We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published In : Apr 2023
  • Code : CMI5630
  • Pages :159
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Medical Devices

Le marché mondial des dispositifs de microdermabrasion a été évalué à481,09 M$en 2022 et devrait atteindre une valeur de886,57 millions de dollars des États-Unispar2030à unTCAC de 8,0%entre2023 et 2030. Le marché mondial des dispositifs de microdermabrasion connaît une forte croissance en raison du fardeau croissant des conditions liées à la peau et de l'augmentation de la demande de dispositifs de microdermabrasion dans le monde entier. De plus, la croissance de la population gériatrique et l'augmentation de l'utilisation ou de l'adoption d'un outil de microdermabrasion domestique devraient stimuler la croissance du marché. Toutefois, des facteurs tels que le risque de microdermabrasion et la stigmatisation sociale chez les gens devraient entraver la croissance du marché.

Marché mondial des dispositifs de microdermabrasion: Perspectives régionales

Basé sur la géographie, le marché mondial des dispositifs de microdermabrasion est segmenté en Amérique du Nord, en Europe, en Asie-Pacifique, en Amérique latine et au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique.

On s'attend à ce que l'Amérique du Nord gagne la plus forte part du marché au cours de la période de prévision en raison de la prévalence croissante des affections liées à la peau, de l'accroissement de la population gériatrique et de la demande croissante de traitements non invasifs dans la région. Avec la prévalence croissante des troubles de la peau, l'utilisation ou l'adoption de dispositifs de microdermabrasion augmente également avec le rythme rapide. Selon le rapport de l'American Academy of Dermatology (AAD), 2022, l'acné est l'état cutané le plus courant qui touche environ 50 millions de personnes (26 % de la population américaine) chaque année, ce qui augmente la demande de dispositifs de microdermabrasion.

L ' Asie-Pacifique devrait également être témoin d ' une forte croissance des dispositifs mondiaux de microdermabrasion la croissance de la population gériatrique et l'augmentation de la demande dispositifs de rajeunissement cutané dans la région. Par exemple, selon le Portail national de la santé de l'Inde (Ministère de la santé et de la protection de la famille, Gouvernement indien), l'acné est l'une des maladies cutanées courantes qui affecte 90 % de la population parfois dans la vie. Il est couramment observé chez les adolescents ou les adolescents. Environ 80 à 90 % des adolescents (8 sur 10) souffrent d'acné et se développent plus tôt chez les femmes que chez les hommes. Cela à son tour stimule la croissance du marché.

Graphique 1. Part du marché mondial des dispositifs de microdermabrasion (%), par région, 2023

MICRODERMABRASION MARCHé DES APPAREILS

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Global Microdermabrasion Devices Pilotes du marché :

Augmentation de la charge cutanée pour accroître la croissance du marché

L'un des facteurs clés qui devrait accroître la croissance du marché mondial des dispositifs de microdermabrasion au cours de la période de prévision est la prévalence croissante des affections liées à la peau dans le monde entier. Un tel fardeau des conditions cutanées entraîne une augmentation de la demande de dispositifs de microdermabrasion. Les maladies de la peau sont classées comme la quatrième cause la plus fréquente de maladie humaine. Selon l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), les maladies de la peau figurent parmi les maladies les plus courantes de la santé humaine et touchent à tout moment plus de 900 millions de personnes dans le monde. Cinq affections communes représentent plus de 80% de toutes les maladies de la peau.

Demande élevée de dispositifs de microdermabrasion pour stimuler la croissance du marché

Un autre facteur qui stimule la croissance du marché mondial des dispositifs de microdermabrasion est l'augmentation de la demande de dispositifs de microdermabrasion dans le monde entier. Par exemple, avec l'augmentation du fardeau de la peau et la prise de conscience chez les gens, l'utilisation de dispositifs de microdermabrasion augmente également rapidement. En juillet 2020, Lancer Skincare a annoncé le lancement de son tout premier appareil exfoliant, Pro Polish Microdermabrasion Device. Le Pro Polish combine des pointes exfoliantes incrustées de diamants, une succion sous vide douce, et 180o tête pivotante pour revitaliser le ton et la texture de la peau et réduire l'apparence des rides et des rides fines.

Marché mondial des dispositifs de microdermabrasion Possibilités :

Croissance population gériatrique partout dans le monde devrait offrir des opportunités de croissance lucrative pour les joueurs des dispositifs de microdermabrasion globale marché. Par exemple, le vieillissement peut provoquer des changements dans la peau qui peuvent augmenter le risque de développer une maladie de la peau. Plusieurs affections cutanées sont fréquemment observées chez les personnes âgées. Selon la Division de la population de l'ONU, une personne sur six dans le monde aura plus de 65 ans d'ici 2050, contre 11 en 2019. Dans plusieurs régions, la population âgée de 65 ans doublera d'ici 2050, tandis que l'espérance de vie mondiale au-delà de 65 ans augmentera de 19 ans. Cela devrait à son tour augmenter la demande de dispositifs de microdermabrasion.

L'augmentation de l'utilisation ou de l'adoption de l'outil de microdermabrasion à domicile devrait offrir des possibilités de croissance importantes aux joueurs du marché des dispositifs de microdermabrasion. Par exemple, avec la sensibilisation accrue des gens aux avantages des dispositifs de microdermabrasion, l'adoption d'outils de microdermabrasion à domicile augmente également rapidement. En juillet 2021, PMD Beauty a annoncé le lancement d'un outil de microdermabrasion à domicile qui utilise une technologie brevetée de disque tournant intégré à des cristaux d'oxyde d'aluminium, ce qui élimine doucement la couche supérieure de peau morte et terne. L'aspiration sous vide de l'appareil aide également à stimuler, activer et rajeunir la peau.

Microdermabrasion Couverture du rapport sur le marché des appareils

Couverture du rapportDétails
Année de base:2022Taille du marché en 2023:517,61 millions de dollars
Données historiques pour :2017 à 2021Période de prévision:2023 à 2030
Période de prévision 2023 à 2030 TCAC:8,0%2030 Projection de valeur :886,57 millions de dollars des États-Unis
Géographies couvertes:
  • Amérique du Nord : États-Unis et Canada
  • Europe: Allemagne, Royaume-Uni, Espagne, France, Italie, Russie et reste de l'Europe
  • Asie-Pacifique : Chine, Inde, Japon, Australie, Corée du Sud, ANASE et reste de l'Asie-Pacifique
  • Amérique latine : Brésil, Argentine, Mexique et reste de l'Amérique latine
  • Moyen-Orient et Afrique : Pays du CCG, Israël, reste du Moyen-Orient, Afrique du Sud, Afrique du Nord et Afrique centrale
Segments couverts:
  • Par type: Dispositifs de microdermabrasion diamant et dispositifs de microdermabrasion cristal
  • Par demande : Acné et cicatrices, dommages photographiques, anti-âge, hyperpigmentation, marques stretch et autres applications
  • Par Utilisateur final : Hôpitaux et cliniques et utilisation à domicile
Sociétés concernées:

DermaSweep Inc., Lifetrons Switzerland AG, Trophy Skin, Silk, HoMedics USA LLC, PMD Beauty, Dermaglow, ImageDerm Inc., Clairderm Medical Esthetics, Sylvan Company, Altair Instruments, Koninklijke Philips, Microderm GLO Skincare USA, Silhouet-Tone et Edge Systems LLC. (HydraFacial), entre autres.

Facteurs de croissance :
  • Prévalence croissante des affections cutanées
  • Augmentation de la demande de dispositifs de microdermabrasion
Restrictions et défis :
  • Risque de microdermabrasion
  • La stigmatisation sociale chez les gens

Dispositifs mondiaux de microdermabrasion Tendances du marché :

L'augmentation de la demande de procédures peu invasives est une tendance récente

La demande pour les dispositifs de microdermabrasion de diamant a augmenté en raison de ses avantages tels que la sécurité des patients pendant le traitement et sa procédure simple et indolore car il n'utilise pas de produits chimiques, ainsi qu'il est adapté pour tous les types de peau allant des cicatrices d'acné aux rides, augmentant la demande ou l'adoption de dispositifs de microdermabrasion de diamant. Cette tendance devrait se poursuivre au cours de la période de prévision, ce qui stimulera la croissance du marché.

Les progrès technologiques sont une autre tendance

Les acteurs du marché font des efforts continus pour offrir des dispositifs de microdermabrasion, réduisant le fardeau des maladies liées à la peau partout dans le monde. Les acteurs du marché se concentrent sur le développement ou le lancement de dispositifs technologiquement avancés pour les procédures esthétiques ou cosmétiques. L'avancement de la technologie et l'assurance d'un maximum de commodité du patient après/pendant la thérapie contribuent également à la croissance du marché, qui connaît une tendance croissante car il s'agit d'une procédure non invasive. Cette tendance devrait également se poursuivre pendant la période de prévision.

Marché mondial des dispositifs de microdermabrasion Restrictions:

Risque de microdermabrasion pour entraver la croissance du marché

L'un des principaux facteurs susceptibles d'entraver la croissance du marché mondial des dispositifs de microdermabrasion est le risque de microdermabrasion. Par exemple, bien que la microdermabrasion soit une procédure sûre et efficace, il y a peu de complications associées à une procédure. Les gens risquent de contracter une infection si l'applicateur de microdermabrasion et le vide ne sont pas correctement désinfectés. En cas d'application incorrecte, les cristaux de microdermabrasion peuvent pénétrer dans l'œil d'un patient et provoquer une irritation. Parmi les autres risques figurent la rougeur et le gonflement de la peau. Cela peut à son tour entraver le taux d'adoption de ces dispositifs, limitant ainsi la croissance du marché.

Stigmatisation sociale de la population pour entraver la croissance du marché

Un autre facteur qui entrave la croissance du marché mondial des dispositifs de microdermabrasion est la stigmatisation sociale des gens. Par exemple, la stigmatisation sociale fait obstacle aux services de traitement esthétique, et les interventions esthétiques suscitent de plus en plus de préoccupations. De plus, ces dernières années, la violation des principes éthiques en chirurgie plastique est devenue de plus en plus évidente, ce qui entrave à son tour le potentiel d'intervention esthétique. Cela pourrait également entraver l'adoption de ces dispositifs, ce qui freinerait la croissance du marché.

Graphique 2. Part du marché mondial des dispositifs de microdermabrasion (%), par application, 2023

MICRODERMABRASION MARCHé DES APPAREILS

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Dispositifs mondiaux de microdermabrasion Marché Segmentation:

Le rapport du marché mondial des appareils de microdermabrasion est segmenté en type, application, utilisateur final et géographie.

Sur la base Type, le marché est segmenté en Diamond Microdermabrasion Devices et Crystal Microdermabrasion Devices . D'où, Diamant Microdermabrasion Dispositifs Segment On s'attend à ce que le marché des dispositifs de microdermabrasion domine au cours de la période de prévision, ce qui est attribuable à l'augmentation de la demande ou à l'adoption de dispositifs de microdermabrasion de diamants.

Sur la base Demande, le marché est segmenté en Acné et Scars , Photo Dégâts , Anti-Aging , Hyperpigmentation , Stretch Marks , et autres applications . Dont: Acné et cicatrices Segment On s'attend à ce que le marché domine au cours de la période de prévision, ce qui est attribuable à l'augmentation de la prévalence des affections liées à la peau. L'acné est un problème très courant dans le monde entier.

Anti-âge Segment On s'attend également à une croissance importante dans un proche avenir, en raison de la forte demande de traitements anti-âge dans le monde entier.

Sur la base Utilisateur final, le marché est segmenté en hôpitaux et cliniques et à domicile. D'où, Hôpitaux et cliniques Segment On s'attend à ce que le marché domine au cours de la période de prévision, ce qui est attribuable à l'augmentation de la demande de traitements esthétiques non invasifs.

Utilisation à domicile Segment On s'attend également à une croissance importante dans un avenir proche, en raison de l'augmentation de la demande d'appareils/outils de microdermabrasion à domicile.

Marché mondial des dispositifs de microdermabrasion: Clé Faits nouveaux

En novembre 2021, BioPhotas Inc., un fabricant leader d'appareils médicaux, a joint les mains avec Ulta Beauty, une chaîne de magasins de beauté. Ce partenariat permettrait à Ulta Beauty d'étendre son offre de service de peau dans les salons en incluant l'ancienne série Celluma des appareils de luminothérapie.

En août 2020, Philips a lancé VisaCare pour la microdermabrasion à domicile. Il aide à maintenir et à revigorer l'aspect naturel de la peau.

En juillet 2020, Lancer Skincare a annoncé le lancement de son dernier dispositif de microdermabrasion Pro polonais. C'est Lancer Skincare est le premier appareil exfoliant de soins de la peau jamais. Il aidera l'entreprise à renforcer sa position dans le segment des appareils de soins de la peau.

Marché mondial des dispositifs de microdermabrasion: Principales perspectives des entreprises

Le marché mondial des dispositifs de microdermabrasion est très compétitif. Ceci est dû à l'augmentation de la charge des maladies de la peau et de la population gériatrique, de sorte que les acteurs du marché se concentrent sur le lancement de nouveaux produits sur le marché.

Parmi les principaux acteurs du marché mondial des appareils de microdermabrasion, on peut citer DermaSweep Inc., Lifetrons Switzerland AG, Trophy Skin, Silk, HoMedics USA LLC, PMD Beauty, Dermaglow, ImageDerm Inc., Clairderm Medical Esthetics, Sylvan Company, Altair Instruments, Koninklijke Philips, Microderm GLO Skincare USA, Silhouet-Tone et Edge Systems LLC. (HydraFacial), entre autres.

*Définition : La microdermabrasion est une procédure de resurfaçage épidermique minimalement invasive utilisée pour renouveler le ton et la texture de la peau. Les dispositifs de microdermabrasion sont utilisés pour traiter le ton/texture inégal de la peau, le vieillissement photo, les stries, le mélasme et les cicatrices, y compris les cicatrices d'acné.

Frequently Asked Questions

La taille du marché mondial des dispositifs de microdermabrasion est estimée à 517,61 millions de dollars en 2023 et devrait présenter un TCAC de 8,0 % entre 2023 et 2030.

La prévalence croissante des affections cutanées et l'augmentation de la demande de dispositifs de microdermabrasion dans le monde alimentent le marché.

Parmi les applications, l'acné et les cicatrices segment est le segment d'application leader dans lemarché.

Le risque associé à la microdermabrasion et à la stigmatisation sociale chez les gens sont des facteurs majeurs qui freinent le marché.

Les principaux acteurs présents sur le marché sont DermaSweep Inc., Lifetrons Switzerland AG, Trophy Skin, Silk., HoMedics USA LLC, PMD Beauty, Dermaglow, ImageDerm Inc., Clairderm Medical Esthetics, Sylvan Company, Altair Instruments, Koninklijke Philips, Microderm GLO Skincare USA, Silhouet-Tone et Edge Systems LLC. (HydraFacial), entre autres.

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo
© 2024 Coherent Market Insights Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published On : Apr 2023
  • Code : CMI5630
  • Pages :159
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Medical Devices

The global microdermabrasion devices market was valued at US$ 481.09 Mn in 2022 and is forecast to reach a value of US$ 886.57 Mn by 2030 at a CAGR of 8.0% between 2023 and 2030. The global microdermabrasion devices market is experiencing strong growth due to the rising burden of skin-related conditions and increase in demand for microdermabrasion devices across the globe. Moreover, growing geriatric population and rise in usage or adoption of home microdermabrasion tool is expected to boost growth of the market. However, factors such as risk of microdermabrasion and social stigma among people are expected to hamper the market growth.

Global Microdermabrasion Devices Market: Regional Insights

Based on geography, the global microdermabrasion devices market is segmented into North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America, and Middle East & Africa.

Among regions, North America is expected to gain highest share in the market during the forecast period owing to the growing prevalence of skin-related conditions, growing geriatric population, and growing demand for non-invasive treatments in the region. With the rising prevalence of skin disorders, the use or adoption of microdermabrasion devices is also increasing with the rapid pace. As per the American Academy of Dermatology (AAD), 2022 report, acne is the most common skin condition that affects around 50 million people (26% of the US population) every year, which in turn increase the demand for microdermabrasion devices.

Asia Pacific is also expected to witness robust growth in the global microdermabrasion devices market due to the rising cases of skin conditions, growing geriatric population, and rise in demand for skin rejuvenation devices in the region. For instance, according to the National Health Portal of India (Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Govt. of India), acne is one of the common skin condition which affects 90% of population sometimes in life. It is commonly seen in adolescents or teenagers. Around 80 to 90% of teenagers (8 out of 10) suffer from acne, and develops earlier in females than in males. This in turn is driving the market growth.

Figure 1. Global Microdermabrasion Devices Market Share (%), By Region, 2023

MICRODERMABRASION DEVICES MARKET

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Global Microdermabrasion Devices Market Drivers:

Rise in burden of skin conditions to augment market growth

One of the key factors expected to augment the growth of the global microdermabrasion devices market over the forecast period is the rising prevalence of skin-related conditions across the globe. Such a high burden of skin-related conditions leads to increase in demand for microdermabrasion devices. Skin diseases are ranked as the fourth most common cause of human illness. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), skin diseases are among the most common of all human health afflictions and affect more than 900 million people in the world at any time. Five common conditions account for over 80% of all skin diseases.

High Demand for microdermabrasion devices to boost market growth

Another factor which is driving the growth of the global microdermabrasion devices market is the rise in demand for microdermabrasion devices around the world. For instance, with the increase in burden of skin conditions and rise in awareness among people, the use of microdermabrasion devices is also increasing rapidly. In July 2020, Lancer Skincare announced the launch of its very first skincare exfoliating device, Pro Polish Microdermabrasion Device. The Pro Polish combines diamond-encrusted exfoliating tips, gentle vacuum suctioning, and 180o swivel head to revitalize overall skin tone and texture and reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

Global Microdermabrasion Devices Market Opportunities:

Growing geriatric population around the world is expected to offer lucrative growth opportunities for players in the global microdermabrasion devices market. For instance, aging can cause changes in the skin that can increase a person's risk of developing skin disease. Several skin conditions are commonly seen in the elderly. According to the UN DESA’s Population Division, one in six people in the world will be over the age 65 by 2050, up from one in 11 in 2019. In several regions, the population aged 65 will double by 2050, while global life expectancy beyond 65 will increase by 19 years. This in turn is expected to increase demand for microdermabrasion devices.

Increase in usage or adoption of home microdermabrasion tool is expected to provide significant growth opportunities for players in the microdermabrasion devices market. For instance, with the increase in awareness among people about the benefits of microdermabrasion devices, the adoption of home microdermabrasion tools is also increasing rapidly. In July 2021, PMD Beauty announced the launch of home microdermabrasion tool that uses patented spinning disc technology embedded with aluminum oxide crystals, which gently removes the top layer of dull, dead skin. The device’s vacuum suction also helps stimulate, activate, and rejuvenate the skin.

Microdermabrasion Devices Market Report Coverage

Report Coverage Details
Base Year: 2022 Market Size in 2023: US$ 517.61 Mn
Historical Data for: 2017 to 2021 Forecast Period: 2023 to 2030
Forecast Period 2023 to 2030 CAGR: 8.0% 2030 Value Projection: US$ 886.57 Mn
Geographies covered:
  • North America: U.S. and Canada
  • Europe: Germany, U.K., Spain, France, Italy, Russia, and Rest of Europe
  • Asia Pacific: China, India, Japan, Australia, South Korea, ASEAN, and Rest of Asia Pacific
  • Latin America: Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, and Rest of Latin America
  • Middle East and Africa: GCC Countries, Israel, Rest of Middle East, South Africa, North Africa, and Central Africa
Segments covered:
  • By Type: Diamond Microdermabrasion Devices and Crystal Microdermabrasion Devices
  • By Application: Acne and Scars, Photo Damage, Anti-Aging, Hyperpigmentation, Stretch Marks, and Other Applications
  • By End User: Hospitals and Clinics and Home Use
Companies covered:

DermaSweep Inc., Lifetrons Switzerland AG, Trophy Skin, Silk’n, HoMedics USA LLC, PMD Beauty, Dermaglow, ImageDerm Inc., Clairderm Medical Aesthetics, Sylvan Company, Altair Instruments, Koninklijke Philips, Microderm GLO Skincare USA, Silhouet-Tone, and Edge Systems LLC. (HydraFacial), among others.

Growth Drivers:
  • Rising prevalence of skin-related conditions
  • Rise in demand for microdermabrasion devices
Restraints & Challenges:
  • Risk of microdermabrasion
  • Social stigma among people

Global Microdermabrasion Devices Market Trends:

Rise in demand for minimally invasive procedures is a recent trend

The demand for diamond microdermabrasion devices has increased due to its advantages such as the safety of the patients during the treatment and its painless and simple procedure as it does not use any chemicals, as well as it is suitable for all skin types ranging from acne scars to wrinkles, increasing the demand or adoption of diamond microdermabrasion devices. This trend is expected to continue over the forecast period, driving the market growth.

Technological advancements is another trend

Players in the market are making continuous effort to offer microdermabrasion devices, decreasing the burden of skin-related diseases around the world. Market players are focusing on developing or launching technologically advanced devices for aesthetic or cosmetic procedures. Advancement in technology and ensuring maximum patient convenience after/during therapy is also contributing to the market growth, which is experiencing a growing trend as it is a non-invasive procedure. This trend is also expected to continue during the forecast period.

Global Microdermabrasion Devices Market Restraints:

Risk of microdermabrasion to hinder market growth

One of the key factors expected to hamper growth of the global microdermabrasion devices market is the risk of microdermabrasion. For instance, though microdermabrasion is a safe and effective procedure, there are few complication associated with a procedure. People are at risk of contracting infection if the microdermabrasion applicator and vacuum are not properly sanitized. If improperly applied, the microdermabrasion crystals can enter a patient’s eye and cause irritation. Some of the other risks include redness and swelling of the skin. This in turn may hinder the adoption rate of these devices, restraining the growth of the market.

Social stigma among people to hamper market growth

Another factor which is hampering the growth of the global microdermabrasion devices market is the social stigma among people. For instance, social stigma acts as a barrier to aesthetic treatment services, and there are increasing concerns with aesthetic interventions. Moreover, in recent years, violation of ethical principles in plastic surgery has become increasingly noticeable, which in turn is hindering the potential for aesthetic intervention. This in turn may also hamper the adoption of these devices, restraining the growth of the market.

Figure 2. Global Microdermabrasion Devices Market Share (%), By Application, 2023

MICRODERMABRASION DEVICES MARKET

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Global Microdermabrasion Devices Market Segmentation:

The global microdermabrasion devices market report is segmented into Type, Application, End User, and Geography.

Based on Type, the market is segmented into Diamond Microdermabrasion Devices and Crystal Microdermabrasion Devices. Out of which, Diamond Microdermabrasion Devices Segment is expected to dominate the microdermabrasion devices market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the increase in demand or adoption of diamond microdermabrasion devices.

Based on Application, the market is segmented into Acne and Scars, Photo Damage, Anti-Aging, Hyperpigmentation, Stretch Marks, and Other Applications. Of which, Acne and Scars Segment is expected to dominate the market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the increase in prevalence of skin-related conditions. Acne is a very common problem worldwide.

Anti-Aging Segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future and this is owing to high demand for anti-aging treatments across the globe.

Based on End User, the market is segmented into Hospitals and Clinics and Home Use. Out of which, Hospitals and Clinics Segment is expected to dominate the market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the rise in demand for non-invasive aesthetic treatments.

Home Use Segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future and this is owing to increase in demand for home microdermabrasion devices/tools.

Global Microdermabrasion Devices Market: Key Developments

In November 2021, BioPhotas Inc., a leading manufacturer of medical devices, joined hands with Ulta Beauty, a chain of beauty store. This partnership would enable Ulta Beauty to expand its skin service offering in salons by including the former’s Celluma Series of Light Therapy devices.

In August 2020, Philips launched VisaCare device for the purpose of microdermabrasion at home. It helps in maintaining and invigorating the skin’s natural look.

In July 2020, Lancer Skincare announced the launch of its latest Pro Polish Microdermabrasion Device. It is Lancer Skincare’s first ever skincare exfoliating device. It will help the company to boost its position in the skincare device segment.

Global Microdermabrasion Devices Market: Key Companies Insights

The global microdermabrasion devices market is highly competitive. This is attributed to the rise in burden of skin diseases and growing geriatric population, as a result, players in the market are focusing on launching novel products in the market.

Some of the key players in the global microdermabrasion devices market are DermaSweep Inc., Lifetrons Switzerland AG, Trophy Skin, Silk’n, HoMedics USA LLC, PMD Beauty, Dermaglow, ImageDerm Inc., Clairderm Medical Aesthetics, Sylvan Company, Altair Instruments, Koninklijke Philips, Microderm GLO Skincare USA, Silhouet-Tone, and Edge Systems LLC. (HydraFacial), among others.

*Definition: Microdermabrasion is a minimally invasive epidermal resurfacing procedure used to renew overall skin tone and texture. Microdermabrasion devices are used to treat uneven skin tone/texture, photo aging, striae, melasma, and scars, including acne scars.  

Frequently Asked Questions

The global microdermabrasion devices market size is estimated to be valued at US$ 517.61 Million in 2023 and is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 8.0% between 2023 and 2030.

Rising prevalence of skin-related conditions and rise in demand for microdermabrasion devices around the world is fueling the market.

Among application, acne and scars segment is the leading application segment in the market.

The risk associated with microdermabrasion and social stigma among people are major factors restraining market.

Major players operating in the market are DermaSweep Inc., Lifetrons Switzerland AG, Trophy Skin, Silk’n, HoMedics USA LLC, PMD Beauty, Dermaglow, ImageDerm Inc., Clairderm Medical Aesthetics, Sylvan Company, Altair Instruments, Koninklijke Philips, Microderm GLO Skincare USA, Silhouet-Tone, and Edge Systems LLC. (HydraFacial), among others.

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo