We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published In : Jan 2023
  • Code : CMI5499
  • Pages :163
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Pharmaceutical

Der globale Anästhesiegasmarkt wurde aufUS$ 1,765,0 Mnin 2021 und wird voraussichtlich einen Wert erreichenUS$ 2.266.9 Mnvon2028beiCAGR von 3,6% zwischen2022 und 2028. Der globale Anästhesiegasmarkt erlebt durch die zunehmende Prävalenz chronischer Krankheiten und die Zunahme der geriatrischen (Aging-)Bevölkerung weltweit ein starkes Wachstum. Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass die Nachfrage nach Anästhesiegasen steigt und die Zahl der chirurgischen Eingriffe auf der ganzen Welt das Wachstum des Marktes steigern wird. Allerdings werden Faktoren wie Nebenwirkungen von Anästhesiegasen und der Anstieg der generischen Anästhesienutzung erwartet, um das Wachstum des Marktes zu behindern.

Global Anesthesia Gass Market: Regionale Einblicke

Basierend auf Geographie, weltweit Anästhesie Gasmarkt ist in Nordamerika, Lateinamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik und Nahost & Afrika segmentiert.

Unter den Regionen wird erwartet, dass Nordamerika aufgrund der zunehmenden Zahl der chirurgischen Eingriffe und der steigenden geriatrischen Bevölkerung in der Region den höchsten Marktanteil im Prognosezeitraum erreicht. So altert die globale Bevölkerung schnell, was wiederum die Belastung oder Prävalenz erhöht. chronische Krankheiten. Mehr als 85% der älteren Erwachsenen haben mindestens eine chronische Gesundheitsbedingung, und 60% haben mindestens zwei chronische Bedingungen, nach den US-Zentren für die Krankheitskontrolle und Prävention (CDC). Daher besteht in dieser Region eine steigende Nachfrage nach Anästhesiegasen, die das Wachstum des Marktes vorantreiben.

Asien-Pazifik wird auch aufgrund der steigenden Zahl von Notfällen und der wachsenden geriatrischen Bevölkerung in der Region ein starkes Wachstum im globalen Anästhesiegasmarkt erwarten. So haben z.B. die Zunahme der Notfälle und die wachsende geriatrische Bevölkerung eine Nachfrage nach Operationen geschaffen, die wiederum die Nachfrage nach Anästhesiegasen erhöht. Indiens ältere Bevölkerung (von 60 Jahren) wird 2031 voraussichtlich 194 Millionen erreichen, von 138 Millionen im Jahr 2021, 41 % steigen im Laufe eines Jahrzehnts, nach dem Bericht des Nationalen Statistischen Amtes (NSO) in Indien 2021. Dies wiederum treibt das Wachstum des Marktes voran.

Abbildung 1. Globale Anästhesiegase Marktanteil (%), nach Region, 2022

ANäSTHESIE GASE MARKT

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Globale Anästhesie Gase Markttreiber:

Anstieg der Belastung chronischer Krankheiten zur Steigerung des Marktwachstums

Einer der wichtigsten Faktoren, die erwartet werden, das Wachstum des globalen Anästhesiegasmarktes während der Prognosezeit zu verstärken, ist die Zunahme der Prävalenz chronischer Krankheiten weltweit. Mit der zunehmenden Belastung chronischer Krankheiten nimmt auch die Zahl der chirurgischen Eingriffe zu, wodurch die Nachfrage nach Anästhesiegasen erhöht wird. Nach Angaben der US-Zentren für Krankheitskontrolle und Prävention (CDC), sechs von zehn Amerikanern leben mit mindestens einer chronischen Krankheit, wie Herzerkrankung und Schlaganfall, Krebs oder Diabetes. Diese und andere chronische Krankheiten sind die führenden Ursachen für Tod und Behinderung in den USA, und sie sind auch ein führender Treiber für die Gesundheitskosten.

Bevölkerungswachstum Marktwachstum untermauern

Ein weiterer Faktor, der das Wachstum des globalen Anästhesiegasmarktes vorantreibt, ist die Zunahme der geriatrischen (Aging) Bevölkerung auf der ganzen Welt. So neigt die ältere Bevölkerung dazu, kritischere Krankheiten zu haben, und damit ein erhöhtes Risiko der perioperativen Morbidität und eine kontinuierliche Überwachung zu fordern. Nach Angaben der Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO) wird bis 2030 eine in sechs Menschen auf der Welt 60 Jahre alt und älter sein, und die Weltbevölkerung von Menschen im Alter von 60 Jahren und älter wird sich bis 2050 verdoppeln (2.1 Milliarden). Dies wiederum wird voraussichtlich die Nachfrage nach Anästhesiegasen erhöhen und das Wachstum der globalen Anästhesiegase vorantreiben Markt.

Global Anesthesia Gass Market Möglichkeiten:

Die steigende Nachfrage nach Anästhesiegasen auf der ganzen Welt wird erwartet, dass Spielern in den Anästhesiegasen erhebliche Wachstumschancen bieten Markt. So nimmt die Nachfrage nach Anästhesiegasen mit zunehmender Zahl von Notfällen weltweit auch rasch zu. Im Januar 2019 startete Sandoz, eine Novartis-Division, Desflurane, Liquid for Inhalation, die erste Gattung von Suprane in den Vereinigten Staaten, als Inhalationsmittel für Induktion und Wartung von Anästhesie für stationäre und ambulante Chirurgie bei Erwachsenen und zur Aufrechterhaltung von Anästhesie für stationäre und ambulante Chirurgie bei Kinderpatienten.

Erhöhte Anzahl chirurgischer Eingriffe wird erwartet, dass Spielern in den Anästhesiegasen erhebliche Wachstumschancen bieten Markt. So werden nach Angaben des National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) jährlich rund 310 Millionen große Operationen weltweit durchgeführt, von denen rund 40-50 Millionen in den USA und 20 Millionen in Europa durchgeführt werden. Die zunehmende Zahl der Notfallfälle und die zunehmende geriatrische Bevölkerung haben eine Nachfrage nach Operationen geschaffen. Das wiederum hat die Nachfrage nach Anästhesiegasen erhöht und das Wachstum des globalen Anästhesiegasmarktes vorangetrieben.

Anästhesie Gase Markt Bericht Abdeckung

Bericht DeckungDetails
Basisjahr:2021Marktgröße 2021:US$ 1,765,0 Mn
Historische Daten für:2017 bis 2020Vorausschätzungszeitraum:2022 bis 2028
Vorausschätzungszeitraum 2022 bis 2028 CAGR:3.6%2028 Wertprojektion:US$ 2.266.9 Mn
Geographien:
  • Nordamerika: USA und Kanada
  • Lateinamerika: Brasilien, Argentinien, Mexiko und Rest Lateinamerikas
  • Europa: Deutschland, U.K., Spanien, Frankreich, Italien, Russland und Rest Europas
  • Asia Pacific: China, Indien, Japan, Australien, Südkorea, ASEAN und Rest Asien-Pazifik
  • Naher Osten: GCC Länder, Israel und Rest des Nahen Ostens
  • Afrika: Südafrika, Nordafrika und Zentralafrika
Segmente:
  • Nach Produktart: Anästhesie Gase und Verdampfervorrichtungen
  • Von Anästhesiegasen: Desfluran, Sevofluran, Isofluran, Stickstoffoxid und andere Anästhesiegase
  • Von Endbenutzer: Krankenhaus- und Rettungszentrum
Unternehmen:

Baxter, Abb. Vie Inc., Piramal Enterprises Ltd., Fresenius SE & Co. KgaA, Drägerwerk AG & Co. KgaA, GE Healthcare und Mindray Medical International Limited.

Wachstumstreiber:
  • Erhöhung der Prävalenz chronischer Krankheiten weltweit
  • Zunahme der geriatrischen (Aging) Bevölkerung auf der ganzen Welt
Zurückhaltungen & Herausforderungen:
  • Nebenwirkungen von Anästhesiegasen
  • Steigerung der generischen Anästhesie

Globale Anästhesiegase Markt Trends:

Die zunehmende Zahl der Notfallfälle ist ein neuer Trend

Da Anästhesie ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Sekundär- und Tertiärversorgung ist, müssen Pharmaunternehmen und Krankenhäuser weltweit tief greifen, um qualitativ hochwertige Dienstleistungen für Patienten zu erhalten. Wichtige Herausforderungen müssen innerhalb der Zeit angegangen werden, wie innovative Ansätze, um das Fehlen von Ressourcen und Hindernissen für eine nachhaltige Patientenversorgung zu identifizieren. Dieser Trend wird voraussichtlich im Prognosezeitraum weitergehen und das Wachstum des Marktes vorantreiben.

Die Nachfrage nach Isoflurangasen ist ein weiterer Trend

Isofluran wird häufig für Induktion und Wartung der allgemeinen Anästhesie im Operationssaal verwendet. Diese Gase werden oft in Noträumen und einer Vielzahl von chirurgischen Eingriffen verwendet. Mit der Zunahme der Notbesuche und der Zunahme der Anzahl der chirurgischen Eingriffe steigt auch die Nachfrage nach Isoflurangasen weltweit. Dieser Trend wird auch während des Prognosezeitraums fortgesetzt und das Marktwachstum vorangetrieben.

Global Anesthesia Gass Market Rückhaltemittel:

Nebenwirkungen von Anästhesiegasen zur Verhinderung des Marktwachstums

Einer der wichtigsten Faktoren, die erwartet werden, das Wachstum des globalen Anästhesiegasmarktes zu behindern, sind die Nebenwirkungen von Anästhesiegasen. Die häufigsten Nebenwirkungen von Anästhesiegasen umfassen vorübergehende Verwirrung und Gedächtnisverlust (mehr häufig in der älteren Bevölkerung), Schwindel, Übelkeit, Erbrechen, Schimmern, Schwierigkeiten beim Urinieren und Halsschmerzen durch die Atemröhre, unter anderem. Jedoch unterscheiden sich Nebenwirkungen auf Substanzbasis. Inhalations-Anästhesie-Medikamente, die derzeit auf dem Markt verfügbar sind, können viele Nebenwirkungen auf den Verbrauch haben.

Steigen Sie in der generischen Anästhesie Nutzung, um das Marktwachstum zu behindern

Ein weiterer Faktor, der das Wachstum des globalen Anästhesiegasmarktes behindert, ist die Steigerung der Nutzung der generischen Anästhesie. Desflurane ist ein allgemeiner Inhalations-Anästhetikum für stationäre und ambulante Operationen bei Erwachsenen. Desflurane ist die einzige generische Anästhesie, und die Kosten der generischen Desflurane ist viel weniger. Mit dem Erscheinen der generischen Anästhesie nimmt daher auch die Verwendung der generischen Anästhesie zu. Dies wiederum wird erwartet, dass das Wachstum des globalen Anästhesiegasmarktes während der Prognosezeit zurückhalten wird.

Abbildung 2. Globale Anästhesiegase Marktanteil (%), nach Produkttyp, 2022

ANäSTHESIE GASE MARKT

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Globale Anästhesiegase Markt Segmentierung:

Der globale Anästhesiegasmarktbericht wird in Produkttyp, Anästhesiegase, Endbenutzer und Geographie segmentiert.

Basierend auf Produktart, der Markt wird in Anesthesia Gases und Vaporizer Devices segmentiert. Davon abgesehen, Anästhesie Gase Segment wird erwartet, dass der Anästhesiegasmarkt über den prognostizierten Zeitraum dominiert wird und dies auf die steigende Nachfrage nach Anästhesiegasen zurückzuführen ist, da die Zahl der chirurgischen Eingriffe weltweit zunimmt.

Basierend auf Anästhesiegasen, der Markt wird in Desflurane, Sevoflurane, Isoflurane, Nitrous Oxide und andere Anästhesiegase segmentiert. Davon abgesehen, Desfluran Segment wird erwartet, dass der Markt über den Prognosezeitraum dominiert wird und dies auf den Anstieg der Verwendung von Desfluran zurückzuführen ist. Desflurane ist eine allgemeine Anästhesie für stationäre und ambulante Operationen bei Erwachsenen.

Sevofluran Segment wird auch erwartet, dass in naher Zukunft ein beträchtliches Wachstum zu beobachten ist, und dies ist aufgrund der Zunahme der Anzahl der chirurgischen Eingriffe. Sevoflurane ist ein allgemeines Narkosemittel, das vor und während der Operation für vorübergehenden Verlust des Bewusstseins verwendet wird.

Basierend auf Endverbraucher, der Markt wird in Hospital und Ambulatory Surgical Centers segmentiert. Davon abgesehen, Krankenhaus Segment wird erwartet, dass der Markt über den Prognosezeitraum dominiert wird und dies auf die Zunahme der Verwendung von Anästhesiegasen in Krankenhäusern zurückzuführen ist.

Global Anesthesia Gass Market: Schlüssel Entwicklung

Im September 2019 kündigt Baxter die Akquisition von Cheetah Medical an, das spezialisierte Patientenüberwachungsportfolio zu erweitern.

Im Juli 2019 erwarb AbbVie in Seattle (US)-basiertes Mavupharma, ein biopharmazeutisches Unternehmen, das sich auf neuartige Ansätze konzentrierte, um den Weg STING (STimulator von INterferon Genes) für die Krebsbehandlung zu zielen.

Im März 2019 kündigten Adventist Health und GE Healthcare ihre Zusammenarbeit an, die dazu beitragen kann, die Gesundheitsversorgung und Patientenerfahrung über das 21-hospital System in Kalifornien, Oregon und Hawaii zu transformieren.

Im November 2018 erhielt Sedana Medical Marktzulassung für AnaConDa vom Ministerium für Gesundheit, Arbeit und Wohlfahrt (MHLW) in Japan. AnaConDa wird bei der Verabreichung von flüchtigen Anästhetika für mechanisch belüftete Patienten in intensiver Pflege verwendet.

Im März 2018 arbeiteten Baxter und BioMérieux zusammen, um die Identifizierung und Behandlung akuter Nierenverletzungen zu verbessern.

Global Anesthesia Gass Market: Schlüsselunternehmen Einblicke

Der globale Anästhesiegasmarkt ist sehr wettbewerbsfähig. Dies ist auf den steigenden Bedarf an Anästhesiegasen in der ganzen Welt zurückzuführen, wodurch sich die Marktteilnehmer auf die Entwicklung und Einführung neuer Produkte im Markt konzentrieren.

Einige der wichtigsten Akteure im globalen Anästhesiegasmarkt sind Baxter, AbbVie Inc., Piramal Enterprises Ltd., Fresenius SE & Co. KgaA, Drägerwerk AG & Co. KgaA, GE Healthcare und Mindray Medical International Limited.

*Definition: Anästhetische Gase (Isofluran, Sevofluran, Desfluran, Halogenthan und Nitrousoxid), auch als inhalierte Anästhetik bezeichnet, werden als primäre Therapie für die präoperative Sedierung und adjunktive Anästhesiepflege an intravenöse (IV) Anästhetika (wie Midazolam und Propofol) in perioperativer Einstellung verabreicht.

Frequently Asked Questions

Die globale Anästhesiegasmarktgröße wird im Jahr 2022 auf 1.828,2 Mio. US$ geschätzt und wird voraussichtlich einen CAGR von 3,6% zwischen 2022 und 2028 aufweisen.

Die Erhöhung der Prävalenz chronischer Krankheiten weltweit und die Zunahme der geriatrischen (Aging-)Bevölkerung weltweit treibt den Markt voran.

Das Segment Anästhesiegase ist das führende Produkttypsegment im Markt.

Nebenwirkungen von Anästhesiegasen und Anstieg der Verwendung von generischen Anästhesie sind wichtige Faktoren, die den Markt zurückerhalten.

Wichtige Marktteilnehmer sind unter anderem Baxter, AbbVie Inc., Piramal Enterprises Ltd., Fresenius SE & Co. KgaA, Drägerwerk AG & Co. KgaA, GE Healthcare und Mindray Medical International Limited.

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo
© 2024 Coherent Market Insights Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

all report title image
  • Published On : Jan 2023
  • Code : CMI5499
  • Industry : Pharmaceutical
  • Pages : 163
  • Formats :

The global anesthesia gases market was valued at US$ 1,765.0 Mn in 2021 and is forecast to reach a value of US$ 2,266.9 Mn by 2028 at a CAGR of 3.6% between 2022 and 2028. The global anesthesia gases market is experiencing strong growth due to the increase in prevalence of chronic diseases and increase in geriatric (aging) population around the world. Moreover, rise in demand for anesthesia gases and increase in number of surgical procedures across the globe is expected to boost the growth of the market. However, factors such as side effects of anesthesia gases and rise in generic anesthesia usage are expected to hamper growth of the market.

Global Anesthesia Gases Market: Regional Insights

Based on geography, the global anesthesia gases market is segmented into North America, Latin America, Europe, Asia Pacific, and Middle East & Africa.

Among regions, North America is expected to gain highest share in the market over the forecast period owing to the increasing number of surgical procedures and rising geriatric population in the region. For instance, the global population is ageing rapidly, which in turn is increasing the burden or prevalence of chronic diseases. More than 85% of older adults have at least one chronic health condition, and 60% have at least two chronic conditions, according to the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). Therefore, there is an increasing demand for anesthesia gases in this region, driving the growth of the market.

Asia Pacific is also expected to witness robust growth in the global anesthesia gases market due to the rise in number of emergency cases and growing geriatric population in the region. For instance, increase in number of emergency cases and growing geriatric population have created a demand for surgeries, which in turn has increased demand for anesthesia gases. India’s elderly population (aged 60 & above) is expected to reach 194 million in 2031 from 138 million in 2021, 41% increase over a decade, according to the National Statistical Office (NSO)’s Elderly in India 2021 report. This in turn is driving the growth of the market.

Figure 1. Global Anesthesia Gases Market Share (%), by Region, 2022

Anesthesia Gases  | Coherent Market Insights

Global Anesthesia Gases Market Drivers:

Rise in burden of chronic diseases to boost market growth

One of the key factors expected to augment the growth of the global anesthesia gases market during the forecast period is the increase in prevalence of chronic diseases worldwide. With the increasing burden of chronic diseases, the number of surgical procedures is also increasing, thereby increasing the demand for anesthesia gases. According to the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), six in ten Americans live with at least one chronic disease, such as heart disease and stroke, cancer, or diabetes. These and other chronic diseases are the leading causes of death and disability in the U.S., and they are also a leading driver of health care costs.

Growing geriatric population to underpin market growth

Another factor which is driving the growth of the global anesthesia gases market is the increase in geriatric (aging) population around the world. For instance, elderly population tends to have more critical diseases, and thus, face an increased risk of perioperative morbidity and require continuous monitoring. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), one in six people in the world will be aged 60 years and older by 2030, and the world's population of people aged 60 years and older will double (2.1 billion) by 2050. This in turn is expected to increase demand for anesthesia gases, driving the growth of the global anesthesia gases market.

Global Anesthesia Gases Market Opportunities:

Increase in demand for anesthesia gases across the globe is expected to provide significant growth opportunities for players in the anesthesia gases market. For instance, with the increase in number of emergency cases worldwide, demand for anesthesia gases is also increasing rapidly. In January 2019, Sandoz, a Novartis division, launched Desflurane, Liquid for Inhalation, the first generic of Suprane in the United States, as an inhalation agent for induction and maintenance of anesthesia for inpatient and outpatient surgery in adults, and for maintenance of anesthesia for both inpatient and outpatient surgery in pediatric patients.

Increase in number of surgical procedures is expected to offer significant growth opportunities for players in the anesthesia gases market. For instance, as per the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) data, around 310 million major surgeries are performed across the world every year, out of which around 40-50 million are performed in the U.S. and 20 million in Europe. The increasing number of emergency cases and increasing geriatric population have created a demand for surgeries. Which in turn has increased the demand for anesthesia gases, driving the growth of the global anesthesia gases market.

CMI table icon

Anesthesia Gases Market Report Coverage

Report Coverage Details
Base Year: 2021 Market Size in 2021: US$ 1,765.0 Mn
Historical Data for: 2017 to 2020 Forecast Period: 2022 to 2028
Forecast Period 2022 to 2028 CAGR: 3.6% 2028 Value Projection: US$ 2,266.9 Mn
Geographies covered:
  • North America: U.S. and Canada
  • Latin America: Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, and Rest of Latin America
  • Europe: Germany, U.K., Spain, France, Italy, Russia, and Rest of Europe
  • Asia Pacific: China, India, Japan, Australia, South Korea, ASEAN, and Rest of Asia Pacific
  • Middle East: GCC Countries, Israel, and Rest of Middle East
  • Africa: South Africa, North Africa, and Central Africa
Segments covered:
  • By Product Type: Anesthesia Gases and Vaporizer Devices
  • By Anesthesia Gases: Desflurane, Sevoflurane, Isoflurane, Nitrous Oxide, and Other Anesthesia Gases
  • By End User: Hospital and Ambulatory Surgical Centers
Companies covered:

Baxter, AbbVie Inc., Piramal Enterprises Ltd., Fresenius SE & Co. KgaA, Drägerwerk AG & Co. KgaA, GE Healthcare, and Mindray Medical International Limited, among others.

Growth Drivers:
  • Increase in prevalence of chronic diseases worldwide
  • Increase in geriatric (aging) population around the world
Restraints & Challenges:
  • Side effects of anesthesia gases
  • Increase in generic anesthesia usage

Global Anesthesia Gases Market Trends:

Increasing number of emergency cases is a recent trend

Since anesthesia is an essential part of secondary and tertiary care, pharmaceutical companies and hospitals worldwide need to dig deep to maintain high quality services for the benefit of patients. Major challenges need to be tackled within time, such as innovative approaches to identify the lack of resources and obstacles to providing sustainable patient care. This trend is expected to continue over the forecast period, driving the growth of the market.

Increase in demand for isoflurane gases is another trend

Isoflurane is commonly used for induction and maintenance of general anesthesia in the operating room. These gases are often used in emergency rooms and a variety of surgical interventions. With the increase in emergency visits and increase in number of surgical interventions, the demand for isoflurane gases is also increasing or has increased across the world. This trend is also expected to continue during the forecast period, driving the market growth.

Global Anesthesia Gases Market Restraints:

Side effects of anesthesia gases to hinder market growth

One of the key factors expected to hamper the growth of the global anesthesia gases market is the side effects of anesthesia gases. The common side effects of anesthesia gases include temporary confusion and memory loss (more common in the elderly population), dizziness, nausea, vomiting, shivering, difficulty in urinating, and sore throat due to the breathing tube, among others. However, side effects differ based on substance. Inhalation anesthesia drugs currently available in the market may have many side effects upon consumption.

Rise in generic anesthesia usage to hamper the market growth

Another factor which is hampering the growth of the global anesthesia gases market is the increase in usage of generic anesthesia. Desflurane is a general inhalation anesthetic used for inpatient and outpatient surgeries in adults. Desflurane is the only available generic anesthesia, and the cost of generic desflurane is much less. Therefore, with the emergence of generic anesthetics, the use of generic anesthesia is also increasing. This in turn is expected to restrain the growth of the global anesthesia gases market during the forecast period.

Figure 2. Global Anesthesia Gases Market Share (%), by Product Type, 2022

Anesthesia Gases  | Coherent Market Insights

Global Anesthesia Gases Market Segmentation:

The global anesthesia gases market report is segmented into Product Type, Anesthesia Gases, End User, and Geography.

Based on Product Type, the market is segmented into Anesthesia Gases and Vaporizer Devices. Out of which, Anesthesia Gases Segment is expected to dominate the anesthesia gases market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the increase in demand for anesthesia gases due to increase in number of surgical procedures worldwide.

Based on Anesthesia Gases, the market is segmented into Desflurane, Sevoflurane, Isoflurane, Nitrous Oxide, and Other Anesthesia Gases. Out of which, Desflurane Segment is expected to dominate the market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the rise in use of desflurane. Desflurane is a general anesthetic used for inpatient and outpatient surgeries in adults.

Sevoflurane Segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future and this is owing to the increase in number of surgical procedures. Sevoflurane is a general anesthetics drug used for temporary loss of consciousness before and during the surgery.

Based on End User, the market is segmented into Hospital and Ambulatory Surgical Centers. Out of which, Hospital Segment is expected to dominate the market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the increase in use of anesthesia gases in hospitals.

Global Anesthesia Gases Market: Key Developments

In September 2019, Baxter announces the acquisition of Cheetah Medical to expand specialized patient monitoring portfolio.

In July 2019, AbbVie acquired Seattle (US)-based Mavupharma, a biopharmaceutical company focused on novel approaches to target the STING (STimulator of INterferon Genes) pathway for the treatment of cancer.

In March 2019, Adventist Health and GE Healthcare announced their collaboration that may help transform healthcare delivery and patient experience across the 21-hospital system in California, Oregon, and Hawaii.

In November 2018, Sedana Medical received market approval for AnaConDa from the Ministry of Health, Labour, and Welfare (MHLW) in Japan. AnaConDa is used in the administration of volatile anesthetics for mechanically ventilated patients in intensive care.

In March 2018, Baxter and BioMérieux collaborated to improve identification and treatment of acute kidney injury.

Global Anesthesia Gases Market: Key Companies Insights

The global anesthesia gases market is highly competitive. This is attributed to the rise in demand for anesthesia gases across the world, as a result, players in the market are focusing on developing and launching novel products in the market.

Some of the key players in the global anesthesia gases market are Baxter, AbbVie Inc., Piramal Enterprises Ltd., Fresenius SE & Co. KgaA, Drägerwerk AG & Co. KgaA, GE Healthcare, and Mindray Medical International Limited, among others.

*Definition: Anesthetic gases (isoflurane, sevoflurane, desflurane, halothane, and nitrous oxide,), also known as inhaled anesthetics, are administered as primary therapy for preoperative sedation and adjunctive anesthesia maintenance to intravenous (IV) anesthetic agents (such as midazolam and propofol) in the perioperative setting

Anesthetic gases (isoflurane, sevoflurane, desflurane, halothane, and nitrous oxide, among others), also known as inhaled anesthetics, are administered as a primary therapy for preoperative sedation and adjunctive anesthesia maintenance to intravenous (IV) anesthetic agents (such as midazolam and propofol) in the perioperative setting.  

Market Dynamics:

Increase in prevalence of chronic diseases, increase in geriatric (aging) population, rise in demand for anesthesia gases, increase in use of anesthesia during surgeries, and rise in number of surgical procedures around the world are major factors expected to propel growth of the global anesthesia gases market during the forecast period.

For instance, in February 2022, Sedana Medical announced the launch of Sedaconda (isoflurane) in Germany. Sedaconda (isoflurane), delivered via medical device Sedaconda ACD (Anaesthetic Conserving Device), is the only approved inhaled sedation therapy for use during intensive care. Sedaconda received European DCP approval in July 2021.

Key features of the study:

  • This report provides in-depth analysis of the global anesthesia gases market, and provides market size (US$ Million) and compound annual growth rate (CAGR %) for the forecast period (2022–2028), considering 2021 as the base year.
  • It elucidates potential revenue opportunities across different segments and explains attractive investment proposition matrices for this market.
  • This study also provides key insights about market drivers, restraints, opportunities, new product launches or approval, market trends, regional outlook, and competitive strategies adopted by key players.
  • It profiles key players in the global anesthesia gases market based on the following parameters such as company highlights, products portfolio, key highlights, financial performance, and strategies.
  • Key companies covered as a part of this study include Baxter, AbbVie Inc., Piramal Enterprises Ltd., Fresenius SE & Co. KgaA, Drägerwerk AG & Co. KgaA, GE Healthcare, and Mindray Medical International Limited, among others.
  • Insights from this report would allow marketers and the management authorities of the companies to make informed decisions regarding their future product launches, type up-gradation, market expansion, and marketing tactics.
  • The global anesthesia gases market report caters to various stakeholders in this industry including investors, suppliers, product manufacturers, distributors, new entrants, and financial analysts.
  • Stakeholders would have ease in decision-making through various strategy matrices used in analyzing the global anesthesia gases market.

Detailed Segmentation:

  • Global Anesthesia Gases Market, By Product Type:
    • Anesthesia Gases
    • Vaporizer Devices
  • Global Anesthesia Gases Market, By Anesthesia Gases:
    • Desflurane
    • Sevoflurane
    • Isoflurane
    • Nitrous Oxide
    • Other Anesthesia Gases
  • Global Anesthesia Gases Market, By End User:
    • Hospital
    • Ambulatory Surgical Centers
  • Global Anesthesia Gases Market, By Geography:
    • North America
    • Europe
    • Asia-Pacific
    • Middle East and Africa
    • South America
  • Company Profiles:
    • Baxter
    • AbbVie Inc.
    • Piramal Enterprises Ltd.
    • Fresenius SE & Co. KgaA
    • Drägerwerk AG & Co. KgaA
    • GE Healthcare
    • Mindray Medical International Limited

Frequently Asked Questions

The global anesthesia gases market size is estimated to be valued at US$ 1,828.2 Million in 2022 and is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 3.6% between 2022 and 2028.
Increase in prevalence of chronic diseases worldwide and increase in geriatric (aging) population around the world is fueling the market.
The anesthesia gases segment is the leading product type segment in the market.
Side effects of anesthesia gases and rise in use of generic anesthesia are major factors restraining the market.
Major players operating in the market are Baxter, AbbVie Inc., Piramal Enterprises Ltd., Fresenius SE & Co. KgaA, Drägerwerk AG & Co. KgaA, GE Healthcare, and Mindray Medical International Limited, among others.

Related Reports

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo