We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published In : Nov 2022
  • Code : CMI5330
  • Pages :186
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Pharmaceutical

医疗器械是具有医疗用途和提出医疗要求的电子产品。 医疗设备包括超声波产品、X射线机、医疗激光器和神经干预工具箱。 神经干扰装置是以导管为基础的最低侵入性方法,用于治疗脊椎、颈部和头部血管的特定疾病,包括中风、脑动脉瘤、脑血管畸形、脊椎和动脉疾病。 数种神经干扰器,如流转器,伸缩器,以及欲望器主要用于异化中风. 中风主要分为两种:中风化学和出血. 异性中风是常见类型,通常由阻断大脑血管的血凝块导致. 不同 神经干扰装置 诸如呼吸装置,加热系统,血凝块回收器,激光用于诊断和治疗异化中风. 机械切除术和颈内切除术等手术,是用来去除脂肪酸积聚或血栓的外科手术,以改善面部,颈部和脑部的血流. 由于缺血性中风是由血管阻塞造成的,因此有几种方法可以防止中风,如控制高血压,降低食物中胆固醇和饱和脂肪的含量,管理健康的饮食,食用水果和蔬菜等丰富的饮食。 55岁及以上的人使用激素疗法的风险更大,因此,与中风风险较高的因素不同,也有可能增加中风缺血的风险。

全球异化学神经干预医疗器械市场估计值 美国22.17亿美元2022 (英语). 并预计将显示 CAGR 加利福尼亚州 页:1 5.6% 预测期间 (2022-2030) (中文(简体) ).

1 全球化学神经干预医疗器械市场份额(%),《最终用户》,2022年

异化学神经干预医疗器械市场

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

全球化学神经干预医疗器械市场驱动器

关键角色日益重视研究和开发,以加强其在全球市场的市场存在,预计在预测期间将推动全球无化学神经干预医疗器械市场的增长。 例如,2020年10月,疾病控制和预防中心(CDC)公布了数据,根据这些数据,每6人中有1人死于心血管疾病。 每40秒,美国有人中风.

关键行为者为加强它们在全球市场的市场地位而越来越多地推出和批准产品,预计在预测期间将推动全球化学神经干预医疗器械市场的增长。 例如,在2022年9月,医疗设备公司VESALIO、LLC宣布Conformitè Europëenne (CE) Mark批准他们新的NeVa NET,微过滤技术与NeVa的Drop Zone技术相结合,创造了一种一次性的固态检索器,用来捕捉每一种血块,并最大限度地保留血块,以便快速有效地重新扫描异化学中风。

图 2. 全球异化学神经干预医疗器械 市场份额(%),按区域分列,2022年

异化学神经干预医疗器械市场

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

全球化学神经干预医疗器械 市场-Coronavirus(COVID-19)的影响

自2019年12月COVID-19病毒疫情以来,该病已蔓延到全球100多个国家,世界卫生组织于2020年1月30日宣布为突发公共卫生事件.

COVID-19可以从三个主要方面影响经济:直接影响到医疗器械的生产和需求,造成分销渠道的中断,以及对公司和金融市场的财政影响。 由于全国范围的封锁,一些国家,如中国、印度、沙特阿拉伯、美国、埃及等,在将装置从一个地方运到另一个地方方面面临问题。

COVID-19大流行病和世界各国的封锁对所有部门的企业的财政状况产生了不利影响。 COVID-19大流行对保健行业的整个供应链造成了影响,这主要是由于若干区域严格封锁。

COVID-19大流行对神经干预医学市场有负面影响. 例如,美国心脏协会(American Heart Association, Inc.)于2021年8月发表论文,其中指出,患缺血性中风和COVID 19感染的患者的中风较为严重,而患糖尿病,中风,肥胖,高血压等血管风险因素的患者则因COVID 19而面临更高的死亡和发病风险.

Ischemic Neurological 干预医疗器械市场报告覆盖率

报告范围细节
基准年 :2022 (英语).2022年市场规模:2,212.7百万美元n美元
历史数据:2017年至2020年 (中文(简体) ).预测周期 :2022至2030年统计
2022至2030年CAGR预测期:5.6%2030 (英语). 数值预测 :(单位:千美元)
覆盖的地理:
  • 北美: 美国和加拿大
  • 拉丁美洲: 巴西、阿根廷、墨西哥和拉丁美洲其他地区
  • 欧洲: 德国、英国、西班牙、法国、意大利、俄罗斯和欧洲其他地区
  • 亚太: 中国、印度、日本、澳大利亚、韩国、东盟和亚太其他地区
  • 中东: 海湾合作委员会国家、以色列和中东其他地区
  • 非洲: 南非、北非和中部非洲
所涵盖的部分:
  • 按设备类型 : 神经细胞切除器、呼吸/吸管、克隆回收器、类似螺旋的装置及其他(激光器等), 栓塞化 立体,立体系统
  • 按程序类型: 机械切除术、心肌内侧切除术、结扎术
  • 按终端用户 : 医院、专科诊所、门诊中心
涵盖的公司:

Stryker, Johnson & Johnson Private Limited., Penumbra, Inc., Medronic, VESALIO, LLC., Sense Neuro, 880 Medical, LLC., Terumo Corporation., imperative Care., W. L. Gore & Associate, Inc., MicroPort Scientific Corporation, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , (原始内容存档于2019-09-21). KANEKA COPOARINE., Integer Holdings Corporation., Wallaby Medical.

增长动力:
  • 化学神经干预医疗器械的新发展.
  • 中风发病率上升
  • 正在进行中的无化学神经干预医疗器械研究
限制和挑战:
  • 撤销和终止医疗器械审判

全球生物药品和生物医药市场:主要发展动态

越来越多的产品推出和批准预计将推动预测期间的市场增长。 例如,2021年4月,治疗中风和血管堵塞的一家公司VESALIO(LLC.)启动了一项临床试验,以评估NeVa stent Refer的安全性能和疗效,这是用来去除缺血性中风病人的血栓的装置,将于2022年12月完成试验。

开发异化学神经干预医疗器械和技术的研发活动日益增加,预计将在预测期间推动市场增长。 例如,在2022年1月,STROKE: Vascular and Interventional Neurology, 以美国心脏协会公司和Wiley Patentals LLC的Vascular and Interventional Neurology为代表发表的一篇文章,着重讲述了进步的节奏和随着急性异性中风而预期进行的试验.

全球异化学神经干预医疗器械 市场:限制

由于缺血性中风的神经干预装置正在进行不同的试验,由于未能在具体期限内提交结果,课题参与不足,设备修改,协议修正等原因,临床试验过早终止和退出的次数较多.

例如,2020年1月,由于临床试验科目入学率低,用于去除血栓的Thrombectomy设备的临床试验被撤销。 这项研究旨在评估WOLF Thromictomy设备在去除血栓或作为静脉注射组织肿瘤活性剂(TPA)和(或)其他传统血栓切除方式的副作用的安全性和装置技术性能。

全球异化学神经干预医疗器械 市场:关键玩家

在全球异化学神经干预医疗器械市场运营的主要角色包括Stryker,Johnson & Johnson Private Limited.,Penumbra, Inc. Medronic, VESALIO, LLC., Sense Neuro, 880 Medical, LLC., Terumo Corporation., immerent Care., W. L. Gore & Associate, Inc., MicroPort Scientific Corporation, , . (原始内容存档于2019-09-21). KANEKA COPOARINE., Integer Holdings Corporation., Wallaby Medical.

Frequently Asked Questions

全球化学神经干预医疗器械市场规模估计在2022年达到22.17亿美元,预计2022年至2030年将达到5.6%的CAGR。

不同神经干扰性中风医疗器械的技术进步和发展预计将推动市场的发展。

机械切除术是一个主要部分,由于预测期间产品批准和推出量不断增加,预计它将占有主要市场份额。

阻碍市场增长的主要因素包括许多化学神经干预医疗器械的终止和退出 临床试验。

运行于市场包括Stryker, Johnson & Johnson私人有限公司,Penumbra, Inc. Medtronic, VESALIO, LLC., Sense Neuro, 880 Medical, LLC., Terumo Corporation., Inc., W. L. Gore & Associate, MicroPort Science Corporation, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , (原始内容存档于2019-09-21). KANEKA COPOARINE., Integer Holdings Corporation., Wallaby Medical.

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo
© 2024 Coherent Market Insights Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published On : Nov 2022
  • Code : CMI5330
  • Pages :186
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Pharmaceutical

Medical devices are the electronic products which have medical use and make medical claim. The medical devices includes ultrasound products, x-ray machines, medical lasers and neurological interventional kits. Neuro-interventional devices are catheters-based, minimally-invasive approaches which are used to treat specific diseases of the blood vessels of spine, neck, head and which includes strokes, brain aneurysms, vascular malformation in brain, spine and artery diseases. The several types of Neuro-interventional devices such as flow diverters, stents, and aspiration devices are mainly used for ischemic stroke. There are mainly two types of strokes ischemic and hemorrhagic. Ischemic stroke is common type, and usually cause by blood clotting that blocks blood vessels of brain. Different Neuro-interventional devices like Aspiration device, stenting systems, clot retriever, lasers are used for diagnosis and treatment of ischemic stroke. Procedures like mechanical thrombectomy and carotid endarterectomy are the surgical procedures used to remove a build-up of fatty acid or a thrombus to improve the blood flow through face, neck and brain. As the ischemic stroke are caused by  blocking of blood vessels there are several methods to prevent the stroke like  controlling high blood pressure, lowering the amount of cholesterol and saturated fat in the food, managing a healthy diet and eating diet rich food like fruits and vegetables. There are different factors which are associated with higher risk of stroke like people of age 55 and above have more risk using hormone therapies can also increase the risk of ischemic stroke.

Global ischemic neurological interventional medical devices market is estimated to be valued at US$ 2,212.7 million in 2022 and is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 5.6% over the forecast period (2022-2030).

Figure 1 Global ischemic neurological interventional medical devices Market Share (%), By End User, 2022

ISCHEMIC NEUROLOGICAL INTERVENTIONAL MEDICAL DEVICES MARKET

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Global Ischemic Neurological Interventional Medical Device Market- Drivers

The increasing focus on research and development by key players in order to strengthen their market presence in the global market is expected to drive growth of the global ischemic neurological interventional medical devices market over the forecast period. For instance, in October 2020, data was published by Centers for Disease Control and Prevention(CDC), according to which 1 in 6 deaths from cardiovascular disease were due to stroke. Every 40 seconds, someone in the United States has a stroke.

The increasing product launch and product approval by key players in order to strengthen their market presence in the global market is expected to drive growth of the global ischemic neurological interventional medical devices market over the forecast period. For instance, in September 2022, VESALIO, LLC., medical device company, announced the Conformitè Europëenne (CE) Mark approval for their new NeVa NET, micro-filtration technology coupled with NeVa’s Drop Zone technology creates a one-of-a-kind stent retriever, used to capture every type of clot and maximize the retention of clot for fast and effective recanalization of ischemic stroke.

Figure 2. Global ischemic neurological interventional medical devices Market Share (%), By Region, 2022

ISCHEMIC NEUROLOGICAL INTERVENTIONAL MEDICAL DEVICES MARKET

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Global ischemic neurological interventional medical devices Market– Impact of Coronavirus (COVID-19) Pandemic

Since the COVID-19 virus outbreak in December 2019, the disease has spread to over 100 countries across the globe and the World Health Organization had declared it a public health emergency on January 30, 2020.

COVID-19 can affect the economy in three main ways: by directly affecting production and demand of medical devices, by creating disruptions in distribution channels, and through its financial impact on firms and financial markets. Due to nationwide lockdowns, several countries, such as China, India, Saudi Arabia, U.A.E., Egypt, and others, are facing problems with regards to the transportation of devices from one place to another.

The COVID-19 pandemic and lockdown in various countries across the globe has negatively impacted the financial status of businesses across all sectors. The COVID-19 pandemic has impacted the entire supply chain of the healthcare industry mainly due to strict lockdown in several regions.

The COVID-19 pandemic has a negative impact on the neurological interventional medical market. For instance, a paper was published by American Heart Association, Inc. in August, 2021, which suggested that patients with ischemic stroke and COVID 19 infection have more severe strokes while patients with vascular risk factors like diabetes, stroke, obesity, and hypertension are at increased risk of mortality and morbidity by COVID 19.

Ischemic Neurological Interventional Medical Devices Market Report Coverage

Report Coverage Details
Base Year: 2022 Market Size in 2022: US$ 2,212.7 Mn
Historical Data for: 2017 to 2020 Forecast Period: 2022 to 2030
Forecast Period 2022 to 2030 CAGR: 5.6% 2030 Value Projection: US$ 3,431.0 Mn
Geographies covered:
  • North America: U.S. and Canada
  • Latin America: Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, and Rest of Latin America
  • Europe: Germany, U.K., Spain, France, Italy, Russia, and Rest of Europe
  • Asia Pacific: China, India, Japan, Australia, South Korea, ASEAN, and Rest of Asia Pacific
  • Middle East: GCC Countries, Israel, and Rest of Middle East
  • Africa: South Africa, North Africa, and Central Africa
Segments covered:
  • By Device type: Neurothrombectomy Devices, Aspiration/Suction Catheters, Clot Retrievers, Snare-like Devices, Others (Lasers etc.), Embolization Stents, Stenting System
  • By Procedure type: Mechanical Thrombectomy, Carotid Endarterectomy, Stenting
  • By End user: Hospitals, Specialty Clinics, Ambulatory Surgical Centers
Companies covered:

Stryker, Johnson & Johnson Private Limited., Penumbra, Inc., Medtronic, VESALIO,LLC., Sense Neuro, 880 Medical, LLC., Terumo Corporation., Imperative Care., W. L. Gore & Associate, Inc. , MicroPort Scientific Corporation., KANEKA COPORATION., Integer Holdings Corporation., Wallaby Medical.

Growth Drivers:
  • New developments  in ischemic neurological interventional medical devices
  • Increasing prevalence of stroke
  • Ongoing research in ischemic neurological interventional medical devices
Restraints & Challenges:
  • Withdrawal and termination of trials for the medical device

Global Biopharmaceutical and Biomedicine Market: Key Developments

The increasing product launches and approvals are expected to drive the market growth over the forecast period. For instance, in April 2021, VESALIO, LLC ., a company treating stroke and vascular occlusions, initiated a clinical trial to assess the safety, performance and efficacy of NeVa stent retriever a device used to remove the thrombus in patients with ischemic stroke and will be completing the trial in December 2022.

The increasing research and development activities for the development of ischemic neurological interventional medical devices and technologies is expected to drive the market growth over the forecast period. For instance, in January 2022, STROKE: Vascular and Interventional Neurology , an article Published on behalf of the American Heart Association, Inc., and the Society of Vascular and Interventional Neurology by Wiley Periodicals LLC., focused on the paced of advancements and the anticipated trials with the results of acute ischemic stroke.

Global ischemic neurological interventional medical devices Market: Restraint

As there are different trials going on for neurological interventional devices for ischemic stroke, there are more number of premature termination and withdrawal of clinical trials due to failure of not submitting the results within specific deadline, insufficient participation of subjects, device modification, protocol amendments, etc.

For instance, in January 2020, a clinical trial of Thrombectomy device called WOLF, used to remove thrombus, for ischemic stroke was withdrawn due to poor enrollment of subject in the clinical trial. The study was designed to evaluate the safety and device technical performance of the WOLF Thrombectomy Device in removing thrombus or as an adjunct to intravenous tissue plasminogen activator (TPA) and/or to other traditional, thrombectomy modalities.

Global ischemic neurological interventional medical devices Market: Key Players

Major players operating in the global ischemic neurological interventional medical devices market include Stryker, Johnson & Johnson Private Limited., Penumbra, Inc. Medtronic, VESALIO, LLC., Sense Neuro, 880 Medical, LLC., Terumo Corporation., Imperative Care., W. L. Gore & Associate, Inc. , MicroPort Scientific Corporation., KANEKA COPORATION., Integer Holdings Corporation., Wallaby Medical.

Frequently Asked Questions

The global ischemic neurological interventional medical devices market size is estimated to be valued at US$ 2,212.7 million in 2022 and is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 5.6% between 2022 and 2030

The technological advancements and development of different neurological interventional medical devices for ischemic stroke are expected to drive the market.

Mechanical Thrombectomy is a leading segment and is expected to hold major market share, owing to increasing product approvals and launches during the forecast period.

Major factors hampering growth of the market include termination and withdrawal of many ischemic neurological interventional medical devices clinical trials. 

Major players operating in the market include Stryker, Johnson & Johnson Private Limited., Penumbra, Inc. Medtronic, VESALIO, LLC., Sense Neuro, 880 Medical, LLC., Terumo Corporation., Imperative Care., W. L. Gore & Associate, Inc. , MicroPort Scientific Corporation., KANEKA COPORATION., Integer Holdings Corporation., Wallaby Medical.

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo