We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published In : Jan 2023
  • Code : CMI5500
  • Pages :140
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Food and Beverages

全球培根市场规模价值为美元 23446.30万美元 预计2021年的复合年增长率为: 3.13% 妇女 从2022年到2030年. 增长的主要动力是:对食用即食食品的需求不断上升,对食用食品的认识不断提高。 其他因素包括对猪肉产品需求的增加和消费者支出能力的提高。 主要生产商正在对有吸引力的包装解决方案和创新产品变体进行大量投资。 他们还在发射低卡路里培根和无脂培根。 这使得他们能够与肉类替代品竞争. 此外,由于生活方式和饮食习惯的改变,预计该行业还会有增长。

全球培根 市场:区域透视

在区域一级,北美预计在预测期间将主导全球培根市场,因为该区域肉类食品消费量很高。 此外,该区域主要行为者的强大存在再次促进了区域市场增长。 市场以玩家为主,如霍梅尔食品公司,泰森食品公司,克拉夫特海因茨公司,WH集团有限公司等. 2019年,美国培根市场价值为76.806亿美元,预计到2025年将达到9.5025亿美元,预测期(2020-2025年)为3.61%。

与此同时,预计欧洲的全球市场在预测期间增长最快。 培根是童年记忆的存放地,不仅仅是英国居民的食物;它也是许多消费者家的图腾. 此外,丹麦猪肉也是当地人最喜欢的猪肉之一. 联合王国培根市场2019年的收入为104,665万美元,预计到2025年将达到124,049万美元,预计在预测期间(2020-2025年)达到2.88%。

图1:按区域分列的全球培根市场份额(%),2021年

培根市场

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

全球培根 市场驱动器 :

早餐对培根的优惠增长推动了市场增长

早餐对培根的偏好增加,预计将推动培根市场的增长。 由于消费者饮食习惯的改变,比起煎饼等其他早餐选择,对肉类早餐如培根的需求很高。 此外,由于生活方式繁忙,消费者要求早餐选择,如即食食品。

增加猪的消费是刺激市场增长

美国农业部(USDA) 服务业,2018年全球出口比上年增长8%,受中国需求增长和大多数主要猪肉市场经济稳定增长的推动.

全球培根 市场机会:

预计清洁标签培根的扩大范围将在预测期间提供巨大的增长机会。 根据金山食品公司进行的一项调查,87%的美国消费者在购买食品时会阅读标签,约70%的美国消费者想要没有人工成分的肉类和家禽产品. 此外,北乡烟台的有机苹果木烟熏无糖培根和全天然无糖果木烟熏培根于2018年推出,以满足针对健康意识消费者对有机培根日益增长的需求.

对肉类蛋白质和方便食品的需求不断增加,预计将为主要的成长机会服务。 培根已经成为超市和超市中流行的肉类产品. 越来越多的食品服务点正在通过提供低热量的培根变种来改进其销售点的菜单。 同样,各种快餐组织也正在开展扩展计划,以扩大其市场。

培根市场报告覆盖面

报告范围细节
基准年 :2021 (英语).2021年市场规模:(单位:千美元)
历史数据:2017年至2020年 (中文(简体) ).预测周期 :2022至2030年统计
2022至2030年CAGR预测期:3.13% 妇女2030 (英语). 数值预测 :29,581.9美元 门
覆盖的地理:
  • 北美: 美国和加拿大
  • 拉丁美洲: 巴西、阿根廷、墨西哥和拉丁美洲其他地区
  • 欧洲: 德国、英国、西班牙、法国、意大利、俄罗斯和欧洲其他地区
  • 亚太: 中国、印度、日本、澳大利亚、韩国、东盟和亚太其他地区
  • 中东: 海合会 国家、以色列和中东其他地区
  • 非洲: 南非、北非和中部非洲
所涵盖的部分:
  • 按类型 : 经常, 煮过
  • 按发行频道: 食品服务频道,超市/超市,特色商店,在线商店,其他分销频道
涵盖的公司:

霍梅尔食品公司,泰森食品公司,克拉夫海因茨公司,WH集团有限公司,JBS SA,新鲜商标公司,海板公司,枫叶食品公司,山肉公司,同级食品集团公司,昆兹勒股份有限公司,琼斯乳业农场

增长动力:
  • 早餐对培根的偏好增长
  • 增加猪的消费
限制和挑战:
  • 维冈人口上升
  • Covid-19 影响

全球培根 市场趋势:

越来越多的合并和收购

主要行为者正在采取兼并和收购办法扩大市场,这可能是全球市场的一个主要趋势。 例如,2018年11月,泰森食品股份有限公司收购了一家美国肉类产品供应商Keystone Foods,通过保持同样的品牌忠诚,主要在北欧和澳大利亚提供不断增长的食品服务业务,拥有广泛的产品组合.

快餐组织正在提升其菜单

另一个主要趋势是增加餐饮场所和扩大便利食品部门。 此外,一些快餐组织也正在更新其菜单,以纳入较新的和更具创意的食品。

全球培根 市场限制:

维冈人口的上升是预期的火腿市场增长

由于各种健康问题,素食人口不断增加,从而减少了消费者的肉类摄入量。 例如,中国政府发布的新饮食指南鼓励13亿人将肉类消费减少50%。

Covid-19对市场增长的Pose挑战的影响

影响该行业的一大挑战是2019年12月COVID-19大流行的爆发. 全球一些国家受到这一大流行病的影响,并颁布了旅行禁令或实施延长计划。 此外,该行业还受到供应链中断的影响。 食品和饮料业的公司一直面临供应链中断,包括因办事处停业而取消技术活动。 尽管如此,政府正在采取主动行动,帮助培根工业开发新产品,并在国际市场中更具竞争力。

图2:2021年按部门分列的全球培根市场份额(%)

培根市场

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

全球培根 市场分割 :

全球培根市场报告分为类型、分销渠道和地理

根据类型,市场被分割成常规和烹饪. 其中, 常设经常 预计在预测期间,全球市场将处于主导地位,这是因为培根方面由于消费增加和对培根品种的偏好而不断创新。 例如,2018年,Tender Belly推出了两种新的培根口味java混合和无糖. java混合物的特色是天然猪肉是干熟的。 Java的混合物包括了一点咖啡来增强口味. 所有这些培根都是用樱桃木熏成的,以密封在口味中.

煮过的部分 预计近期还将有显著增长,这是由于对食用即食食品的需求日益增加,而且越来越注重减少烹饪时间。

基于发行渠道,市场分为食品服务频道,超级市场/Hypermarket,特色商店,在线商店,以及其他发行渠道. 其中, 食品服务频道 预计在预测期间,全球市场将处于主导地位,其原因是食品零售销路越来越多,消费者在外食用的开支增加。

超市/超市部分 预计在不久的将来还将有大幅增长,这是由于这些商店提供有吸引力的计划和折扣。

全球培根 市场:关键动态

2019年8月,霍梅尔的培根根延伸至食品服务区的多家零售业,因为食品服务组合包括生肉和全熟培根项目. 为满足广大客户的需求,每个类别都分为三个质量等级。

2019年6月,Hormel Foods Corporation在其"自然选择"品牌组合中新增了两款全天然脱脂肉和奶酪小吃. 这两种新口味的灵感来自大胆的全球口味,自然为消费者提供美味而方便的点心方式.

2018年6月,Hormel Black Label推出了四种新的培根顶级产品,包括樱木真培根粉碎,桃木真培根粉碎,真切培根,以及单服务真培根片段.

2017年8月,Hormel Foods Corporation的Applegate品牌推出了Applegate Naturals No Sugar Bacon,以满足有糖意识的消费者. 它不含有糖,但具有乡间烟味。

2019年8月,泰森食品股份有限公司(Tyson Foods Inc.)开始新设施,帮助自己为其食品生产厂开发更多的自动化和机器人. 该中心为开发新的制造解决方案提供空间,并与其信息技术小组和设备供应商合作。

2018年11月,泰森食品股份有限公司从马弗里格全球食品公司手中收购了鸡,牛肉,鱼,猪肉的主要供应商之一的凯斯通食品公司,以至全球食品服务产业不断增长. 该收购支持泰森的国内和国际增长战略.

全球培根 市场:关键公司洞察

全球培根市场竞争激烈. 这归因于由于价值链参与者正在进行的研发和努力而不断推出新技术。 此外,主要行为者正在采取各种商业增长战略,以便在区域和全球基础上扩大它们的存在。 全球培根市场的一些关键角色是霍梅尔食品公司,泰森食品股份有限公司,克拉夫特海因茨公司,WH集团有限公司,JBS SA,Fresh Mark Inc.,海板公司,枫叶食品公司,山肉公司,同级食品集团公司,昆兹勒&公司,以及琼斯乳业农场.

* 定义: 培根是一种易于储存的食物,无需冷藏即可储存. 它有多种品种

Frequently Asked Questions

全球培根市场规模估计为美元。 23446.30万美元 在2021年,预计将显示 CAGR为3.13% 2022年至2030年间.

早餐对培根的偏好增加,猪肉消费增加,为市场火上浇油。

普通培根是市场的主要成分

素食人口的增加和Covid-19的影响是限制市场的主要因素。

霍梅尔食品公司,泰森食品公司,克拉夫海因茨公司,WH集团有限公司,JBS SA,新鲜商标公司,海板公司,枫叶食品公司,山肉公司,同级食品集团公司,昆兹勒股份有限公司,琼斯乳业农场

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo
© 2024 Coherent Market Insights Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

all report title image
  • Published On : Jan 2023
  • Code : CMI5500
  • Industry : Food and Beverages
  • Pages : 140
  • Formats :

The global bacon market size was valued at USD 23,446.30 million in 2021 and is anticipated to witness a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 3.13% from 2022 to 2030. Growth is primarily driven by escalating demand for ready-to-eat foods and rising awareness of accommodation food. Other factors are the growing demand for pork products and increased consumer spending capacities. Leading producers are investing heavily in attractive packaging solutions and innovative product variants. They are also launching low-calorie bacon and gluten-free bacon. This enables them to compete with meat substitutes. Moreover, the industry is further anticipated to witness growth on the account of changing lifestyle and eating habits.

Global Bacon Market: Regional Insights

Regionally, North America is expected to dominate the global bacon market over the forecast period owing to the high consumption of meat-based food products in the region. Also, strong presence of key players in the region is again fostering regional market growth. The market is dominated by players, like Hormel Foods Corporation, Tyson Foods Inc., The Kraft Heinz Company, WH Group Limited, etc. The US bacon market was valued at USD 7680.6 million in 2019, and it is projected to reach USD 9502.5 million by 2025, registering a CAGR of 3.61%, during the forecast period (2020-2025).        

At the same time, Europe is expected to experience fastest growth in the global market over the forecast period. Bacon is a repository of childhood memories and not just a food for UK residents; it is a totem of home to many consumers. Moreover, Danish pork is also among the favorites of the locals. The UK bacon market recorded a revenue of USD 1046.65 million in 2019 and is forecasted to reach USD 1240.49 million by 2025, at an estimated CAGR of 2.88%, over the forecast period (2020-2025).

Figure.1: Global Bacon Market Share (%), By region,2021

Bacon  | Coherent Market Insights

Global Bacon Market Drivers:

Growing Preferences for Bacon in Breakfast is Propelling Market Growth

Growing preferences for bacon in breakfast is expected to drive growth of the bacon market. There is a high demand for meat-based breakfast such as bacon, over other breakfast options, such as pancakes, owing to the changing eating habits among consumers. Moreover, due to the hectic lifestyle consumers are demanding breakfast options, such as on-the-go food products.

Increasing Consumption of Pork Is Fuelling Market Growth

According to the US Department of Agriculture’s (USDA) Foreign Agricultural Service, the global exports were 8% higher in 2018, compared to earlier year, fueled by the rising demand from China and steady economic growth in most of the major pork markets.

Global Bacon Market Opportunities:

Increasing scope for clean-labeled bacon is projected to provide significant growth opportunities over the forecast period. According to a survey conducted by Golden Hill Foods, 87% of the American consumers read the labels while purchasing food products and about 70% of the US consumers want meat and poultry products with no artificial ingredients. Moreover, North Country Smokehouse’s organic applewood smoked sugar-free bacon and all-natural sugar-free fruitwood smoked bacon were introduced in 2018, to cater to the growing demand for organic bacon for targeting the health-conscious consumers.

The increasing demand for meat protein and convenience food is projected to serve major growth opportunities. Bacon has become a popular meat product in supermarkets and hypermarkets. A growing number of foodservice outlets are enhancing the menu of their outlets by providing low-calorie variants of bacon. Similarly, various fast-food organizations are undertaking expansion plans to expand their markets.

CMI table icon

Bacon Market Report Coverage

Report Coverage Details
Base Year: 2021 Market Size in 2021: US$ 23446.3 Mn
Historical Data for: 2017 to 2020 Forecast Period: 2022 to 2030
Forecast Period 2022 to 2030 CAGR: 3.13% 2030 Value Projection: US$ 29,581.9 Mn
Geographies covered:
  • North America: U.S. and Canada
  • Latin America: Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, and Rest of Latin America
  • Europe: Germany, U.K., Spain, France, Italy, Russia, and Rest of Europe
  • Asia Pacific: China, India, Japan, Australia, South Korea, ASEAN, and Rest of Asia Pacific
  • Middle East: GCC Countries, Israel, and Rest of Middle East
  • Africa: South Africa, North Africa, and Central Africa
Segments covered:
  • By Type: Regular, Cooked
  • By Distribution Channel: Food Service Channel, Supermarket/Hypermarket, Specialty Stores, Online Stores, Other Distribution Channels
Companies covered:

Hormel Foods Corporation, Tyson Foods Inc., The Kraft Heinz Company, WH Group Limited, JBS SA, Fresh Mark Inc., Seaboard Corporation, Maple Leaf Foods, Hill Meat Company, Peer Foods Group Inc., Kunzler & Company Inc., and Jones Dairy Farm

Growth Drivers:
  • Growing Preferences for Bacon in Breakfast 
  • Increasing Consumption of Pork
Restraints & Challenges:
  • Rise In Vegan Population 
  • Covid-19 impact

Global Bacon Market Trends:

Growing Number Of Merger And Acquisition

Key players are adopting merger and acquisition for market expansion and this could be a major trend for the global market. For instance, in November 2018, Tyson foods Inc. acquired Keystone Foods, an American supplier of meat products, to provide the growing foodservice business, primarily in North Europe and Australia, with a broad product portfolio, by maintaining the same brand loyalty.        

Fast Food Organizations Are Upgrading Their Menus

Increase in the number of dining out venues and the expansion of the convenience food sector is another major trend. Moreover, a number of fast food organizations are also upgrading their menus to include newer and more innovative food items.

Global Bacon Market Restraints:

Rise In Vegan Population Is Expected To Hamper Market Growth

Increasing vegan population due to various health concerns is reducing the meat intake among consumers. For instance, the new dietary guidelines released by the Chinese government encourage the country’s 1.3 billion people to reduce their meat consumption by 50%.

 Covid-19 impact to Pose Challenge for Market Growth

One of the major challenges affecting the industry is the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic in December 2019. Several countries across the globe have been affected by this pandemic and have enacted travel bans or implemented extension plans. Moreover, the industry has been impacted by supply chain disruptions. Companies in the food & beverage industry have been experiencing supply chain disruptions, including cancellations of technology events due to office shutdowns. Nevertheless, the government is taking initiatives to help the bacon industry develop new products and become more competitive in the international market.

Figure.2: Global Bacon Market Share (%), By segments, 2021

Bacon  | Coherent Market Insights

Global Bacon Market Segmentation:

The global bacon market report is segmented into type, distribution channel, and geography

Based on type, the market is segmented into regular and cooked. Out of which, regular is expected to dominate the global market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the growing innovation in bacon due to increasing consumption and preference for variety in bacon. For instance, in 2018, Tender Belly introduced two new bacon flavors java blend and sugar-free. The java blend features heritage breed natural pork that is dry-cured. The java blend includes a bit of coffee to enhance the flavor. All these bacons are smoked with cherrywood to seal in the taste.

Cooked segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future and this is owing to the growing demand for ready-to-eat food and growing focus on reducing cooking time.

Based on distribution channel, the market is segmented into Food Service Channel, Supermarket/Hypermarket, Specialty Stores, Online Stores, and Other Distribution Channels. Out of which, Food Service Channel is expected to dominate the global market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the growing number of food retail outlet and increasing consumer spending on eating outside.

Supermarket/Hypermarket segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future and this is owing to the fact that these stores offer attractive schemes and discounts.

Global Bacon Market: Key Developments

In August 2019, Hormel’s bacon roots extend into multiple retail in the foodservice area as the foodservice portfolio consists of both raw and fully cooked bacon items. Each of these categories are made up for three quality tiers in order to meet the needs of a wide array of customers.

In June 2019, Hormel Foods Corporation added two new all-natural deli meat and cheese snacks to its Natural Choice brand portfolio. The two new flavors are inspired by bold global flavors and offer consumers a delicious and convenient way to snack, naturally.

In June2018, Hormel Black Label introduced four new bacon   topping   products,   including cherrywood real bacon crumbles, pecanwood real bacon crumbles, real chopped bacon, and single-serve real bacon bits.

In August 2017, The Applegate brand of Hormel Foods Corporation introduced the Applegate Naturals No Sugar Bacon, to satisfy sugar- conscious consumers. It does not contain sugar but maintains a hickory smoke flavor.

In August 2019, Tyson Foods Inc. started a new facility to help itself in developing more automation and robotics for its food production plants. The center provides space for development of new    manufacturing   solutions    and collaborates with its information technology team and equipment suppliers.

In November 2018, Tyson Foods Inc. completed the acquisition of Keystone Foods, one of the leading suppliers of chicken, beef, fish, and pork to the growing global foodservice industry, from Marfrig Global Foods.  The acquisition supports Tyson’s domestic and international growth strategy.

Global Bacon Market: Key Companies Insights

The global bacon market is highly competitive. This is attributed to continuous launch of new technologies due to ongoing R &D and efforts by value chain participants. Moreover, key players are adopting various business growth strategies in order to expand their presence on regional as well as global basis. Some of the key players in the global bacon market are Hormel Foods Corporation, Tyson Foods Inc., The Kraft Heinz Company, WH Group Limited, JBS SA, Fresh Mark Inc., Seaboard Corporation, Maple Leaf Foods, Hill Meat Company, Peer Foods Group Inc., Kunzler & Company Inc., and Jones Dairy Farm

*Definition: Bacon is an easy-to-store food that can be stored without refrigeration. It is available in range of varieties

Bacon is a delicious and versatile meat. It has a crisp texture and rich, salty flavor. It can be consumed with eggs in a breakfast sandwich. The origins of bacon are complex. Traditionally, it was produced on local farms. Today, it is manufactured in large-scale factories. Bacon is processed and cured meat that is traditionally sliced from the belly of a pig. However, there are many varieties of bacon, and the taste can vary depending on the breed, the cutting method, and the curing process. Bacon can be baked, grilled, or fried. It is also used in soups and salads.

Market Dynamics:

The global bacon market is poised for healthy growth in the coming years. Increased demand for ready-to-cook food products, dietary trends, and rising consumer awareness about convenience meat products are the key factors driving growth of the market. Additionally, increasing research and development activities are expected to boost the industry expansion. Furthermore, increasing consumption of meat-based breakfast items is also driving market growth.

However, market growth is expected to hamper by increasing demand for cruelty-free products.

Key features of the study:

  • This report provides in-depth analysis of the global bacon market, and provides market size (US$ Million) and compound annual growth rate (CAGR%) for the forecast period (2022–2030), considering 2021 as the base year
  • It elucidates potential revenue opportunities across different segments and explains attractive investment proposition matrices for this market
  • This study also provides key insights about market drivers, restraints, opportunities, new product launches or approval, market trends,  regional outlook, and competitive strategies adopted by key players
  • It profiles key players in the global bacon market based on the following parameters – company highlights, products portfolio, key highlights, financial performance, and strategies
  • Key companies covered as a part of this study include Hormel Foods Corporation, Tyson Foods Inc., The Kraft Heinz Company, WH Group Limited, JBS SA, Fresh Mark Inc., Seaboard Corporation, Maple Leaf Foods, Hill Meat Company, Peer Foods Group Inc., Kunzler & Company Inc., and Jones Dairy Farm
  • Insights from this report would allow marketers and the management authorities of the companies to make informed decisions regarding their future product launches, type up-gradation, market expansion, and marketing tactics
  • The global bacon market report caters to various stakeholders in this industry including investors, suppliers, product manufacturers, distributors, new entrants, and financial analysts
  • Stakeholders would have ease in decision-making through various strategy matrices used in analyzing the global bacon market

Detailed Segmentation:

  • Global Bacon Market, By Type
    • Regular
    • Cooked
  • Global Bacon Market, By Distribution Channel
    • Food Service Channel
    • Supermarket/Hypermarket
    • Specialty Stores
    • Online Stores
    • Other Distribution Channels
  • Global Bacon Market, By Geography
    • North America
    • Europe
    • Asia-Pacific
    • Rest of the World
  • Company Profiles
    • Hormel Foods Corporation
    • Tyson Foods Inc.
    • The Kraft Heinz Company
    • WH Group Limited
    • JBS SA
    • Fresh Mark Inc.
    • Seaboard Corporation
    • Maple Leaf Foods
    • Hill Meat Company
    • Peer Foods Group Inc.
    • Kunzler & Company Inc.
    • Jones Dairy Farm

Frequently Asked Questions

The global bacon market size is estimated to be valued at US$ 23,446.30 million in 2021 and is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 3.13% between 2022 and 2030.
Growing preferences for bacon in breakfast and increasing consumption of pork are fuelling market.
The regular bacon segment is the leading component segment in the market
Rise in vegan population and Covid-19 impact are the major factors restraining market.
Hormel Foods Corporation, Tyson Foods Inc., The Kraft Heinz Company, WH Group Limited, JBS SA, Fresh Mark Inc., Seaboard Corporation, Maple Leaf Foods, Hill Meat Company, Peer Foods Group Inc., Kunzler & Company Inc., and Jones Dairy Farm

Related Reports

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo