We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published In : Jan 2023
  • Code : CMI5461
  • Pages :160
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Consumer Electronics

Die globale Verdampfungskühlung Die Marktgröße wurde 2021 auf 5780 Millionen US-Dollar geschätzt und wird voraussichtlich eine jährliche Wachstumsrate (CAGR) von 6,19% von 2022 bis 2030 beobachten. Die wichtigsten Treiber für das Wachstum des globalen verdampfenden Kühlmarktes sind der Klimawandel, die wachsende Bevölkerung, die steigende Nachfrage nach energieeffizienten Kühlsystemen und Produktinnovationen. Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass die steigende Nachfrage nach Kühlsystemen im Handelssektor auch das Wachstum des Marktes vorantreiben wird. Auch die steigende Nachfrage nach Kühlsystemen im Wohnbereich sowie Industrie- und Gewerbesektor treibt das Marktwachstum voran.

Globaler Verdampfungskühlmarkt: Regionale Einblicke

Der globale verdampfende Kühlmarkt ist regional unterteilt in Nordamerika, Lateinamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik und Rest der Welt.

In Nordamerika wird ein starkes Wachstum des globalen verdampfenden Kühlmarktes im Prognosezeitraum erwartet. Dies ist auf die Entwicklung der kommerziellen Architektur in den USA zurückzuführen. Der Anstieg der von der Regierung für nachhaltiges Energiemanagement in der Region ergriffenen Initiativen und der Anstieg der Einführung verdampfender Kühlsysteme durch Ineffizienz konventioneller Klimaanlage dürfte auch das Wachstum des Marktes in der Region fördern.

Darüber hinaus wird Asien-Pazifik im Prognosezeitraum auch mit einem erheblichen Wachstum des globalen verdampfenden Kühlmarktes konfrontiert. Dieses Wachstum kann auf steigende Temperaturen und steigende Einkommen in Südostasien zurückzuführen sein, was zu einer hohen Nachfrage nach AC-Verkäufen führt. So wird die Gesamtzahl der klimatischen Einheiten im Jahr 2017 von 40 Millionen Einheiten im Jahr 2040 auf 300 Millionen Einheiten steigen und die Hälfte davon aus Indonesien stammen.

Abbildung 1: Globaler Verdunstungsmarktanteil (%), Nach Region, 2021

VERDUNSTUNGSKüHLMARKT

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Globale Verdampfer-Kühlmarkttreiber:

Die steigende Nachfrage nach kostengünstigen Kühllösungen wird voraussichtlich im Prognosezeitraum das Wachstum des globalen verdampfenden Kühlmarktes erhöhen. Menschen auf der ganzen Welt sind von Temperaturanstieg betroffen, was für die Bewältigung der Rolle der Kühlung ohne CO2-Fußabdruck-Wirkung wichtig geworden ist. Mit zunehmender Urbanisierung und steigender Bevölkerung auf der ganzen Welt steigt auch die Nachfrage nach nachhaltigen, energieeffizienten, sauberen und kostengünstigen Lösungen für die Kühlung. Dies erhöht die Einführung von verdampfenden Kühlsystemen und das treibende Wachstum des Marktes weiter.

Zunehmende Initiativen von Regierungen auf der ganzen Welt dürften auch das Wachstum des globalen verdampfenden Kühlmarktes im Voraus steigern. Mehrere Regierungen wollen Sparprogramme zur Förderung energieeffizienter Technologien anbieten. Zum Beispiel ist die Verdampfungskühlung ein bewährtes nachhaltiges Kühlsystem, das in den Niederlanden für Energieinvestitionsabbau (EIA) in Betracht kommt. Darüber hinaus wird der Stromverbrauch nach der US Energy Information Administration (EIA) um 2050 von 36,7 Quadrillion btu im Jahr 2018 auf mehr als 51 Quadrillion btu steigen. Ein solcher zunehmender Energieverbrauch schafft die Nachfrage nach Systemen, die weniger Strom verbrauchen und energieeffizient sind. Damit wird erwartet, dass dieser Faktor das Marktwachstum in naher Zukunft vorantreibt.

Globaler Verdampfungskühlmarkt Möglichkeiten:

Die wachsende Nachfrage nach verdampfenden Kühllösungen schafft mehrere Wachstumschancen für Marktteilnehmer im globalen verdampfenden Kühlmarkt. Seit dem Pariser Abkommen über Kohlenstoffemission steigt die Nachfrage nach verdampfenden Kühllösungen stetig. Dies führt weiter zu Marktteilnehmern, die ihre Frequenz der Prüfung und Entwicklung neuer innovativer Lösungen erhöhen, die bei der Minimierung der CO2-Emission sowie der betrieblichen Effizienz der Endverbraucherindustrien helfen können. Damit soll ein lukratives Umfeld für Wachstumschancen auf dem Markt geschaffen werden.

Darüber hinaus wählen Hersteller auf dem Markt verschiedene Wege zur Verbesserung der Technologie, die erwartet wird, dass Wachstumschancen im globalen verdampfenden Kühlmarkt im Prognosezeitraum bieten. So hat die erweiterte Oberflächen- und Innenrohr-Verbesserungs-Fin-Technologie die Effizienz der aktuellen Technologie deutlich im Markt für die Verdampfungskühlung erhöht. Aufgrund des oben genannten Faktors dürfte der Markt in der Zukunft mehrere Wachstumschancen erleben.

Verdunstungsmarkt Bericht Abdeckung

Bericht DeckungDetails
Basisjahr:2021Marktgröße 2021:US$ 5780 Mn
Historische Daten für:2017 bis 2020Vorausschätzungszeitraum:2022 bis 2030
Vorausschätzungszeitraum 2022 bis 2030 CAGR:6.19%2030 Wertprojektion:US$ 8960 Mn
Geographien:
  • Nordamerika: USA und Kanada
  • Lateinamerika: Brasilien, Argentinien, Mexiko und Rest Lateinamerikas
  • Europa: Deutschland, U.K., Spanien, Frankreich, Italien, Russland und Rest Europas
  • Asia Pacific: China, Indien, Japan, Australien, Südkorea, ASEAN und Rest Asien-Pazifik
  • Naher Osten: GCC Länder, Israel und Naher Osten
  • Afrika: Südafrika, Nordafrika und Zentralafrika
Segmente:
  • Nach Art der Kühlung: Direkte Verdampfungskühlung, Indirekte Verdampfungskühlung, Zweistufige Verdampfungskühlung
  • Anwendung: Wohnanwendungen, gewerbliche Anwendungen, industrielle Anwendungen, Confinement Farming und andere Anwendungen
  • Von Distribution Channel: Big Box Retailer, HVAC Contractors und Distributoren und andere Vertriebskanäle
Unternehmen:

Celsius Design Limited, Delta Cooling Towers Inc., CFW Evapcool, Condair Group AG, ENEXIO Water Technologies GmbH, SPX Cooling Technologies, Bonaire, Baltimore Aircoil Company Inc., Phoenix Manufacturing Inc., Munters Group AB und Colt Group Ltd.

Wachstumstreiber:
  • Wachsende Nachfrage nach kostengünstigen Kühllösungen
  • Immer mehr Initiativen von Regierungen auf der ganzen Welt
Zurückhaltungen & Herausforderungen:
  • Abhängigkeit der Verdampfungskühlung vom äußeren Klima
  • Verfügbarkeit kostengünstiger alternativer Produkte

Globaler Verdampfungskühlmarkt Trends:

Die Nutzung der Verdampfungskühlung in Rechenzentren ist ein wachsender Trend im globalen verdampfenden Kühlmarkt, der das Marktwachstum während des Prognosezeitraums vorantreiben dürfte. Infrastrukturen von Rechenzentren betreffen Nachhaltigkeit. Der Einsatz von Wasser und dessen Verschwendung in den verdampfenden Kühlsystemen führt jedoch zu einem Straßenblock bei der Annahme dieser Systeme. Um diese Probleme zu überwinden, entscheiden sich immer mehr Rechenzentren für alternative Quellen für Wasser und verbesserte Technologien. Zum Beispiel, Hamina Rechenzentrum von Google in Finnland verwendet Meerwasser zur Kühlung, wenn das Zentrum begann zu arbeiten. Dieser Trend wird voraussichtlich im Prognosezeitraum auf dem Markt weitergeführt.

Darüber hinaus steigt die Besorgnis hinsichtlich der Energieeffizienz und der Kohlenstoffemission im globalen verdampfenden Kühlmarkt an. Die verdampfenden Kühler bieten 100% frische Luft und 90% Energieeffizienz im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Klimaanlagen, weshalb die Schlüsselakteure in Industrien im Zusammenhang mit Anlagenzentren, Lagerhallen, Freizeit- und Rechenzentren zunehmend solche Lösungen annehmen, die energieeffizient und nachhaltig sind. Dies wiederum wird erwartet, dass die Nachfrage nach Verdampfungskühlung erhöht wird. So dürfte der Markt in naher Zukunft durch diesen Trend ein starkes Wachstum erleben.

Globale Verdunstungskühlung:

Die Abhängigkeit der verdampfenden Abkühlung des äußeren Klimas ist einer der Faktoren, die das Wachstum des globalen verdampfenden Kühlmarktes im Prognosezeitraum behindern. Die Verdampfungskühlung hängt wesentlich von äußeren Umgebungsbedingungen ab, da sie Luft aus der Umgebung nutzt, um die Umgebung zu kühlen. Dieser Faktor wirkt sich jedoch auf die Effizienz des Systems aus, Temperaturabfälle in Klimazonen und Regionen zu erzielen, die trocken und trocken sind. Damit wirkt sich dieser Faktor weiter auf die Annahme von verdampfenden Kühlsystemen aus, die wiederum das Wachstum des Marktes behindern.

Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass die Verfügbarkeit kostengünstiger alternativer Produkte auch das Wachstum des globalen verdampfenden Kühlmarktes im Prognosezeitraum zurückhalten wird. Die zunehmende technologische Entwicklung hat in den letzten Jahren zu sinkenden Kosten für die Umsetzung der Technologie geführt. Die Zahl der alternativen Kühltechnologien steigt mit niedrigeren Kostenraten an, was weiter zu einer Abschwächung der Annahme von Verdampferluftkühlern unter den Verbrauchern führt. Dieser Faktor dürfte das Marktwachstum in naher Zukunft behindern.

Abbildung 2. Globale Verdunstungskühlmarktanteil (%), nach Art der Kühlung, 2021

VERDUNSTUNGSKüHLMARKT

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Globale Verdunstungsmarktsegmentierung:

Die globale Verdampfungskühlung Marktbericht wird in Art der Kühlung, Anwendung und Verteilung Kanal und Region segmentiert.

Basierend auf der Art der Kühlung wird der Markt in die direkte Verdampfungskühlung, Indirekte Verdampfungskühlung und Zweistufen-Verdampfungskühlung segmentiert. Davon abgesehen, Direkte Verdampfungskühlung wird erwartet, dass der globale Markt über den Prognosezeitraum dominiert wird und dies auf den zunehmenden Fokus mehrerer Unternehmen auf die direkte Verdampfungskühlung (DEC) zurückzuführen ist. DEC ist in der Regel die energieeffizientste Art der Kühlung eines Rechenzentrums. Zum Beispiel verlegte Munters im April 2021 seine Mitarbeiter in Virginia in die neue Anlage zur Erweiterung des Segments Rechenzentrumskühlung einschließlich direkter Verdampfungskühlung.

Indirekte Verdampfung Kühlsegment erwartet wird auch in naher Zukunft ein beträchtliches Wachstum, und dies ist aufgrund des zunehmenden Fokussierens der Marktteilnehmer auf Partnerschaften zur Entwicklung neuartiger indirekter evaporativer Kühllösungen, die den Endverbrauchern verschiedene Vorteile bieten. Zum Beispiel hat Huawei im August 2021 mit JD zusammengearbeitet. Com für die gemeinsame Generation der neuen indirekt verdampfenden Kühllösungen in China.

Basierend auf Anwendungen wird der Markt in Wohnanwendungen, kommerzielle Anwendungen, industrielle Anwendungen, Confinement Farming und andere Anwendungen segmentiert. Davon abgesehen, Wohnanwendungen wird erwartet, dass der globale Markt über den Prognosezeitraum dominiert wird, und dies ist auf die zunehmende Annahme der verdampfenden Kühlung in Häusern zurückzuführen. Die verdampfenden Kühler für Wohnanwendungen verwenden direkte Verdunstung. Sie werden als Kunststoffkasten oder ein eingeschlossenes Metall mit entlüfteten Seiten beschrieben. So werden zunehmend die Wohndampfkühlsysteme übernommen, was wiederum das Wachstum des Segments treibt.

Segment der kommerziellen Anwendungen wird auch erwartet, dass in naher Zukunft ein beträchtliches Wachstum zu verzeichnen ist und dies aufgrund der zunehmenden kommerziellen Bauweise und der Umrüstung älterer Gebäude die Nachfrage nach verdampfter Kühlung schafft. Kommerzielle Gebäude, wie z.B. im Bildungs- und Gesundheitssektor, überarbeiten mehrere ältere Gebäude. Dies schafft weiter die Nachfrage nach verdampfenden Kühlsystemen in diesem Sektor, was wiederum das Wachstum des Segments treibt.

Auf Basis der Verteilung Channel, der Markt wird in Big Box Retailers segmentiert, HVAC Auftragnehmer und Händler, und andere Vertriebskanäle. Davon abgesehen, Big Box Händler wird erwartet, dass der globale Markt über den Prognosezeitraum dominiert wird, und dies wird auf die steigende Anzahl der Geschäfte bei der Betrachtung von Großhändlern zurückgeführt. Die Läden, die Größenvorteile erzielen, indem sie sich auf größere Verkaufsmengen konzentrieren, erwägen zunehmend Großhändler. Dies ist ein weiteres Wachstum dieses Segments auf dem Markt.

HVAC Segment Auftragnehmer und Händler wird auch erwartet, dass in naher Zukunft ein beträchtliches Wachstum zu verzeichnen ist, und dies ist aufgrund der wachsenden Anzahl von Anbietern, die auf Partnerschaft mit Händlern konzentriert sind, um ihre Marktpräsenz zu erweitern. Zum Beispiel, im Oktober 2021, Nortek Global HVAC in Partnerschaft mit Winston Water Cooler, Winsupply und Lubbock als Großhandelshändler von HVAC und das Unternehmen erweitert seine Präsenz im Texas Markt.

Globaler Verdampfungs-Kühlmarkt: Schlüsselunternehmen Einblicke

Die globale Verdampfungskühlung Markt ist sehr wettbewerbsfähig. Dies ist auf die kontinuierliche Einführung neuer Technologien aufgrund laufender FuE und Bemühungen von Wertschöpfungskettenteilnehmern zurückzuführen. Darüber hinaus übernehmen Schlüsselakteure verschiedene Unternehmenswachstumsstrategien, um ihre Präsenz auf regionaler und globaler Basis zu erweitern.

Einige der Schlüsselakteure in der globalen Verdampfungskühlung Markt sind Celsius Design Limited, Delta Cooling Towers Inc., CFW Evapcool, Condair Group AG, ENEXIO Water Technologies GmbH, SPX Cooling Technologies, Bonaire, Baltimore Aircoil Company Inc., Phoenix Manufacturing Inc., Munters Group AB und Colt Group Ltd.

*Definition:

Ein verdampfendes Kühlsystem ist dazu ausgelegt, heiße Luft von außen zu ziehen und durch Verdampfen von Wasser in die Luft abzukühlen. Dieser Prozess erfordert eine umfangreiche Wasserversorgung. Dieses Wasser muss dann wieder abgedämpft werden, so dass es die Luft weiter kühlt.

Frequently Asked Questions

Die globale Verdampfungskühlung Marktgröße wird auf US$ geschätzt 5780 Millionen in 2021 und wird voraussichtlich einen CAGR von 6,19% zwischen 2022 und 2030 ausstellen.

Die wachsende Nachfrage nach kostengünstigen Kühllösungen und zunehmenden Initiativen von Regierungen weltweit treiben den Markt voran.

Die direkte Verdunstung Kühlsegment ist das führende Bauteilsegment im Markt.

Die Abhängigkeit der verdampfenden Abkühlung des äußeren Klimas und der Verfügbarkeit von preisgünstigen alternativen Produkten sind die wichtigsten Faktoren, die den Markt zurückhalten.

Celsius Design Limited, Delta Cooling Towers Inc., CFW Evapcool, Condair Group AG, ENEXIO Water Technologies GmbH, SPX Cooling Technologies, Bonaire, Baltimore Aircoil Company Inc., Phoenix Manufacturing Inc., Munters Group AB und Colt Group Ltd.

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo
© 2024 Coherent Market Insights Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

all report title image

The global evaporative cooling market size was valued at USD 5780 million in 2021 and is anticipated to witness a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 6.19% from 2022 to 2030. The major drivers for the growth of the global evaporative cooling market are climate change, increasing population, rising demand for energy efficient cooling systems, and product innovations. Moreover, the increased demand for cooling systems in the commercial sector is also expected to drive the growth of the market. The increasing demand for cooling systems in the residential sector, as well as industrial and commercial sectors is also driving the market growth.

Global Evaporative Cooling Market: Regional Insights

The global evaporative cooling market is regionally divided into North America, Latin America, Europe, Asia Pacific, and Middle East & Africa.

North America is expected to witness strong growth in the global evaporative cooling market over the forecast period. This is due to development of commercial architecture in the U.S. The rise in initiatives taken by government for sustainable energy management in the region and rise in adoption of evaporating cooling systems due to inefficiency of conventional air conditioning is also expected to propel growth of the market in the region.

Furthermore, Asia Pacific is also projected to witness substantial growth in the global evaporative cooling market over the forecast period. This growth can be attributed to rising temperatures and increasing incomes in Southeast Asia leading to high demand for AC sales. For instance, according to the Coherent Market Insights, the overall number of air-conditioner units will likely increase in 2040 to 300 million units from 40 million units in 2017, and half of this will be from Indonesia.

Figure 1: Global Evaporative Cooling Market Share (%), By Region, 2021

Evaporative Cooling  | Coherent Market Insights

Global Evaporative Cooling Market Drivers:

Growing demand for cost-effective cooling solutions is expected to augment growth of the global evaporative cooling market over the forecast period. People around the world are affected by rise in temperatures, which has become important for addressing the role of cooling without any carbon footprint impact. With increasing urbanization and rise in population around the world, the demand for sustainable, energy efficient, clean, and cost-effective solutions for cooling is also increasing. This is further boosting the adoption of evaporative cooling systems and driving growth of the market.

Increasing initiatives from governments around the world is also expected to boost growth of the global evaporative cooling market over the forecast period. Several governments are aiming to offer saving programs for promoting energy efficient technologies. For instance, evaporative cooling is a proven sustainable cooling system, which in the Netherlands is eligible for Energy Investment Deduction (EIA). Moreover, as per the U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA), the industrial consumption of electricity will increase to more than 51 quadrillion btu by 2050 from 36.7 quadrillion btu in 2018. Such increasing consumption of energy creates demand for usage of systems that consume less power and are energy-efficient. Thus, this factor is expected to fuel the market growth in the near future.

Global Evaporative Cooling Market Opportunities:

The growing demand for evaporative cooling solutions is creating several growth opportunities for market players in the global evaporative cooling market. Ever since the Paris accord over carbon emission, the demand for evaporative cooling solutions has been increasing steadily. This is further resulting into market players increasing their frequency of testing and designing novel innovative solutions that can aid in minimizing carbon emission as well as operational efficiency of end-use industries. This is hence expected to create lucrative environment for growth opportunities in the market.

Moreover, manufacturers in the market are choosing various avenues for improving the technology, which is expected to offer growth opportunities in the global evaporative cooling market over the forecast period. As per the Evapco for instance, extended surface and internal tube enhancement fin technology has increased the efficiency of the current technology significantly in the market for evaporating cooling. Thus, due to the aforementioned factor, the market is likely to witness several growth opportunities in the forecast future.

CMI table icon

Evaporative Cooling Market Report Coverage

Report Coverage Details
Base Year: 2021 Market Size in 2021: US$ 5780 Mn
Historical Data for: 2017 to 2020 Forecast Period: 2022 to 2030
Forecast Period 2022 to 2030 CAGR: 6.19% 2030 Value Projection: US$ 8960 Mn
Geographies covered:
  • North America: U.S. and Canada
  • Latin America: Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, and Rest of Latin America
  • Europe: Germany, U.K., Spain, France, Italy, Russia, and Rest of Europe
  • Asia Pacific: China, India, Japan, Australia, South Korea, ASEAN, and Rest of Asia Pacific
  • Middle East: GCC Countries, Israel, and Rest of Middle East
  • Africa: South Africa, North Africa, and Central Africa
Segments covered:
  • By Type of Cooling: Direct Evaporative Cooling, Indirect Evaporative Cooling, Two-stage Evaporative Cooling
  • By Application: Residential Applications, Commercial Applications, Industrial Applications, Confinement Farming, and Other Applications
  • By Distribution Channel: Big Box Retailers, HVAC Contractors and Distributors, and Other Distribution Channels
Companies covered:

Celsius Design Limited, Delta Cooling Towers Inc., CFW Evapcool, Condair Group AG, ENEXIO Water Technologies GmbH, SPX Cooling Technologies, Bonaire, Baltimore Aircoil Company Inc., Phoenix Manufacturing Inc., Munters Group AB, and Colt Group Ltd.

Growth Drivers:
  • Growing demand for cost-effective cooling solutions
  • Increasing initiatives from governments around the world
Restraints & Challenges:
  • Dependency of evaporative cooling on external climate
  • Availability of low cost alternative products

Global Evaporative Cooling Market Trends:

Use of evaporative cooling in data centers is a growing trend in the global evaporative cooling market, which is likely to drive the market growth during the forecast period. Infrastructures of data centers are concerned for sustainability. However, use of water and its wastage in the evaporative cooling systems causes a roadblock in the adoption of these systems. To overcome this issues, increasing number of data centers are opting for alternative sources for water and enhanced technologies. For instance, Hamina data center of Google in Finland used seawater for cooling, when the center began operating. This trend is expected to continue in the market over the forecast period.

Moreover, rise in concerns regarding energy efficiency and carbon emission is gaining traction in the global evaporative cooling market. The evaporative coolers provide 100% fresh air and 90% energy efficiency as compared to traditional air conditioners, which is why, the key players in industries related to facility centers, warehousing, leisure, and data centers are increasingly adopting such solutions that are energy-efficient and sustainable. This in turn is expected to boost the demand for evaporative cooling. Thus, the market is likely to witness strong growth due to this trend, in the near future.

Global Evaporative Cooling Market Restraints:

Dependency of evaporative cooling on external climate is one of the factors expected to hamper growth of the global evaporative cooling market over the forecast period. The evaporative cooling depends significantly on external environmental conditions as it uses air from the environment outside in order to cool the surroundings. This factor however affects system’s efficiency of achieving temperature drops in climates and regions that are arid and drier. Thus, this factor further affects the adoption of evaporative cooling systems, which in turn hampers growth of the market.  

Moreover, availability of low cost alternative products is also expected to restrain growth of the global evaporative cooling market over the forecast period. The increasing technological development has resulted into declined cost of implementing technology in recent years. The number of alternative cooling technologies is rising at lower rates of cost, which is further resulting into aversion of adopting evaporative air coolers among consumers. This factor is thus expected to hinder the market growth in the near future.

Figure 2. Global Evaporative Cooling Market Share (%), by Segment Type, 2021

Evaporative Cooling  | Coherent Market Insights

Global Evaporative Cooling Market Segmentation:

The global evaporative cooling market report is segmented into Type of Cooling, Application, and Distribution Channel, and Region.

Based on Type of Cooling, the market is segmented into Direct Evaporative Cooling, Indirect Evaporative Cooling, and Two-stage Evaporative Cooling. Out of which, Direct Evaporative Cooling is expected to dominate the global market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the increasing focus of several companies on direct evaporative cooling (DEC). DEC is usually the most energy-efficient way of cooling a data center. For instance, Munters, in April 2021 relocated its employees in Virginia to the new facility for expansion of data center cooling segment including direct evaporative cooling.

Indirect Evaporative Cooling segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future and this is owing to the increasing focus of market players on partnerships to develop novel indirect evaporative cooling solutions offering various benefits to end users. For instance, in August 2021, Huawei partnered with JD.Com for joint generation of the novel indirect evaporating cooling solutions in China.

Based on Applications, the market is segmented into Residential Applications, Commercial Applications, Industrial Applications, Confinement Farming, and Other Applications. Out of which, Residential Applications is expected to dominate the global market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the increasing adoption of evaporative cooling in houses. The evaporative coolers for residential application use direct evaporation. They are described as a plastic box or an enclosed metal with vented sides. Thus, the residential evaporative cooling systems are increasingly being adopted, which in turn is driving growth of the segment.

Commercial Applications segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future and this is owing to the increasing commercial construction and retrofitting of older building is creating demand for evaporative cooling. Commercial buildings such as those in education and healthcare sectors are overhauling several older buildings. This is further creating demand for evaporative cooling systems in this sector, which in turn is driving growth of the segment.

Based on Distribution Channel, the market is segmented into Big Box Retailers, HVAC Contractors and Distributors, and Other Distribution Channels. Out of which, Big Box Retailers is expected to dominate the global market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the rising number of stores considering big-box retailers. The stores that are achieving economies of scale by focusing on larger volumes of sales are increasingly considering big-box retailers. This is further driving growth of this segment in the market.

HVAC Contractors and Distributors segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future and this is owing to the growing number of vendors focused on partnership with distributors to expand their market presence. For instance, in October 2021, Nortek Global HVAC entered into partnership with Winston Water Cooler, Winsupply, and Lubbock as its wholesale distributor of HVAC and the company expanded its presence in the Texas market.

Global Evaporative Cooling Market: Key Companies Insights

The global evaporative cooling market is highly competitive. This is attributed to continuous launch of new technologies due to ongoing R &D and efforts by value chain participants. Moreover, key players are adopting various business growth strategies in order to expand their presence on regional as well as global basis.

Some of the key players in the global evaporative cooling market are Celsius Design Limited, Delta Cooling Towers Inc., CFW Evapcool, Condair Group AG, ENEXIO Water Technologies GmbH, SPX Cooling Technologies, Bonaire, Baltimore Aircoil Company Inc., Phoenix Manufacturing Inc., Munters Group AB, and Colt Group Ltd.

*Definition:

An evaporative cooling system is designed to draw hot air from the outside and cool it by evaporating water into the air. This process requires an extensive supply of water. This water must then be re-dampened so that it continues to cool the air.

Evaporative cooling uses the principles of thermodynamics to create a cool environment. In order to do this, the water must be heated first. This is done by a water pump that streamlines the absorption of water into the evaporative media. A typical evaporative cooling system has three main components: the fan, the evaporative media, and the water pump. The fan is usually driven by an electric motor and draws the air across the evaporative media. The evaporative media is a thick pad that has several layers to improve the surface area. The pads also act as air filters and are a good way to remove a wide range of contaminants from the air.

Market Dynamics:

Increasing population has created a demand for cooling systems that are energy efficient. Climate change has also led to a rise in heat waves. Hence, the demand for evaporative cooling systems is also on the rise. Various governments have also offered incentives to promote energy efficient technologies. These factors are expected to boost growth of the global evaporative cooling market during the forecast period. Moreover, product innovations are also driving the market.

However, availability of other low cost alternatives and requirement of regular maintenance of these cooling systems is expected to obstruct growth of the global evaporative cooling market over the forecast period.

Key features of the study:

  • This report provides in-depth analysis of the global evaporative cooling market, and provides market size (US$ Million) and compound annual growth rate (CAGR%) for the forecast period (2022–2030), considering 2021 as the base year
  • It elucidates potential revenue opportunities across different segments and explains attractive investment proposition matrices for this market
  • This study also provides key insights about market drivers, restraints, opportunities, new product launches or approval, market trends,  regional outlook, and competitive strategies adopted by key players
  • It profiles key players in the global evaporative cooling market based on the following parameters – company highlights, products portfolio, key highlights, financial performance, and strategies
  • Key companies covered as a part of this study include Celsius Design Limited, Delta Cooling Towers Inc., CFW Evapcool, Condair Group AG, ENEXIO Water Technologies GmbH, SPX Cooling Technologies, Bonaire, Baltimore Aircoil Company Inc., Phoenix Manufacturing Inc., Munters Group AB, and Colt Group Ltd.
  • Insights from this report would allow marketers and the management authorities of the companies to make informed decisions regarding their future product launches, type up-gradation, market expansion, and marketing tactics
  • The global evaporative cooling market report caters to various stakeholders in this industry including investors, suppliers, product manufacturers, distributors, new entrants, and financial analysts
  • Stakeholders would have ease in decision-making through various strategy matrices used in analyzing the global evaporative cooling market

Detailed Segmentation:

  • Global Evaporative Cooling Market, By Type of Cooling
    • Direct Evaporative Cooling
    • Indirect Evaporative Cooling
    • Two-stage Evaporative Cooling
  • Global Evaporative Cooling Market, By Application
    • Residential Applications
    • Commercial Applications
    • Industrial Applications
    • Confinement Farming
    • Other Applications
  • Global Evaporative Cooling Market, By Distribution Channel
    • Big Box Retailers
    • HVAC Contractors and Distributors
    • Other Distribution Channels
  • Global Evaporative Cooling Market, By Geography
    • North America
    • Europe
    • Asia-Pacific
    • Rest of the World
  • Company Profiles:
    • Delta Cooling Towers Inc.
    • Condair Group AG
    • SPX Cooling Technologies
    • Baltimore Aircoil Company Inc.
    • Munters Group AB
    • Colt Group Ltd
    • Phoenix Manufacturing Inc.
    • Bonaire
    • ENEXIO Water Technologies GmbH
    • CFW Evapcool
    • Celsius Design Limited

Frequently Asked Questions

The global evaporative cooling market size is estimated to be valued at US$ 5780 Million in 2021 and is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 6.19% between 2022 and 2030.
Growing demand for cost-effective cooling solutions and increasing initiatives from governments around the world are fuelling the market.
The Direct Evaporative Cooling segment is the leading component segment in the market.
Dependency of evaporative cooling on external climate and availability of low cost alternative products are the major factors restraining the market.
Celsius Design Limited, Delta Cooling Towers Inc., CFW Evapcool, Condair Group AG, ENEXIO Water Technologies GmbH, SPX Cooling Technologies, Bonaire, Baltimore Aircoil Company Inc., Phoenix Manufacturing Inc., Munters Group AB, and Colt Group Ltd.

Related Reports

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo