инъекционных наркотиков оценивается в 494,6 миллиона долларов США в 2022 году и, как ожидается, продемонстрирует CAGR в 7,9% в период с 2022 по 2028 год.

Растущая заболеваемость хроническими расстройствами и увеличение спроса на биологические препараты или рост рынка биологических препаратов подпитывают рынок.

Большой молекулярный сегмент является ведущим сегментом типа молекул на рынке.

Наличие альтернативных методов доставки лекарств и высокий риск травм иглой являются основными факторами, сдерживающими рост рынка.

Основными игроками на рынке являются Amgen Inc., Novo Nordisk AS, Sanofi SA, Pfizer Inc., Novartis AG, Merck and Co. Inc., Johnson and Johnson, GlaxoSmithKline PLC, Gilead Sciences Inc., Baxter International Inc. и другие.

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo
© 2024 Coherent Market Insights Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

all report title image
  • Published On : Dec 2022
  • Code : CMI5378
  • Industry : Pharmaceutical
  • Pages : 168
  • Formats :

The global injectable drugs market was valued at US$ 458.5 Mn in 2021 and is forecast to reach a value of US$ 782.7 Mn by 2028 at a CAGR of 7.9% between 2022 and 2028. The global injectable drugs market is experiencing strong growth due to the increasing prevalence of chronic disorders, such as cancer, and increase in demand for biologics or growth in the biologics market across the globe. Moreover, increase in adoption of injectable drugs across the world is expected to boost growth of the market. However, factors such as availability of or preference for alternative drug delivery methods and high risk of needle-stick injuries are expected to hamper growth of the global injectable drugs market.

Global Injectable Drugs Market: Regional Insights

Based on geography, the global injectable drugs market is segmented into North America, Latin America, Europe, Asia Pacific, and Middle East & Africa.

Among regions, North America is expected to gain highest share in the market during the forecast period owing to the increasing prevalence of chronic disorders, such as cancer, and rise in adoption of injectable drugs to treat wide variety of cancer. For instance, according to the American Cancer Society (ACS), cancer continues to be the 2nd most common cause of death in the U.S., after heart disease. A total of 1.9 million new cancer cases and 609,360 deaths from cancer are expected to occur in the U.S. in 2022, which is about 1,670 deaths a day. Thus, with the increasing prevalence of chronic diseases, demand for injectable drugs is also increasing rapidly.

Asia Pacific is also expected to witness robust growth in the global injectable drugs market due to the increasing adoption of injectable drugs, increasing prevalence of chronic disorders, and huge investments in research and development in the region. For instance, in India, an estimated number of 177,000 adults are injection drug users (IDUs), defined as those with ever use of injecting drugs in their lifetime. Furthermore, Injecting Drug Use (IDU) has emerged as an important route in HIV transmission dynamics in India. Thus in turn is expected to propel growth of the global injectable drugs market during the forecast period.

Figure 1. Global Injectable Drugs Market Share (%), by Region, 2021

Injectable Drugs  | Coherent Market Insights

Global Injectable Drugs Market Drivers:

Increasing incidence of chronic disorders, such as cancer, across the globe is expected to augment growth of the global injectable drugs market over the forecast period. Injectable drugs can be used to treat a variety of cancer. Many types of chemo are given as an infusion or injection. For instance, Ramucirumab injection can be used alone and in combination with another chemotherapy drug to treat stomach cancer. According to International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC), one in five people around the world develop cancer during their lifetime, and one in 8 men and one in 11 women die from the disease.

Increase in demand for biologics or growth in the biologics market is expected to boost the growth of the global injectable drugs market during the forecast period. For instance, in November 2022, Juvena Therapeutics, Inc. raised US$ 41 million in an oversubscribed Series A, bringing its total funding to US$ 50 million. The new funding will power the expansion of Juvena’s drug discovery platform and advance the company’s biologics pipeline targeting chronic and age-related diseases. This in turn is driving the injectable drugs market growth.

Global Injectable Drugs Market Opportunities:

Increase in adoption of injectable drugs across the globe is expected to provide significant growth opportunities for players in the global injectable drugs market. For instance, with the increase in prevalence of chronic disorders across the world, the demand for injectable drugs is also increasing with a rapid pace. In July 2020, Piramal Critical Care collaborated with Medivant Healthcare, the United States-based pharmaceutical outsourcing facility, to address a severe shortage of injectable drugs in hospitals across the United States.

Increase in focus on the development of injectable drugs is expected to provide significant growth opportunities for players in the global injectable drugs market. For instance, in October 2022, Eisai completed the construction of US$ 69 million injectable drug delivery facility. Eisai highlighted several initiatives it will implement at the new EMITS facility. The list includes the installation of equipment to manufacture injectable drugs in-house as well as with external partners. Eisai also decided to invest in a new facility to support injectable drug delivery.

CMI table icon

Injectable Drugs Market Report Coverage

Report Coverage Details
Base Year: 2021 Market Size in 2021: US$ 458.5 Mn
Historical Data for: 2017 to 2020 Forecast Period: 2022 to 2028
Forecast Period 2022 to 2028 CAGR: 7.9% 2028 Value Projection: US$ 782.7 Mn
Geographies covered:
  • North America: U.S. and Canada
  • Latin America: Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, and Rest of Latin America
  • Europe: Germany, U.K., Spain, France, Italy, Russia, and Rest of Europe
  • Asia Pacific: China, India, Japan, Australia, South Korea, ASEAN, and Rest of Asia Pacific
  • Middle East: GCC Countries, Israel, and Rest of Middle East
  • Africa: South Africa, North Africa, and Central Africa
Segments covered:
  • By Molecule Type: Small Molecule and Large Molecule
  • By Drug Class: Blood Factors, Cytokines, Peptide Hormone, Immunoglobulin, Monoclonal Antibodies (mAbs), Insulin, and Other Drug Classes
  • By Application: Oncology, Neurology, Cardiovascular Diseases, Autoimmune Diseases, Infectious Diseases, Pain, and Other Applications
Companies covered:

Amgen Inc., Novo Nordisk AS, Sanofi SA, Pfizer Inc., Novartis AG, Merck and Co. Inc., Johnson and Johnson, GlaxoSmithKline PLC, Gilead Sciences Inc., Baxter International Inc., among others.

Growth Drivers:
  • Increasing incidence of chronic disorders worldwide
  • Increase in demand for biologics or growth in the biologics market
Restraints & Challenges:
  • Availability of or preference for alternative drug delivery methods
  • High risk of needle-stick injuries

Global Injectable Drugs Market Trends:

With the rise in burden of cancer, the demand for novel cancer therapies is also increasing with a rapid pace, and thus cancer therapies must be modified according to both national and/or regional priorities. As a result, players in the market are focusing on developing and launching novel cancer therapies in the market to meet increasing demand, as cancer is one of the leading cause of death worldwide. This trend is expected to continue over the forecast period.

Moreover, there is an increase in demand for biosimilar and generic injectables across the globe, and thus, players in the market are focusing on developing and launching novel injectables in the market. The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (USFDA) has approved biosimilar injectables to treat conditions such as cancer, diabetes, colitis, Crohn’s disease, psoriasis, rheumatoid arthritis, and more. This trend is expected to continue during the forecast period, driving the growth of the global injectable drugs market.

Global Injectable Drugs Market Restraints:

Availability of or preference for alternative drug delivery methods is expected to hamper growth of the injectable drugs market during the forecast period. For instance, patients prefer other mode of drug delivery, due to factors, such as pain and swelling at the injection site and trypanophobia. There are various alternative drug delivery methods, such as nasal, oral, buccal, rectal, sublingual, vaginal, transdermal, and cutaneous. Hence, these alternative modes of drug delivery may hinder growth of the injectable drugs market.

High risk of needle-stick injuries is expected to hinder growth of the injectable drugs market. For instance, needle-stick injuries can lead to serious or fatal infections with blood borne pathogens, such as HIV, hepatitis B, or hepatitis C. It is estimated that 600 000 to 800 000 needlestick injuries occur per year in the United States. This in turn is restraining the market growth.

Figure 2. Global Injectable Drugs Market Share (%), by Molecule Type, 2021

Injectable Drugs  | Coherent Market Insights

Global Injectable Drugs Market Segmentation:

The global injectable drugs market report is segmented into Molecule Type, Drug Class, Application, and Geography.

Based on Molecule Type, the market is segmented into Small Molecule and Large Molecule. Out of which, Large Molecule Segment is expected to dominate the injectable drugs market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the rise in demand for biologics around the world. Large molecules, or biologics, are classified as proteins having a therapeutic effect.

Based on Drug Class, the market is segmented into Blood Factors, Cytokines, Peptide Hormone, Immunoglobulin, Monoclonal Antibodies (mAbs), Insulin, and Other Drug Classes. Out of which, Blood Factors Segment is expected to dominate the market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the increase in prevalence of chronic and hereditary blood disorders worldwide.

Cytokines Segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future and this is owing to the increase in usage of cytokines. Cytokines affect the growth of all blood cells and other cells that help the body's immune and inflammation responses. Cytokine therapy has been taken as a natural alternative for disease control.

Based on Application, the global injectable drugs market is segmented into Oncology, Neurology, Cardiovascular Diseases, Autoimmune Diseases, Infectious Diseases, Pain, and Others. Out of which, Oncology Segment is expected to dominate the market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the increase in prevalence of cancer.

Neurology Segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future and this is owing to the growing demand for the treatment of the neurological disorders.  

Global Injectable Drugs Market: Key Developments

In August 2021, Kite and Appia Bio Inc. announced a collaboration and license agreement to research and develop HSC-derived cell therapies directed toward hematological malignancies.

In July 2021, Loxo Oncology, which operates under the Lilly Research Group of Eli Lilly, applied Kumquat Biosciences’ small-molecule immuno-oncology (I/O) platform to discover, develop, and commercialize potential novel drugs against cancer. The collaboration intends to yield new small-molecule drugs that stimulate tumor-specific immune responses.

In May 2021, Amgen Canada announced the launch of its adalimumab biosimilar, AMGEVITA, for the treatment of 11 chronic inflammatory conditions. AMGEVITA is available as a prefilled syringe and a prefilled pen.

Global Injectable Drugs Market: Key Companies Insights

The global injectable drugs market is highly competitive. This is attributed to the rise demand for injectable drugs across the world, as a result, players in the market are focusing on launching novel injectables in the market.

Some of the key players in the global injectable drugs market are Amgen Inc., Novo Nordisk AS, Sanofi SA, Pfizer Inc., Novartis AG, Merck and Co. Inc., Johnson and Johnson, GlaxoSmithKline PLC, Gilead Sciences Inc., Baxter International Inc., among others.

*Definition: Drug injection is a method of introducing a drug into the bloodstream via a syringe and needle. Injectable drugs are used to treat a variety of diseases and disorders. The method improves the speed and effectiveness of drugs to the target.

Drug injection is a method of introducing a drug into the bloodstream via a syringe and needle. Injectable drugs are used to treat wide variety of diseases and disorders. The method improves the speed and effectiveness of drugs to the target. Drug delivery using injections are used for curative care and immunization.

Market Dynamics:

Increase in adoption of injectable drugs, rise in prevalence of chronic and neurological disorders, increase in focus on the development of injectable drugs, increase in demand for biologics, and outbreak of COVID-19 are major factors expected to drive growth of the global injectable drugs market during the forecast period.

For instance, in May 2022, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (USFDA) approved Mounjaro (tirzepatide) injection, Eli Lilly's once-weekly GIP (glucose-dependent insulinotropic polypeptide) and GLP-1 (glucagon-like peptide-1) receptor agonist indicated as an adjunct to diet and exercise to improve glycemic control in adults with type 2 diabetes.

Moreover, in January 2021, U.S. FDA approved Cabenuva (cabotegravir and rilpivirine, injectable formulation) as a complete regimen for the treatment of human immunodeficiency virus type 1 (HIV-1) infection in adults. This is the first FDA-approved injectable, complete regimen for HIV-infected adults that is administered once a month.

Key features of the study:

  • This report provides in-depth analysis of the global injectable drugs market, and provides market size (US$ Million) and compound annual growth rate (CAGR %) for the forecast period (2022–2028), considering 2021 as the base year.
  • It elucidates potential revenue opportunities across different segments and explains attractive investment proposition matrices for this market.
  • This study also provides key insights about market drivers, restraints, opportunities, new product launches or approval, market trends, regional outlook, and competitive strategies adopted by key players.
  • It profiles key players in the global injectable drugs market based on the following parameters such as company highlights, products portfolio, key highlights, financial performance, and strategies.
  • Key companies covered as a part of this study include Amgen Inc., Novo Nordisk AS, Sanofi SA, Pfizer Inc., Novartis AG, Merck & Co. Inc., GlaxoSmithKline PLC, Gilead Sciences Inc., Johnson & Johnson, and Baxter International Inc., among others.
  • Insights from this report would allow marketers and the management authorities of the companies to make informed decisions regarding their future product launches, type up-gradation, market expansion, and marketing tactics.
  • The global injectable drugs market report caters to various stakeholders in this industry including investors, suppliers, product manufacturers, distributors, new entrants, and financial analysts.
  • Stakeholders would have ease in decision-making through various strategy matrices used in analyzing the global injectable drugs market.

Detailed Segmentation:

  • Global Injectable Drugs Market, By Molecule Type:
    • Small Molecule
    • Large Molecule
  • Global Injectable Drugs Market, By Drug Class:
    • Blood Factors
    • Cytokines
    • Peptide Hormone
    • Immunoglobulin
    • Monoclonal Antibodies (mAbs)
    • Insulin
    • Other Drug Classes
  • Global Injectable Drugs Market, By Application:
    • Oncology
    • Neurology
    • Cardiovascular Diseases
    • Autoimmune Diseases
    • Infectious Diseases
    • Pain
    • Other Applications
  • Global Injectable Drugs Market, By Geography:
    • North America
    • Europe
    • Asia-Pacific
    • Middle East and Africa
    • South America
  • Company Profiles:
    • Amgen Inc.
    • Novo Nordisk AS
    • Sanofi SA
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • Novartis AG
    • Merck and Co. Inc.
    • Johnson and Johnson
    • GlaxoSmithKline PLC
    • Gilead Sciences Inc.
    • Baxter International Inc.

Frequently Asked Questions

The global injectable drugs market size is estimated to be valued at US$ 494.6 Million in 2022 and is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 7.9% between 2022 and 2028.
Increasing incidence of chronic disorders and increase in demand for biologics or growth in the biologics market is fueling the market.
The Large Molecule segment is the leading molecule type segment in the market.
Availability of alternative drug delivery methods and high risk of needle-stick injuries are major factors restraining growth of the market.
Major players operating in the market are Amgen Inc., Novo Nordisk AS, Sanofi SA, Pfizer Inc., Novartis AG, Merck and Co. Inc., Johnson and Johnson, GlaxoSmithKline PLC, Gilead Sciences Inc., Baxter International Inc., among others.

Related Reports

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo