We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published In : Sep 2023
  • Code : CMI4924
  • Pages :110
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Cosmetic Ingredients

Le marché nord-américain des formulations de produits de coiffure est estimé à 8,8 milliards de dollars américains d'ici 2030, avec un TCAC de 5,4 % pendant la période de prévision (2023 à 2030).

La technologie a progressé ces dernières années, ce qui a donné lieu à diverses options de produits. La popularité croissante des produits de coiffure chez les hommes, et la demande croissante d'articles comme les gels capillaires, la cire de cheveux et les argiles, entre autres, sont censés stimuler la croissance du marché des produits de coiffure en Amérique du Nord. La croissance du marché des produits de coiffage en Amérique du Nord est attribuable à l'amélioration croissante des ingrédients et à la technologie comme les produits de soins capillaires qui traitent de la perte de cheveux, les formulations améliorées de produits, et la demande croissante de coiffure et colorant les produits. Cette vaste gamme de produits tels que le spray capillaire, le sérum et d'autres devrait stimuler la croissance du marché des formulations de produits coiffants en Amérique du Nord en raison de la popularité du style capillaire et des soins personnels chez les consommateurs.

Amérique du Nord Formules de produits de coiffure Marché- Conducteurs

  • L'intérêt croissant du millénaire pour les produits de coiffure : L'intérêt croissant du millénaire pour les produits de coiffure devrait stimuler la croissance du marché des produits de coiffure en Amérique du Nord. La population millénaire de toute la région de l'Amérique du Nord est très consciente de son apparence. Par conséquent, leur perception de divers biens de consommation est considérée comme un facteur déterminant qui stimule la demande de produits de coiffure. Millennial ont des préférences spécifiques en ce qui concerne l'utilisation des produits de coiffure. Pour répondre à leurs diverses exigences, les fabricants de produits de coiffure lancent de nouveaux produits ciblant le segment millénaire. Par exemple, en août 2021, Garnier, une filiale de L'Oréal, a introduit Whole Blends Shampooing Bars aux États-Unis. Le lancement s'inscrit dans la stratégie de durabilité de l'entreprise, et le produit est fabriqué avec des formulations qui utilisent moins d'eau que leurs équivalents liquides et pas d'emballage en plastique. Les barres de shampooing solides sont faites avec 94% d'ingrédients à base de plantes, et sont dépourvues de colorants, conservateurs, silicones et savon. Plus tôt, la demande pour les produits de coiffure était limitée aux seules femmes clients. Cependant, avec le temps, les hommes sont plus enclins à utiliser des gels capillaires, de la cire de cheveux, des argiles et d'autres. Ceci est également le résultat de l'évolution des tendances de la mode dans le monde entier. Le marché des produits de coiffure pour les hommes devrait également connaître une demande énorme au cours de la période de prévision.

Amérique du Nord Formules du produit de stylage des cheveux Couverture du rapport de marché

Couverture du rapportDétails
Année de base:2022Taille du marché en 2022:5,77 milliards de dollars
Données historiques pour :2018 à 2021Période de prévision:2023 à 2030
Période de prévision 2023 à 2030 TCAC:5,4%2030 Projection de valeur :8,8 milliards de dollars
Géographies couvertes:
  • Amérique du Nord : États-Unis et Canada
Segments couverts:
  • Par type de produit: Gel capillaire, cire de cheveux, spray capillaire (vaporisateur Texture, spray lissant, spray épaississant les cheveux, autres) Sérum capillaire, crème de curling, crème capillaire, mousse capillaire, autres
  • Par sexe : Femmes, hommes
  • Par type d'emballage: Pompes, pulvérisateurs, tubes, contenants, autres
  • Par canal de distribution : Supermarchés et hypermarchés, Magasins de commodité, Magasins spécialisés, Commerce de détail en ligne, Autres
  • Par Utilisateur final : Individuel, Salon, Evénement
Sociétés concernées:

L.Oréal, Tresemmé, John Paul Mitchell Systems, Brylcreem, Unilever, Kao Corporation, Henkel AG & Co., KGaA, Shiseido Company et Procter & Gamble Company

Facteurs de croissance :
  • Intérêt croissant des milléniaux pour les produits de coiffure
Restrictions et défis :
  • Changement dans le choix du client des produits de coiffure aux produits de soins capillaires

Amérique du Nord Formules de produits de coiffure Restrictions du marché

  • Changement dans le choix du client des produits de coiffure aux produits de soins capillaires : Amérique du Nord formulations de produits de coiffure peut être entravée par le changement dans le choix du client des produits de coiffure à des produits de soins capillaires, afin d'obtenir des cheveux naturels et sains. En raison de ses effets secondaires, les consommateurs se tournent vers des produits de soins capillaires biologiques. Divers produits de coiffure à base de produits chimiques sont disponibles en Amérique du Nord, et lorsque ces produits sont utilisés de manière excessive, ils peuvent causer une perte de cheveux ou des dommages à la croissance des cheveux, et donc, restreindre la croissance du marché.
  • Contrepoids Dans le scénario à long terme, les produits de coiffure sont mieux par rapport aux produits de soins capillaires, puisque les produits de coiffure de qualité sont en mesure d'offrir des solutions de problèmes capillaires que les produits capillaires ordinaires. Investir dans des produits de coiffure de haute qualité est un investissement digne du point de vue du client. Ainsi, avec des clients heureux, la demande du marché des formulations de produits de coiffure devrait être stimulée positivement. Par exemple, l'entreprise AER a introduit un sèche-cheveux sans fil portatif en janvier 2020. En outre, il peut être connecté à un smartphone pour fournir des solutions personnalisées. On s'attend cependant à ce que l'expansion du marché soit stimulée par l'inclusion de nouvelles caractéristiques, telles que des outils et des modèles aurifères 24K construits à l'aide de la technologie supersonique.

Amérique du Nord Formules de produits de coiffure Possibilités de marché

  • Demande accrue de produits de soins capillaires polyvalents : L'augmentation de la demande de produits de soins capillaires polyvalents devrait stimuler la croissance du marché des formulations de produits de coiffure en Amérique du Nord au cours de la période prévue. Les produits de soins capillaires polyvalents sont populaires parce qu'ils peuvent être utilisés pour de multiples raisons à la fois, comme une crème capillaire qui peut être utilisée comme conditionneur, un sérum capillaire ou même comme huile.

Amérique du Nord Formules de produits de coiffure Tendances du marché

  • Les tendances émergentes qui semblent avoir une influence directe sur l'expansion du marché comprennent une tendance croissante à l'égard des produits de soins capillaires. Le marché des formulations de produits de coiffure en Amérique du Nord connaît une énorme évolution avec l'émergence de divers produits de coiffure, de repousse des cheveux et de colorants capillaires. Les progrès dans les ingrédients et les technologies se traduisent par des formulations améliorées de produits de soins capillaires, qui sont fabriqués pour traiter la perte de cheveux.
  • Les hommes de la région de l'Amérique du Nord sont de plus en plus conscients de leurs coiffures qui augmentent leur dépendance à l'égard des sprays capillaires pour garder leur apparence de cheveux léger tout en fournissant toujours du volume. Avec une population de jeunes conscients de la mode qui est constamment informé sur diverses offres de soins capillaires, tels que le coiffage et les produits colorants qui expriment l'individualité des consommateurs et des habbits de consommateurs sont moteurs de la croissance du marché.

Graphique 1. Amérique du Nord Formules de produits de coiffure Marché, Part des revenus (%), par utilisateur final, 2022

AMéRIQUE DU NORD FORMULES DE PRODUITS DE COIFFURE

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Amérique du Nord Produits de stylage des cheveux Formules Marché- Segmentation

  • Sur la base de l'utilisateur final, le marché est segmenté en individuel, salon, et événements. Dont, en 2022, le segment individuel a dominé le marché nord-américain des formulations de produits coiffants, représentant environ65 %de part de marché, en termes de revenus, suivie par le salon et les événements, en raison de l'évolution du niveau de vie et de la prise de conscience croissante concernant les produits de toilettage personnels.

Figure 2 : Marché nord-américain des formulations de produits de coiffure, par pays, 2018- 2030

AMéRIQUE DU NORD FORMULES DE PRODUITS DE COIFFURE

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

  • Sur la base de Country , le marché est segmenté en États-Unis et au Canada, dont les États-Unis sont dominés par le marché nord-américain de la formulation de cheveux en 2018-2030, représentant environ 60 % de la part de marché.

Amérique du Nord Formules de produits de stylage des cheveux Marché- Impact du coronavirus (COVID-19) Pandemic

Le COVID-19 a eu un impact négatif sur le marché des produits de coiffure en Amérique du Nord. L'imposition par le gouvernement d'un verrouillage, afin de minimiser la propagation du virus COVID-19, avait fortement freiné la croissance du marché des produits de coiffure en Amérique du Nord. En Amérique du Nord, le pouvoir d'achat des consommateurs a été affecté par la perte d'emplois et les conditions économiques défavorables. Les consommateurs ont ainsi moins tendance à acheter des produits non essentiels, y compris des produits de coiffure. Comme la propagation du virus est contenue et que les restrictions de verrouillage sont allégées, le marché nord-américain des formulations de produits de coiffure devrait connaître une croissance progressive de la demande des salons de coiffure professionnels.

Amérique du Nord Produits de stylage des cheveux Formules Marché- Section concurrentielle

Les principaux acteurs du marché nord-américain de la formulation de produits de coiffage comprennent L'Oréal, Tresemmé, John Paul Mitchell Systems, Brylcreem, Unilever, Kao Corporation, Henkel AG & Co., KGaA, Shiseido Company et Procter & Gamble Company.

Amérique du Nord Formules de produits de stylage des cheveux Marché- Développements récents

  • En juillet 2021,L'Oréal, C'est la plus grande entreprise de cosmétiques au monde, a lancé Metal Detox gamme de soins capillaires. Metal Detox est créé en utilisant la Glicoamine, une molécule synthétique assez minuscule pour pénétrer dans la fibre capillaire et neutraliser le métal.
  • En octobre 2022, Kao Corporations Brand Oribe Hair Products a lancé une édition limitée de spray texturisant sec. Ce spray de conception d'édition limitée offre une coiffure et brille et ajoute une texture et un volume de luxe rugueux, et absorbe l'huile et la saleté pour la rendre plus longue entre les lavages.
  • Arata, une marque Slick Organics Pvt Limited, a publié sa ligne de soins de boucle avancée en février 2022. Cette ligne comprend des gels et des crèmes pour coiffer les cheveux. Les boucles semblent brillantes car les produits contiennent du beurre de murumuru, du beurre de mangue, des protéines hydrolysées, de l'huile de graines de raisin et des parfums naturels faits d'herbes, et des extraits floraux.

Revlon Titanium Max One-Step Volumizer, qui a une taille de canon de 2,4 pouces par rapport aux 4,2 pouces de la première étape, a été introduit par Revlon en novembre 2020. La version révisée de l'outil a un canon en titane plutôt qu'un canon en céramique, qui se réchauffe normalement plus rapidement. Il a également des poils qui sont infusés avec du charbon activé, qui est connu pour absorber l'excès d'huile.

Frequently Asked Questions

La taille du marché des produits de coiffure en Amérique du Nord est estimée à 5,77 milliards de dollars américains en 2022 et devrait présenter un TCAC de 5,4 % entre 2023 et 2030.

L'intérêt croissant des milléniaux pour les produits de coiffure devrait stimuler la croissance du marché

Le segment individuel est le premier segment d'utilisateur final sur le marché.

Le changement dans le choix du client des produits de coiffure aux produits de soins capillaires est les principaux facteurs qui entravent la croissance du marché.

L.Oréal, Tresemmé, John Paul Mitchell Systems, Brylcreem, Unilever, Kao Corporation, Henkel AG & Co., KGaA, Shiseido Company et Procter & Gamble Company.

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo
© 2024 Coherent Market Insights Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published On : Sep 2023
  • Code : CMI4924
  • Pages :110
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Cosmetic Ingredients

North America hair styling product formulations market is estimated to be valued at US$ 8.8 Bn by 2030, exhibiting a CAGR of 5.4% during the forecast period (2023 to 2030).

Technology has advanced in recent years, resulting in a variety of product options. Growing popularity of hair styling products among men, and rising demand for items such as hair gels, hair wax, and clays, among other things are expected to drive the North America hair styling product formulations market growth. North America hair styling product formulations market growth is driven by rising improvements in ingredients and technology such as hair care products that address hair loss, enhanced product formulations, and rising demand for hair styling and colorant products. This wide range of products such as hair spray, serum, and others is expected to drive North America hair styling product formulations market growth due to the popularity of hair styling and personal care among the consumers.

North America Hair Styling Product Formulations Market- Drivers

  • Increasing interest of millennial in hair styling products: Increasing interest of millennial in hair styling products is expected to drive the North America hair styling product formulations market growth. Millennial population across the North America region is highly conscious regarding their looks and appearance. Therefore, their perception towards various consumer goods is considered as a major influential factor that boosts demand for hair styling products. Millennial have specific preferences when it comes to use of hair styling products. To cater to their diverse requirements, hair styling products manufacturers are launching new products targeting the millennial segment. For instance, in Aug 2021, Garnier, a subsidiary of L'Oréal, introduced Whole Blends Shampoo Bars in the U.S. The launch is a part of the company's larger sustainability strategy, and the product is made with formulations that uses less water than their liquid equivalents and no plastic packaging. The solid shampoo bars are made with 94% plant-based ingredients, and are devoid of dyes, preservatives, silicones, and soap. Earlier, demand for hair styling products was limited to just the women customers. However, with time, men are observed to be more inclined towards use of hair gels, hair wax, clays, and others. This is also a result of the change in the fashion trends worldwide. The hair styling products market for men is also expected to experience huge demand over the forecast period. 

North America Hair Styling Product Formulations Market Report Coverage

Report Coverage Details
Base Year: 2022 Market Size in 2022: US$ 5.77 Bn
Historical Data for: 2018 to 2021 Forecast Period: 2023 to 2030
Forecast Period 2023 to 2030 CAGR: 5.4% 2030 Value Projection: US$ 8.8 Bn
Geographies covered:
  • North America: U.S. and Canada
Segments covered:
  • By Product Type: Hair Gel, Hair Wax, Hair Spray (Texture Spray, Smoothening Spray, Hair Thickening Spray, Others) Hair Serum, Curling Cream, Hair Cream, Hair Mousse, Others
  • By Gender: Female, Male
  • By Packaging Type: Dispenser Pumps, Spray, Tubes, Containers, Others
  • By Distribution Channel: Supermarkets & Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, Specialty Stores, Online Retail, Others
  • By End User: Individual, Salon, Events
Companies covered:

L’Oréal, Tresemmé, John Paul Mitchell Systems, Brylcreem, Unilever, Kao Corporation, Henkel AG & Co., KGaA, Shiseido Company, and Procter & Gamble Company

Growth Drivers:
  • Increasing interest of millennials in hair styling products
Restraints & Challenges:
  • Shift in customer choice from hair styling products to hair care products

                  

North America Hair Styling Product Formulations Market Restraints

  • Shift in customer choice from hair styling products to hair care products: North America hair styling product formulations market can be hampered by shift in the customer choice from hair styling products to hair care products, in order to achieve natural and healthy hair. As a result of its side effects, consumers are turning to organic hair care products. Various chemical-based hair styling products are available in North America, and when these products are used excessively, these can cause hair loss or damage to the hair growth, and thus, restricting the market growth.
  • Counterbalance: In the long term scenario, hair styling products are better in comparison to hair care products, since quality hair styling products are able to offer hair problem solutions than ordinary hair products. Investing in high quality hair styling products is a worthy investment from the customer point of view. Thus, with happy customers, demand of the hair styling product formulations market is expected to be driven positively. For instance, the company AER introduced a portable cordless smart hair dryer in January 2020. Also, it can be connected to a smartphone to provide customized solutions. However, including new features, such as 24K gold tools and models built using supersonic technology, is anticipated to drive market expansion.

North America Hair Styling Product Formulations Market Opportunities

  • Increased demand for multi-purpose hair care products: Increased demand for multi-purpose hair care products is expected to drive the North America hair styling product formulations market growth during the projected period. Multi-purpose hair care products are popular because these may be used for multiple reasons at once such as a hair crème that can be used as a conditioner, a hair serum, or even as oil.            

North America Hair Styling Product Formulations Market Trends

  • Emerging trends that seem to have  direct influence on the market expansion include growing inclination towards hair care products. North America hair styling product formulations market is experiencing tremendous evolution with the emergence of various hair styling, hair regrowth, and hair colorant products. The advancements in ingredients and technologies is resulting in improved formulations of hair care products, which are manufactured for treating hair loss.
  • Men in the North America region are becoming more conscious regarding their hairstyles that increases their dependence on hairsprays to keep their hair appearance lightweight while still providing volume. With a fashion-conscious youth population that is constantly informed about various hair care offerings, such as hair styling and colorant products which  express individuality of consumer and consumer habbits   are driving the market growth.   

    Figure 1. North America Hair Styling Product Formulations Market, Revenue Share (%), By End User, 2022

NORTH AMERICA HAIR STYLING PRODUCT FORMULATIONS MARKET

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

North America Hair Styling Product Formulations Market- Segmentation

  • On the basis of end user, the market is segmented into individual, salon, and events. Out of which, individual segment dominated the North America hair styling product formulations market in 2022, accounting for around 65% of market share, in terms of revenue, followed by salon and events, owing to the changing standards of living and rising awareness regarding personal grooming products.                   

Figure 2 : North America Hair Styling Product Formulations Market, By Country, 2018- 2030

NORTH AMERICA HAIR STYLING PRODUCT FORMULATIONS MARKET

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

  • On the basis of Country , the market is segmented into U.S. and Canada out of which U.S. is dominated the North America Hair Styling Formulation Market in 2018-2030, Accounting for around 60% of market share.                                                                       

North America Hair Styling Product Formulations Market- Impact of Coronavirus (COVID-19) Pandemic

The COVID-19 had negative impact on North America hair styling product formulations market. The imposition of lockdown by the government, to minimize the COVID-19 virus spread, had highly restrained the North America hair styling product formulations market growth. In North America, the purchasing power of consumers was impacted due to job loss and adverse economic conditions. This has resulted in lower preferences of the consumers to purchase non-essential goods including hair styling products. As the virus spread is contained and the lockdown restrictions are eased, the North America hair styling product formulations market is again expected to experience a gradual growth in demand from professional hair salons.

North America Hair Styling Product Formulations Market- Competitive Section

Key players operating in the North America hair styling product formulations market include L’Oréal, Tresemmé, John Paul Mitchell Systems, Brylcreem, Unilever, Kao Corporation, Henkel AG & Co., KGaA, Shiseido Company, and Procter & Gamble Company.

North America Hair Styling Product Formulations Market- Recent Developments

  • In July 2021L’Oréal, It is the world’s largest cosmetics company, launched Metal Detox hair care range. Metal Detox is created by using Glicoamine, a synthetic molecule tiny enough to penetrate inside the hair fiber and neutralize metal.
  • In October 2022, Kao Corporations Brand Oribe Hair Products launched a limited edition of dry texturizing spray. This limited –edition design spray provides hairstyle and shines and adds rough-luxe texture and volume, and soaks up oil and dirt to make it last longer between washes.
  • Arata, a Slick Organics Pvt Limited Brand, released its advanced curl care line in February 2022. This line includes gels and creams for styling hair. The curls look shiny because the products contain murumuru butter, mango butter, hydrolyzed proteins, grape seed oil, and natural fragrances made from herbs, and floral extracts.

The limited-edition Revlon Titanium Max One-Step Volumizer, which has a barrel size of 2.4 inches as opposed to the 4.2 inches of the original One-Step, was introduced by Revlon in November 2020. The revised version of the tool has a titanium barrel rather than a ceramic one, which normally warms up more quickly. It also has bristles that are infused with activated charcoal, which is known to absorb excess oil.

Frequently Asked Questions

North America hair styling product formulations market size is estimated to be valued at US$ 5.77 Billion in 2022, and is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 5.4% between 2023 and 2030.

Increasing interest of millennials in hair styling products is expected to drive the market growth

Individual segment is the leading end user segment in the market. 

Shift in customer choice from hair styling products to hair care products is the major factors hampering market growth. 

L’Oréal, Tresemmé, John Paul Mitchell Systems, Brylcreem, Unilever, Kao Corporation, Henkel AG & Co., KGaA, Shiseido Company, and Procter & Gamble Company.

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo