We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published In : Feb 2023
  • Code : CMI5522
  • Pages :124
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Bulk Chemicals

全球表面消毒剂市场规模价值为美元 6.805484亿 预计年增长率为7.96百分比(%) 从2023年到2030年. 由于传染病数量不断增加,对表面消毒剂的需求增加。 此外,消费者对环境卫生的认识提高,导致地表面积增加 消毒剂 用途。 此外,新产品的出现、技术革新和政府规章也有助于扩大全球消毒剂市场。 对家庭和商业产品的需求日益增加,为全球表面消毒工业创造了有利可图的环境。

全球表面消毒剂 市场:区域透视

北美在全球地表消毒剂市场上占有最大的市场份额. 该地区的特点是政府对使用消毒剂的严格规定。 医院获得的感染和保健费用的增加是推动区域市场增长的主要因素。

欧洲是表面消毒剂市场增长的另一个主要地区。 消费者可支配收入的增加、快速城市化以及对传染病的认识的提高,都促使对消毒剂的需求增加。 此外,政府采取了许多措施来提高消费者的卫生意识。

亚太区域预计将在全球表面消毒剂市场上拥有相当大的潜在机会。 预计亚太区域在预测期间将实现最快的市场增长。 该区域扩大这一市场的一些关键驱动因素是新产品和技术革新的出现,提高消费者对卫生的认识,以及清洁用品的需要。 此外,畜牧业农民对动物疾病的认识日益提高,这再次刺激了市场的增长。

图 1. 按地区分列的全球表面消毒剂市场份额(%),2022年

表面消毒剂 市场

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

全球表面消毒剂 市场驱动器 :

医院-后天感染的发病率不断上升,正在扩大市场增长

据世界卫生组织(卫生组织)称,在任何特定时间有100名住院病人,其中10名在发达国家,7名在发展中国家,至少获得1例与保健有关的感染。 根据疾病控制与预防中心(CDC)的数据,仅在美国医院,每年就有约170万人受到医院获得的感染. 因此,随着感染病例的增加,对表面消毒剂的需求将在预测期间上升。

老年人口的增加以及随后慢性病发病率的增长有利于市场增长

根据一份新报告"2019年世界人口老龄化"(United Nations, 2019),老年人口继续以前所未有的速度增长. 2019年全球65岁及以上人口约7.03亿. 预计到2050年,这些病人的人数将增加一倍(达到15亿)。 此外,根据一份研究报告,到2026年,治疗慢性病的估计开支预计将达到4.2万亿美元。

全球表面消毒剂 市场机会:

几个参与者发起了新的产品开发和战略,以加强其市场存在,预计这将提供巨大的增长机会。 例如,在2020年6月,雷克基特·本基泽与迪韦赛结成了战略联盟. 另一位玩家Zep Inc. 推出了基于UVC的表面消毒溶液新线.

对家庭和商业产品的需求不断增加,为全球表面消毒工业参与者创造了有利可图的环境。 例如,2020年10月,Piramal Pharma有限公司的消费产品司宣布,其用于多表面的Tri-Activ消毒剂喷雾器在一分钟内对COVID-19病毒有效率为99.9%。

表面消毒剂 市场报告覆盖面

报告范围细节
基准年 :2022 (英语).2022年市场规模:6805.484亿吨
历史数据:2017年至2021年统计用区划代码和城乡划分代码: to县.预测周期 :2023年至2030年统计
2023至2030年CAGR预测期:7.96% 妇女2030 (英语). 数值预测 :(单位:千美元)
覆盖的地理:
  • 北美: 美国和加拿大
  • 拉丁美洲: 巴西、阿根廷、墨西哥和拉丁美洲其他地区
  • 欧洲: 德国、英国、西班牙、法国、意大利、俄罗斯和欧洲其他地区
  • 亚太: 中国、印度、日本、澳大利亚、韩国、东盟和亚太其他地区
  • 中东: 海湾合作委员会国家、以色列和中东其他地区
  • 非洲: 南非、北非和中部非洲
所涵盖的部分:
  • 按类型 : uate化合物、甲草胺、酒精、甲醛、其他表面消毒剂
  • 通过拟订: 液体、擦拭、喷洒
  • 按终端用户 : 医院和诊所、门诊中心、家庭
涵盖的公司:

3M, Reckitt Benckiser Group PLC, Procter & Gamble, 坎特尔医疗公司, Clorox 公司, Ecolab, SC Johnson 专业, 怀特利公司, 和 Steris PLC

增长动力:
  • 医院感染病例增加
  • 老年人口的增加以及随后慢性病发病率的增长
限制和挑战:
  • 与绝育和消毒有关的并发症
  • 立法缺乏一致性

全球表面消毒剂 市场趋势:

牲畜农场对消毒剂的需求增加

新兴国家牲畜养殖场数量不断增加,生活方式不断变化,预计将对市场产生积极影响。 此外,消费者对健康和卫生的认识的提高也推动了表面消毒剂市场的增长。

无触摸消毒是一种趋势

利用较新的技术以及越来越多地采用不触摸净化是全球表面消毒剂市场的主要趋势。 此外,不进行接触消毒是医院迅速流行的趋势,在其他工业部门也有可能出现。

全球表面消毒剂 市场限制:

先进医疗器械绝育和消毒引起的并发症

近年来,如何对医疗器械进行可接受的清洁、消毒和绝育的问题变得更加复杂。

立法缺乏一致性

立法缺乏统一性阻碍了市场扩张。 这使得制造商难以创造一致的处理方法. 第二,原材料短缺造成价格上涨。 此外,在一些国家,表面消毒剂不受具体法律的约束,使企业难以遵守规则。

图 2. 2022年按类型分列的全球表面消毒剂市场份额(%)

表面消毒剂 市场

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

全球表面消毒剂 市场分割 :

全球表面消毒剂市场报告分为类型、制剂、最终用户和地理部分

根据类型,市场被分割成四季氨化合物、伪氯酸盐、酒精、甲醛和其他表面消毒剂。 其中, uate化合物 预计在预测期间,全球市场将处于主导地位,这是由于对医疗设备和表面消毒的需求日益增加。 Quaternaryl 铵是用作消毒剂的最有效化合物.

甲草胺部门 预计在不久的将来还将有显著增长,这是由于高级消毒剂对保健设施的需求不断增加。

依据 措辞市场被分割成液体、擦拭和喷洒 其中, 液体 预计在预测期间,全球市场将处于主导地位,这是由于保健设施广泛使用液体消毒剂。

喷雾片段 预计不久的将来还将有显著增长,这是因为病毒和细菌感染的流行率不断上升。 喷洒提供了有效的杀菌方法. 它们被用来杀死广泛的病毒,模具,细菌,以及真菌.

依据 终端用户市场分为医院和诊所、门诊外科中心和住户。 其中, 医院和诊所 预计在预测期间,全球市场将占主导地位,这是因为诊所和医院是消毒剂的主要使用者。 此外,近年来,科维德-19大流行病的爆发也造成了对消毒剂的大量需求。

家庭部分 预计近期还将有显著增长。 世卫组织称,一名感染者产生的二级感染数量在COVID-19的2至2.5之间. 因此,平均而言,一人向另外两人传染,导致受影响病例数量成指数增长。 因此,人们正通过使用表面消毒剂来避免走出家门并保持适当的卫生。

全球表面消毒剂 市场:关键动态

  1. 2019年10月,3M公司完成了对Acelity Inc.及其KCI子公司的收购. Acelity是一家全球医疗技术公司,专注于高级伤口护理和专科外科应用,以KCI品牌销售,在其医疗解决方案司内扩大3M在高级和外科伤口护理中的存在.
  2. 2020年4月,Reckitt Benckiser Group Plc. 发起了一场名为“预防感染以保护”的宣传活动。 它旨在使人们认识到需要保持表面清洁和消毒
  3. 2020年2月,P&G在品牌"Microban 24"下推出新产品. 这是一种抗菌家用消毒产品,使表面保持清洁,免受细菌的感染。
  4. 2020年5月,Clorox公司在市场上推出了一种新产品,即“健康保健-VersaSureTM清洁消毒剂擦拭”,该产品基于无酒精的quat技术。
  5. 2020年4月时, 贸易中心 健康卫生品牌Savlon宣布推出Savlon Surface消毒剂喷洒. Savlon声称喷雾杀死了99.99%的家庭周围的细菌,包括病毒,细菌,模具和真菌.

全球表面消毒剂 市场:关键公司洞察

全球表面消毒剂市场竞争激烈。 这归因于由于价值链参与者正在进行的研发和努力而不断推出新技术。 此外,主要行为者正在采取各种商业增长战略,以便在区域和全球基础上扩大它们的存在。 全球表面消毒剂市场的一些关键角色有3M,Reckitt Benckiser Group PLC,Procter & Gamble,Cantel医疗公司,The Clorox Company,Ecolab,SC Johnson 专业,Whiteley Corporation,以及Steris PLC.

* 定义: 表面消毒剂广泛用于医院和研究实验室. 她们可以在关键的护理单位发挥重要作用。 这些消毒剂能有效杀死细菌,菌菌,真菌,以及其他血液传播的病原体.

Frequently Asked Questions

全球表面消毒剂市场规模估计为6805.484美元。 2022年的百万,预计2023年至2030年的CAGR将达到7.96%.

医院后天感染的发病率不断增加,正在助长市场。

酒精部分是市场的主要组成部分。

与绝育和消毒有关的并发症是限制市场的主要因素。

3M, Reckitt Benckiser Group PLC, Procter & Gamble, 坎特尔医疗公司, Clorox 公司, Ecolab, SC Johnson 专业, 怀特利公司, 和 Steris PLC

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo
© 2024 Coherent Market Insights Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published On : Feb 2023
  • Code : CMI5522
  • Pages :124
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Bulk Chemicals

The global surface disinfectant market size was valued at US$ 6805.484 million in 2022 and is anticipated to witness a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 7.96% from 2023 to 2030. The demand for surface disinfectants has increased due to the rising number of infectious diseases. Moreover, increased consumer awareness of sanitation has led to the increase of surface disinfectants usage. Additionally, the emergence of new products, technological innovations and government regulations have also contributed to the expansion of the global disinfectant market. The increasing demand for household and commercial products has created a lucrative environment for the global surface disinfectant industry.

Global Surface Disinfectant Market: Regional Insights

North America holds the largest market share of the global surface disinfectant market. This region is characterized by stringent government regulations regarding the use of disinfectants. Increasing hospital-acquired infections (HAIs) and health care costs are a major factors fueling regional market growth.

Europe is another major area for the growth of the surface disinfectant market. Rising consumer disposable income, rapid urbanization, and an increase in awareness of infectious disease have all contributed to the increasing demand for disinfectants. Also, governments have implemented many measures to raise consumer hygiene awareness.

Asia Pacific is expected to hold considerable potential opportunities in the global surface disinfectant market. The Asia Pacific region is expected to experience the fastest market growth during the forecast period. Some of the key drivers for the expansion of this market in the region are the emergence of new products and technological innovations, increasing consumer awareness of hygiene, and the need for cleaning supplies. In addition, there are growing awareness of animal diseases among livestock farmers which is again fueling market growth.

Figure 1. Global Surface Disinfectant Market Share (%), By Region, 2022

SURFACE DISINFECTANT MARKET

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Global Surface Disinfectant Market Drivers:

Growing incidence of hospital-acquired infections is augmenting market growth

According to the World Health Organization (WHO), with 100 hospitalized patients at any given time, 10 in developed and seven in developing countries, acquire minimum one healthcare-associated infection. According to the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), in American hospitals alone, about 1.7 million people are affected by the hospital acquired infections each year. Thus, with the growing cases of infection the demand of surface disinfectants will rise over the forecast period.

Rise in geriatric population and subsequent growth in the prevalence of chronic disease to favor market growth

According to a new report, World Population Ageing 2019 (United Nations, 2019), the elderly population continues to grow at an unprecedented rate. There were about 703 million people aged 65 years or above in the world in 2019. The number of these patients are projected to be double (to reach 1.5 billion) by 2050. Moreover, according to one of the research report, the estimated expenditure to treat chronic conditions is expected to reach US$ 4.2 trillion by 2026.

Global Surface Disinfectant Market Opportunities:

Several players have launched new product developments and strategies to strengthen their market presence and this is projected to offer significant growth opportunities. For example, in June 2020, Reckitt Benckiser has formed a strategic alliance with Diversey. Another player, Zep Inc., launched a new line of UVC-based surface disinfectant solutions.

The increasing demand for household and commercial products has created a lucrative environment for global surface disinfectant industry players. For instance, in October 2020, Piramal Pharma Limited’s Consumer Products Division has announced that its Tri-Activ Disinfectant Spray for multi-surfaces is ’99.9 per cent effective against the COVID-19 virus in one minute'.

Surface Disinfectant Market Report Coverage

Report Coverage Details
Base Year: 2022 Market Size in 2022: US$ 6805.484 Mn
Historical Data for: 2017 to 2021 Forecast Period: 2023 to 2030
Forecast Period 2023 to 2030 CAGR: 7.96% 2030 Value Projection: US$ 12,562.1 Mn
Geographies covered:
  • North America: U.S. and Canada
  • Latin America: Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, and Rest of Latin America
  • Europe: Germany, U.K., Spain, France, Italy, Russia, and Rest of Europe
  • Asia Pacific: China, India, Japan, Australia, South Korea, ASEAN, and Rest of Asia Pacific
  • Middle East: GCC Countries, Israel, and Rest of Middle East
  • Africa: South Africa, North Africa, and Central Africa
Segments covered:
  • By Type: Quaternary Ammonium Compounds, Hypochlorite, Alcohols, Aldehydes, Other Surface Disinfectants
  • By Formulation: Liquid, Wipes, Sprays
  • By End User: Hospitals and Clinics, Outpatient Surgical Centers, Households
Companies covered:

3M, Reckitt Benckiser Group PLC, Procter & Gamble, Cantel Medical Corporation, The Clorox Company, Ecolab, SC Johnson Professional, Whiteley Corporation, and Steris PLC

Growth Drivers:
  • Growing incidence of hospital-acquired infections 
  • Rise in geriatric population and subsequent growth in the prevalence of chronic disease
Restraints & Challenges:
  • Complications associated with the sterilization and disinfection 
  • Lack Of Uniformity In Legislation

Global Surface Disinfectant Market Trends:

Rising Demand For Disinfectants In Livestock Farms

The increasing number of livestock farms and changing lifestyles in emerging nations is expected to have a positive impact on the market. Moreover, the rise in consumer awareness about health and hygiene has also driven growth of the surface disinfectants market.

No Touch Disinfection Is A Trend

The utilization of newer technologies and the growing adoption of no touch decontamination are major trend for the global surface disinfectants market. Moreover, no touch disinfection is a trend which is rapidly gaining popularity in hospitals and is likely to emerge in other industrial sectors as well.

Global Surface Disinfectant Market Restraints:

Complications associated with the sterilization and disinfection of advanced medical devices

The problems of how to perform acceptable cleaning, disinfection, and sterilization of medical devices have become more complex in the recent years.

Lack Of Uniformity In Legislation

Lack of uniformity in legislation has hindered market expansion. This makes it difficult for manufacturers to create consistent treatments. Second, a shortage of raw resources is causing a rise in prices. Also, in some countries, surface disinfectants are not subject to specific laws, making it difficult for businesses to comply with the rules.

Figure 2. Global Surface Disinfectant Market Share (%), By Type, 2022

SURFACE DISINFECTANT MARKET

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Global Surface Disinfectant Market Segmentation:

The global surface disinfectant market report is segmented into type, formulation, end user, and geography

Based on type, the market is segmented into Quaternary Ammonium Compounds, Hypochlorite, Alcohols, Aldehydes, and Other Surface Disinfectants. Out of which, Quaternary Ammonium Compounds is expected to dominate the global market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the growing demand for sterilizing the medical equipment and surface. Quaternaryl ammonium are the most effective compound used as disinfectants.

Hypochlorite segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future and this is owing to the increasing demand from high-level disinfectant for healthcare facilities.

Based on formulation, the market is segmented into Liquid, Wipes, and Sprays. Out of which, Liquid is expected to dominate the global market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the wide application of liquid disinfectant in healthcare facilities.

Sprays segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future and this is owing to the growing prevalence of viral and bacterial infections. Spray offer effective germ-kill solutions. They are used to kill wide range of virus, molds, bacteria, and fungi.

Based on end user, the market is segmented into Hospitals and Clinics, Outpatient Surgical Centers, and Households. Out of which, Hospitals and Clinics is expected to dominate the global market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the fact that clinics and hospitals are primary users of disinfectants. Also, outbreak of Covid-19 pandemic has created high demand for disinfectant in the recent years.

Households segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future. According to the WHO, the number of secondary infections generated from one infected person is between 2 to 2.5 for COVID-19. Therefore, on average, one person transmits to two other persons, leading to an exponential increase in the number of affected cases. Hence, people are avoiding to step out and to maintain proper hygiene inside the homes by using surface disinfectants.

Global Surface Disinfectant Market: Key Developments

  1. In October 2019, 3M completed the acquisition of Acelity Inc. and its KCI subsidiaries. Acelity is a global medical technology company focused on advanced wound care and specialty surgical applications, marketed under the KCI brand that expands 3M’s presence in advanced and surgical wound care within its medical solutions division
  2. In April 2020, Reckitt Benckiser Group Plc. launched an awareness campaign “Disinfect to Protect”. It aims to create awareness among people about the need for keeping surfaces clean and disinfected
  3. In February 2020, P&G introduced a new product under the brand “Microban 24”. It is an antibacterial home sanitizing product that keeps the surfaces clean and protects from bacteria.
  4. In May 2020, Clorox introduced a new product in the market, “Healthcare® VersaSure™ Cleaner Disinfectant Wipes, which is based upon alcohol-free quat technology.
  5. In April 2020, ITC’s health hygiene brand Savlon announces the launch of Savlon Surface Disinfectant Spray. Savlon claims that the spray kills 99.99% germs around the home, including viruses, bacteria, molds & fungi.

Global Surface Disinfectant Market: Key Companies Insights

The global surface disinfectant market is highly competitive. This is attributed to continuous launch of new technologies due to ongoing R &D and efforts by value chain participants. Moreover, key players are adopting various business growth strategies in order to expand their presence on regional as well as global basis. Some of the key players in the global surface disinfectant market are 3M, Reckitt Benckiser Group PLC, Procter & Gamble, Cantel Medical Corporation, The Clorox Company, Ecolab, SC Johnson Professional, Whiteley Corporation, and Steris PLC

*Definition: Surface disinfectants are widely used in hospitals and research laboratories. They have an important role to play in critical care units. These disinfectants are effective in killing bacteria, mycobacteria, fungi, and other blood-borne pathogens.

Frequently Asked Questions

The global surface disinfectant market size is estimated to be valued at US$ 6805.484 Million in 2022 and is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 7.96% between 2023 and 2030.

Growing incidence of hospital-acquired infections is fuelling market.

The Alcohol segment is the leading component segment in the market.

Complications associated with the sterilization and disinfection is the major factors restraining the market.

3M, Reckitt Benckiser Group PLC, Procter & Gamble, Cantel Medical Corporation, The Clorox Company, Ecolab, SC Johnson Professional, Whiteley Corporation, and Steris PLC

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo