all report title image
  • Published In : Jun 2024
  • Code : CMI5443
  • Pages :156
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Smart Technologies

Глобальная биометрическая карта Размер рынка был оценен в 15,55 миллиона долларов США в 2021 году и, как ожидается, будет наблюдаться совокупный годовой темп роста (CAGR) 77,3% с 2022 по 2030 год. Растущее использование смартфонов, растущий спрос на бесконтактные платежные системы в развитых странах и растущая потребность в безопасности транзакций данных являются ключевыми факторами, которые, как ожидается, будут стимулировать рост рынка биометрических карт. На рынке биометрических карт преобладает розничный сегмент, который, как ожидается, продемонстрирует самый высокий рост за прогнозируемый период.

Глобальная биометрия Карточный рынок: региональные идеи

Глобальный рынок биометрических карт регионально разделен на Северную Америку, Европу, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Латинскую Америку и Ближний Восток и Африку.

Ожидается, что в Северной Америке среди регионов будет наблюдаться значительный рост мирового рынка биометрических карт в течение прогнозируемого периода из-за высокого спроса, вызванного сильным присутствием крупных и мелких игроков рынка, и растущей активности на рынке в США, например, Mastercard, американская компания по оказанию финансовых услуг, представляет собой интегрированную технологию микросхем, а также биометрические данные для идентификации держателей карт. В связи с присутствием таких игроков рынка и ростом рыночной активности в регионе спрос на биометрические карты, скорее всего, вырастет в ближайшее время.

Кроме того, в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе ожидается значительный рост на мировом рынке биометрических карт в течение прогнозируемого периода. Это связано с растущим внедрением биометрических технологий участниками рынка, растущим спросом на системы биометрической аутентификации в различных отраслях конечных пользователей, включая банковское дело, игры, финансовый сектор, розничную торговлю и больницы по всему региону. Например, Китайский строительный банк (CCB) сотрудничал с IDEX Biometrics для использования биометрических карт IDEX в цифровых экспериментах юаня. Таким образом, эти факторы стимулируют рост рынка в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе.

Фигура 1.Глобальная биометрия Доля рынка карт (%), по регионам, 2021

Рынок биометрических карт

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Глобальная биометрия Водители рынка карт:

Ожидается, что растущий спрос на биометрические карты из-за финансовых инициатив в развивающихся регионах будет способствовать росту мирового рынка биометрических карт в течение прогнозируемого периода. Платежные карты интегрированы с биометрическими датчиками, что является преобразующей инновацией для того, чтобы сделать шаг вперед к следующему поколению платежных карт. Эти датчики обеспечивают надежный механизм аутентификации безопасности, а также позволяют платежной карте перейти к аутентификации, что помогает эмитентам и финансовым учреждениям дифференцировать и создавать повышенную липкость бренда, а также персонализированный опыт. Таким образом, в странах с развивающейся экономикой предпринимаются различные финансовые инициативы, которые стимулируют рост рынка.

Кроме того, ожидается, что растущая склонность к многофакторной аутентификации увеличит рост мирового рынка биометрических карт в течение прогнозируемого периода. Многофакторная аутентификация (MFA) обеспечивает повышенную безопасность в системах аутентификации. Доступ контролируется различными комбинированными факторами. По мере того, как во всем мире растет спрос на безопасность, растет интерес к биометрии. Таким образом, ряд участников рынка внедряют многофакторные системы аутентификации, включая биометрическую аутентификацию, что, в свою очередь, должно стимулировать рост мирового рынка биометрических карт в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Глобальная биометрия Карточный рынок Возможности:

Ожидается, что усиление внимания участников рынка к снижению стоимости датчиков, а также сложности производства создаст возможности для роста на мировом рынке биометрических карт в течение прогнозируемого периода. Стоимость биометрических карт существенно влияет на рынок. Таким образом, участники рынка все больше сосредотачиваются на сокращении затрат, а также сокращении производственных сложностей. Например, согласно IDEX Biometrics, стоимость биометрической платежной карты ASP составила более 20 долларов США, что больше, чем стоимость обычного платежа с поддержкой EMV, который составляет 1-2 доллара США. В феврале 2020 года IDEX Biometrics запустила программу Trusted. Био-решение предназначено для снижения стоимости биометрической смарт-карты. Эти новые решения, вероятно, будут работать с чипами EMV следующего поколения.

Кроме того, участники рынка сосредоточены на неорганических стратегиях роста, таких как партнерские отношения, которые могут предложить различные возможности роста на мировом рынке биометрических карт в течение прогнозируемого периода. Например, в июне 2022 года IDEX вступила в партнерство с Linxens Holding SAS и представила интегрированное решение, которое позволит сократить расходы на производство смарт-карт. Благодаря партнерству компания позволила производителям карт ускорить разработку карт с дактилоскопическими датчиками.

Отчет о рынке биометрических карт

Отчетное покрытиеПодробности
Базовый год:2021 годРазмер рынка в 2021 году:$ 15,55 млн.
Исторические данные для:2017 - 2020 годыПрогнозный период:2022-2030 годы
Прогнозный период 2022-2030 CAGR:77,3%2030 год Прогноз ценности:US$ 5 386,32 млн
География охватывает:
  • Северная Америка: США и Канада
  • Латинская Америка: Бразилия, Аргентина, Мексика и остальная часть Латинской Америки
  • Европа: Германия, Великобритания, Испания, Франция, Италия, Россия и остальная Европа
  • Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион: Китай, Индия, Япония, Австралия, Южная Корея, АСЕАН и остальная часть Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона
  • Ближний Восток: ГКЦ Страны, Израиль и остальной Ближний Восток
  • Африка: Южная Африка, Северная Африка и Центральная Африка
Сегменты охватываются:
  • С помощью приложения: Платежи, контроль доступа, правительственный идентификатор и финансовая интеграция и другие приложения (приложения на основе IoT и т. Д.)
  • Вертикальный конечный пользователь: BFSI, розничная торговля, правительство, здравоохранение, коммерческие организации, другие вертикали конечных пользователей
Компании охвачены:

Шанхай Фудан Микроэлектроника Group Co. Ltd., Zwipe AS, Samsung System LSI Business, Thales Group, Ethernom Inc., IDEX Biometrics ASA, Visa Inc., Goldpac Fintech, Mastercard Incorporated, Fingerprint Cards AB, ST Microelectronics NV, Seshaasai Business Forms (P) Ltd. и IDEMIA Group

Драйверы роста:
  • Растущий спрос на биометрические карты из финансовых инициатив
  • Растущая склонность к многофакторной аутентификации
Ограничения и вызовы:
  • Сильная конкуренция со стороны некарточных биометрических устройств
  • Высокая стоимость реализации

Глобальная биометрия Карточный рынок Тренды:

Растущая склонность к более безопасным вариантам оплаты, предусмотренным государственной политикой, является растущей тенденцией на мировом рынке биометрических карт. Эта тенденция, вероятно, будет стимулировать спрос на биометрические карты в ближайшем будущем. Например, в августе 2015 года Резервный банк Индии (РБИ) объявил о том, что он обязывает банки поэтапно отказаться от использования карт EMV. С такими благоприятными правилами правительства в отношении биометрических карт, вероятно, будет стимулировать их быстрое принятие по всему миру. Ожидается, что эта тенденция будет стимулировать рост рынка в ближайшем будущем.

Кроме того, на мировом рынке биометрических карт наблюдается тенденция к переходу на новые технологии. Мировой рынок карт на основе чипов EMV быстро расширяется и создает возможности для технологического сдвига в сторону принятия высокозащищенных вариантов оплаты, таких как биометрические платежные карты. По данным EMVCO, почти 88,55% транзакций в режиме карты осуществляются через карты с чипом EMV по всему миру. Таким образом, эта тенденция, вероятно, будет стимулировать рост рынка в прогнозируемом будущем.

Глобальная биометрия Ограничения рынка карт:

Биометрические карты имеют сильную конкуренцию с некарточными биометрическими устройствами, и этот фактор, вероятно, будет сдерживать рост мирового рынка биометрических карт в течение прогнозируемого периода. Развитие биометрической аутентификации улучшило безопасность в большинстве отраслей, что является преимуществом, особенно для банковской отрасли. Биометрическая аутентификация, которая не является картой, такая как распознавание лиц, проверка отпечатков пальцев, широко используется государственными институтами, и использование этих методов биометрической аутентификации быстро растет в различных других приложениях. Таким образом, ожидается, что этот фактор будет препятствовать росту мирового рынка биометрических карт в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Ожидается, что высокая стоимость внедрения биометрических карт будет препятствовать росту мирового рынка биометрических карт в течение прогнозируемого периода. Технология, используемая для разработки биометрической аутентификации, имеет более высокую стоимость по сравнению с технологией, необходимой для создания платежных карт. Несмотря на то, что потребители могут платить небольшую плату за высокую безопасность в платежных картах, текущая стоимость биометрической карты, вероятно, составит около 20 долларов США за карту. Это, в свою очередь, влияет на принятие биометрических карт у пользователей, что, в свою очередь, будет препятствовать росту рынка.

Фигура 2.Глобальная биометрия Доля рынка карт (%), по типу сегмента, 2021

Рынок биометрических карт

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Глобальная биометрия Сегментация рынка карт:

Глобальная биометрическая карта Отчет о рынке сегментирован на приложения, вертикали конечных пользователей и области.

На основе приложения рынок сегментирован на платежи., Контроль доступа, Правительственное удостоверение личности и финансовая интеграция и другие приложения (приложения на основе IoT и т. Д.). Из которого, Платежи Ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода она будет доминировать на мировом рынке, и это объясняется растущим спросом на биометрические карты в секторе финансовых услуг в качестве удобной и безопасной альтернативы PIN-кодам и паролям. В секторе финансовых услуг растет внедрение биометрических карт, что, в свою очередь, стимулирует рост сегмента.

Сегмент контроля доступа Ожидается также, что в ближайшем будущем будет наблюдаться значительный рост, и это связано с высоким спросом, который ведет к расширению долгосрочных отношений между поставщиками. Например, в мае 2022 года Fingerprint Cards AB вместе с Feitian сообщили, что они будут использовать модули T-образной формы в биометрических картах и программной платформе BEP для обеспечения секторов контроля доступа.

По данным End-User Vertical, рынок сегментирован на BFSI., розничная торговля, Правительство, Медицинская помощь, Коммерческие организации, и другие вертикали конечного пользователя. Из которого, БФСИ Ожидается, что он будет доминировать на мировом рынке в течение прогнозируемого периода, и это связано с увеличением темпов платежей BFSI в финансовом и банковском секторах. Биометрические методы оплаты обеспечивают лучшую безопасность для банков и потребителей, поскольку биометрические функции уникальны. Таким образом, платежи BFSI растут во всем мире, что стимулирует рост этого сегмента.

Розничный сегмент Ожидается, что в ближайшем будущем также будет наблюдаться значительный рост, и это связано с растущим внедрением QR-кода, технологии NFC, методов голосовых платежей, а также метода бесконтактных цифровых и платежных карт на розничном рынке.

Глобальная биометрия Карточный рынок: ключевые события

В июне 2022 года Zwipe в партнерстве с Fidor Bank объявили о планах пилотирования биометрических платежных карт в Германии во второй половине 2022 года. Внедрение биометрических карт является частью стратегии Fidor по предоставлению потребителям доступа к цифровым платежным услугам и банковскому обслуживанию.

В феврале 2022 года Thales Group вступила в сотрудничество с Советом по экономическому развитию (EDB) Сингапура для развертывания в стране более передовых технологий финтеха, биометрии и облачной авиации.

Глобальная биометрия Карточный рынок: ключевые идеи компаний

Глобальная биометрическая карта Рынок очень конкурентный. Это связано с непрерывным запуском новых технологий из-за постоянных НИОКР и усилий участников цепочки создания стоимости. Кроме того, ключевые игроки принимают различные стратегии роста бизнеса для расширения своего присутствия на региональной и глобальной основе.

Некоторые из ключевых игроков в глобальной биометрической карте Рынок микроэлектроники Shanghai Fudan Group Co. Ltd., Zwipe AS, Samsung System LSI Business, Thales Group, Ethernom Inc., IDEX Biometrics ASA, Visa Inc., Goldpac Fintech, Mastercard Incorporated, Fingerprint Cards AB, ST Microelectronics NV, Seshaasai Business Forms (P) Ltd. и IDEMIA Group.

* Определение:

Биометрические платежные карты представляют собой комбинацию бесконтактной технологии и технологии распознавания отпечатков пальцев. Технология уже используется в смартфонах и может добавить дополнительный уровень защиты. Например, биометрические карты могут хранить до четырех зашифрованных отпечатков пальцев на одного клиента. Эти карты также могут хранить PIN-код в качестве резервного решения.

Frequently Asked Questions

Глобальная биометрическая карта Размер рынка оценивается в 15,55 миллиона долларов США в 2021 году и, как ожидается, продемонстрирует CAGR в 77,3% в период с 2022 по 2030 год.

Растущий спрос на биометрические карты со стороны инициатив, основанных на финансовой интеграции, и растущая склонность к многофакторной аутентификации подпитывают рынок.

Сегмент платежей является ведущим компонентным сегментом врынок.

Сильная конкуренция со стороны некарточных биометрических устройств и высокая стоимость внедрения являются основными факторами, сдерживающими рынок.

Шанхай Фудан Микроэлектроника Group Co. Ltd., Zwipe AS, Samsung System LSI Business, Thales Group, Ethernom Inc., IDEX Biometrics ASA, Visa Inc., Goldpac Fintech, Mastercard Incorporated, Fingerprint Cards AB, ST Microelectronics NV, Seshaasai Business Forms (P) Ltd. и IDEMIA Group

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo
© 2024 Coherent Market Insights Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

all report title image
  • Published On : Dec 2022
  • Code : CMI5443
  • Industry : Smart Technologies
  • Pages : 156
  • Formats :

The global biometric card market size was valued at USD 15.55 million in 2021 and is anticipated to witness a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 77.3% from 2022 to 2030. Increasing use of smartphones, growing demand for contactless payment systems in developed economies and the rising need for security of data transactions are the key factors expected to drive the Biometric Card market growth. The market for biometric cards is dominated by the retail segment, which is expected to experience the highest growth over the forecast period.

Global Biometric Card Market: Regional Insights

The global biometric card market is regionally divided into North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America, and Middle East & Africa.

North America among regions is anticipated to witness substantial growth in the global biometric card market over the forecast period, owing to high demand resulting from strong presence of large and small market players, and up surging market activities in the U.S. For instance, Mastercard, a U.S.-based financial service company’s biometric card consists integrated chip technology as well as biometrics for identifying cardholders for card-present. Due to presence of such market players and increasing market activities in the region, the demand for biometric cards is likely to grow in the near future.

Moreover, Asia Pacific is also anticipated to witness significant growth in the global biometric card market during the forecast period. This is due to increasing adoption of biometric technology by market players, growing demand for biometric authentication systems in different end-user industries including banking, gaming, financial sector, retail and hospitals across the region. For instance, China Construction Bank (CCB) collaborated with IDEX Biometrics to use IDEX’s biometric cards in the digital renminbi experiments of CCB. Thus, these factors are driving the market growth in Asia Pacific region.

Figure 1. Global Biometric Card Market Share (%), by Region, 2021

Biometric Card  | Coherent Market Insights

Global Biometric Card Market Drivers:

Increasing demand for biometric card from financial inclusion-based initiatives in developing regions is expected to propel growth of the global biometric card market over the forecast period. Payment cards are integrated with biometric sensors, which is a transformative innovation in order to step ahead towards next generation of payment cards. These sensors provide durable security authentication mechanism, and also allows the payment card to move to authentication that helps issuers and financial institutions to differentiate and create enhanced brand stickiness as well as personalized experiences. Thus, various financial based initiatives are being taken in emerging economies, which is driving the market growth.

Furthermore, increasing inclination towards multi-factor authentication is also expected to augment growth of the global biometric card market over the forecast period. Multi-factor authentication (MFA) offers enhanced security in authentication systems. The access is controlled by various combined factors. As the demand for high-security is increasing all over the world, the interest in biometrics is growing. Thus, several market players are introducing multi-factor authentication systems including biometric authentication, and this in turn is expected to boost growth of the global biometric card market over the forecast period.

Global Biometric Card Market Opportunities:

Increasing focus of market players on reduction of cost of sensors as well as complexities of manufacturing is expected to create growth opportunities in the global biometric card market over the forecast period. The cost of biometric cards affects the market significantly. Thus, market players are increasingly focusing on cost reduction as well as reduction of manufacturing complexities. For instance, as per IDEX Biometrics, the biometric payment card ASP had a cost of more than US$ 20, which is greater than the cost of conventional EMV-enabled payment, which is US$1-2. In February 2020, IDEX Biometrics launched TrustedBio solution designed for cost reduction of biometric smartcard. This novel solutions is likely to function with next-generation and current EMV chips.

Moreover, market players are focusing on inorganic growth strategies such as partnerships, which is likely to offer various growth opportunities in the global biometric card market during the forecast period. For instance, in June 2022, IDEX entered into partnership with Linxens Holding SAS and introduced integrated solution that would cut down the costs for smart card manufacturing.  With the partnership, the company enabled card manufacturers to accelerate the development of cards having fingerprint-sensors.

CMI table icon

Biometric Card Market Report Coverage

Report Coverage Details
Base Year: 2021 Market Size in 2021: US$ 15.55 Mn
Historical Data for: 2017 to 2020 Forecast Period: 2022 to 2030
Forecast Period 2022 to 2030 CAGR: 77.3% 2030 Value Projection: US$ 5,386.32 Mn
Geographies covered:
  • North America: U.S. and Canada
  • Latin America: Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, and Rest of Latin America
  • Europe: Germany, U.K., Spain, France, Italy, Russia, and Rest of Europe
  • Asia Pacific: China, India, Japan, Australia, South Korea, ASEAN, and Rest of Asia Pacific
  • Middle East: GCC Countries, Israel, and Rest of Middle East
  • Africa: South Africa, North Africa, and Central Africa
Segments covered:
  • By Application: Payments, Access Control, Government ID and Financial Inclusion, and Other Applications (IoT-based applications, etc.)
  • By End-User Vertical: BFSI, Retail, Government, Healthcare, Commercial Entities, Other End-user Verticals
Companies covered:

Shanghai Fudan Microelectronics Group Co. Ltd., Zwipe AS, Samsung’s System LSI Business, Thales Group, Ethernom Inc., IDEX Biometrics ASA, Visa Inc., Goldpac Fintech, Mastercard Incorporated, Fingerprint Cards AB, ST Microelectronics NV, Seshaasai Business Forms (P) Ltd., and IDEMIA Group

Growth Drivers:
  • Increasing demand for biometric card from financial inclusion-based initiatives
  • Increasing inclination towards multi-factor authentication
Restraints & Challenges:
  • Strong competition from non-card biometric devices
  • High cost of implementation

Global Biometric Card Market Trends:

Increasing inclination towards safer options of payment mandated by government policies is a growing trend in the global biometric card market. This trend is likely to fuel demand for biometric cards in the near future. For instance, in August 2015, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) announced that it is mandating banks to phase out magstripe payment cards and adopt EMV chip cards. With such favorable regulations by governments towards biometric cards is likely to drive their rapid adoption around the globe. This trend is expected to drive the market growth in the near future.

Furthermore, growing shift towards adoption of new technologies is also trending in the global biometric card market. The global EMV chip-based cards market is expanding rapidly and is creating opportunities for technological shift towards adoption of highly secured payment options like biometric payment cards. As per the EMVCO, nearly 88.55% card mode transaction are carried out through EMV chip-enabled cards all over the world. Thus, this trend is likely to boost the market growth in the forecast future.

Global Biometric Card Market Restraints:

Biometric cards have strong competition with non-card biometric devices, and this factor is likely to restrain growth of the global biometric card market during the forecast period. The advancement of biometric authentication has enhanced security aspect in most of the industries, which is an advantage, specifically for banking industry. Biometric authentication that are non-card such as facial recognition, fingerprint verification are widely utilized by government institutes and the use of these biometric authentication methods is rapidly increasing in various other applications. Thus, this factor is expected to hinder growth of the global biometric card market over the forecast period.

High cost of implementation of biometric cards is expected to obstruct growth of the global biometric card market during the forecast period. The technology used to develop biometric authentication has higher cost compared to technology needed for creating payment cards. Even though consumers could pay small fee for a high security in payment cards, the current biometric card cost is likely to be nearly US$ 20 per card. This in turn affects the adoption of biometric cards in users, which in turn is expected to hamper the market growth.

Figure 2. Global Biometric Card Market Share (%), by Segment Type, 2021

Biometric Card  | Coherent Market Insights

Global Biometric Card Market Segmentation:

The global biometric card market report is segmented into Application, End-user vertical, and Region

Based on Application, the market is segmented into Payments, Access Control, Government ID and Financial Inclusion, and Other Applications (IoT-based applications, etc.). Out of which, Payments is expected to dominate the global market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the increasing demand for biometric card in financial services sector as a convenient and secure alternative to PINs and passwords. The adoption of biometric cards in financial service sector is growing, which in turn is driving growth of the segment.

Access Control segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future and this is owing to the high demand leading to vendors extending their long-term relationships. For instance, in May 2022, Fingerprint Cards AB along with Feitian revealed that they will be bringing T-shape modules in biometric cards and BEP software platform in order to provide access control sectors.

Based on End-User Vertical, the market is segmented into BFSI, Retail, Government, Healthcare, Commercial Entities, and Other End-user Verticals. Out of which, BFSI is expected to dominate the global market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the increasing rate of BFSI payments in finance and banking sectors. Biometric payment methods offer better security and safety to banks and consumers, as biometric features are every individual are unique. Thus, BFSI payments are increasing around the world, which is driving growth of this segment.

Retail segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future and this is owing to the growing adoption of QR code, NFC technology, voice payment methods, along with digital and payment card contactless method in the retail market.

Global Biometric Card Market: Key Developments

In June 2022, Zwipe partnered with Fidor Bank announced plans for piloting biometric payment cards in Germany in the second half of 2022. The introduction of biometric cards is a part of Fidor’s strategy to offer its consumers access to digital pay services and banking in highly secured way.

In February 2022, Thales Group entered into collaboration with Economic Development Board (EDB) of Singapore for deploying more cutting-edge fintech, biometrics, and cloud aviation technologies in the country.

Global Biometric Card Market: Key Companies Insights

The global biometric card market is highly competitive. This is attributed to continuous launch of new technologies due to ongoing R &D and efforts by value chain participants. Moreover, key players are adopting various business growth strategies in order to expand their presence on regional as well as global basis.

Some of the key players in the global biometric card market are Shanghai Fudan Microelectronics Group Co. Ltd., Zwipe AS, Samsung’s System LSI Business, Thales Group, Ethernom Inc., IDEX Biometrics ASA, Visa Inc., Goldpac Fintech, Mastercard Incorporated, Fingerprint Cards AB, ST Microelectronics NV, Seshaasai Business Forms (P) Ltd., and IDEMIA Group.

*Definition:

Biometric payment cards are a combination of contactless technology and fingerprint recognition technology. The technology is already used in smartphones, and can add an extra layer of protection. For example, biometric cards can store up to four encrypted fingerprints per customer. These cards can also store a PIN code as a fallback solution.

Biometric cards are a secure and reliable method of processing contactless payments. These cards contain embedded biometrics, typically fingerprints that authorize contactless transactions without the need for a PIN. These cards are used in many industries, including retail business, health care and transportation. They have the potential to replace password authentication.

Biometric cards use fingerprint identification to verify customer identity. A biometric card can store up to four encrypted fingerprints on the card. The cardholder simply places his or her finger on a sensor in a participating store. The sensor then compares the fingerprint with the reference data stored on the card. The green light indicates a successful match, and the red light indicates a fail.

Market Dynamics:

Increasing consumer demands for convenience and security in data transactions will drive the growth of the biometric cards market. Moreover, increasing consumer demands for convenience and security in data transactions will also drive the growth of the biometric cards market.

However, card-based payment systems and increasing internet transactions pose obstacles, which is expected to restrain growth of the global biometric card market during the forecast period. However, a number of market vendors are working to incorporate biometric technology into their products. Despite the challenges, biometric cards are expected to be the way of the future in this fast-paced region.

Key features of the study:

  • This report provides in-depth analysis of the global biometric card market, and provides market size (US$ Million) and compound annual growth rate (CAGR%) for the forecast period (2022–2030), considering 2021 as the base year
  • It elucidates potential revenue opportunities across different segments and explains attractive investment proposition matrices for this market
  • This study also provides key insights about market drivers, restraints, opportunities, new product launches or approval, market trends,  regional outlook, and competitive strategies adopted by key players
  • It profiles key players in the global biometric card market based on the following parameters – company highlights, products portfolio, key highlights, financial performance, and strategies
  • Key companies covered as a part of this study include Shanghai Fudan Microelectronics Group Co. Ltd., Zwipe AS, Samsung’s System LSI Business, Thales Group, Ethernom Inc., IDEX Biometrics ASA, Visa Inc., Goldpac Fintech, Mastercard Incorporated, Fingerprint Cards AB, ST Microelectronics NV, Seshaasai Business Forms (P) Ltd., and IDEMIA Group.
  • Insights from this report would allow marketers and the management authorities of the companies to make informed decisions regarding their future product launches, type up-gradation, market expansion, and marketing tactics
  • The global biometric card market report caters to various stakeholders in this industry including investors, suppliers, product manufacturers, distributors, new entrants, and financial analysts
  • Stakeholders would have ease in decision-making through various strategy matrices used in analyzing the global biometric card market

Detailed Segmentation:

  • Global Biometric Card Market, By Application
    • Payments
    • Access Control
    • Government ID and Financial Inclusion
    • Other Applications (IoT-based applications, etc.)
  • Global Biometric Card Market, By End-User Vertical
    • BFSI
    • Retail
    • Government
    • Healthcare
    • Commercial Entities
    • Other End-user Verticals
  • Global Biometric Card Market, By Geography
    • North America
    • Europe
    • Asia pacific
    • Rest of the World
  • Company Profiles:
    • Zwipe AS
    • Thales Group
    • IDEX Biometrics ASA
    • Goldpac Fintech
    • Fingerprint Cards AB
    • Seshaasai Business Forms (P) Ltd
    • IDEMIA Group
    • ST Microelectronics NV
    • Mastercard Incorporated
    • Visa Inc.
    • Ethernom Inc.
    • Samsung’s System LSI Business
    • Shanghai Fudan Microelectronics Group Co. Ltd.

Frequently Asked Questions

The global biometric card market size is estimated to be valued at US$ 15.55 Million in 2021 and is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 77.3% between 2022 and 2030.
Increasing demand for biometric card from financial inclusion-based initiatives and increasing inclination towards multi-factor authentication are fuelling the market.
The Payments segment is the leading component segment in the market.
Strong competition from non-card biometric devices and high cost of implementation are the major factors restraining market.
Shanghai Fudan Microelectronics Group Co. Ltd., Zwipe AS, Samsung’s System LSI Business, Thales Group, Ethernom Inc., IDEX Biometrics ASA, Visa Inc., Goldpac Fintech, Mastercard Incorporated, Fingerprint Cards AB, ST Microelectronics NV, Seshaasai Business Forms (P) Ltd., and IDEMIA Group

Related Reports

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo