We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published In : Mar 2023
  • Code : CMI5580
  • Pages :134
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Food and Beverages

La taille du marché mondial de l'amidon de pois a été évaluée à 126,73 millions de dollars en 2022 et devrait connaître un taux de croissance annuel composé (TCAC) de 8,16 % 2023 à 2030. Le marché de l'amidon de pois devrait connaître une forte croissance dans un proche avenir en raison du nombre croissant de consommateurs soucieux de la santé et de la demande croissante de produits alimentaires étiquetés de manière propre. En outre, la croissance du secteur de la transformation des aliments et la demande croissante d'amidon de pois provenant de l'application des aliments pour animaux sont d'autres facteurs clés qui favorisent la croissance du marché.

Étoile mondiale de pois Marché: Perspectives régionales

Au niveau régional, le marché de l'amidon de pois de l'Asie et du Pacifique devrait connaître une croissance considérable dans un proche avenir. Cela est dû en grande partie à la consommation croissante de aliments transformés et boissons, ainsi que la croissance dans le secteur des cosmétiques.

Le marché européen de l'amidon de pois devrait connaître la croissance la plus rapide dans un proche avenir. Cela est principalement dû à la demande croissante de produits sans gluten et de produits végétaliens dans la région. L'augmentation du nombre de personnes souffrant de maladies cœliaques et d'intolérance au blé stimule également la croissance du marché dans cette région.

Graphique 1. Part du marché mondial de l ' amidon de pois (%), par région

MARCHé DE L'AMIDON DE POIS

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Étoile mondiale de pois Conducteurs du marché:

Demande croissante d'ingrédients alimentaires libres pour accroître la croissance du marché de l'amidon de pois

Une sensibilisation accrue à la santé et à la demande de produits d'étiquetage propre stimule la croissance du marché. Selon l'enquête menée par l'Institut de commercialisation des aliments en 2019, environ 86 % des consommateurs ont accepté d'avoir un sentiment de confiance plus élevé pour les produits alimentaires qui donnent accès à des ingrédients complets et faciles à comprendre figurant sur leurs étiquettes. Les produits alimentaires portant des allégations «free-from» frappent de plus en plus les tablettes de détail et les menus de restauration à l'échelle mondiale. Par exemple, American Key Food Products offre une étiquette naturelle, propre, sans OGM, sans gluten et sans allergène de l'amidon de pois indigène pour diverses industries d'utilisateurs finaux.

Large utilisation de l'amidon de pois avec des avantages fonctionnels pour favoriser la croissance du marché

L'utilisation généralisée de l'amidon de pois, de l'industrie de la transformation des aliments aux aliments pour animaux et aux cosmétiques, ainsi que la prise de conscience croissante de son attribut multifonctionnel, comme la texturisation, le gelage, la liaison, l'épaississement, le revêtement et la production de films, accélère la croissance du marché. Selon l'enquête Roquette Frères, environ un tiers des consommateurs de l'Union européenne achètent nutrition sportive les produits alimentaires pour répondre à leurs besoins énergétiques quotidiens. Dans le même temps, les consommateurs axés sur la santé cherchent activement d'autres sources d'hydrates de carbone dans les produits alimentaires fonctionnels, y compris les produits nutritionnels actifs à faible indice glycémique.

Étoile mondiale de pois Possibilités de marché :

Les aliments pour animaux de compagnie sans grains gagnent en popularité sur le marché et on s'attend à ce qu'ils offrent des débouchés potentiels. Par exemple, en avril 2019, Ingredion a lancé l'amidon de pois PURITY P 1304. Il offre une fonctionnalité de formulation supérieure, aidant les fabricants à répondre à la demande des consommateurs d'aliments pour animaux de compagnie sans grains et étiquetés de façon propre, avec un profil nutritionnel amélioré.

On s'attend à ce que le supplément alimentaire produit à partir d'amidons de pois présente des débouchés commerciaux prometteurs dans un proche avenir. Par exemple, en décembre 2019, Roquette Frères a lancé Roquette Pea Starch LN 30, un produit adapté aux applications actives de nutrition qui vient en poudre et snack bar formats. L'analyse de digestibilité Roquette montre que cet amidon de pois unique est lentement digéré et pourrait offrir une énergie durable et facilement disponible pour effectuer.

Couverture du rapport sur le marché de Pea Starch

Couverture du rapportDétails
Année de base:2022Taille du marché en 2022:126,7 millions de dollars des États-Unis
Données historiques pour :2017 à 2021Période de prévision:2023 à 2030
Période de prévision 2023 à 2030 TCAC:8,16 %2030 Projection de valeur :237,36 millions de dollars des États-Unis
Géographies couvertes:
  • Amérique du Nord : États-Unis et Canada
  • Europe: Allemagne, Royaume-Uni, Espagne, France, Italie, Russie et reste de l'Europe
  • Asie-Pacifique : Chine, Inde, Japon, Australie, Corée du Sud, ANASE et reste de l'Asie-Pacifique
  • Amérique latine : Brésil, Argentine, Mexique et reste de l'Amérique latine
  • Moyen-Orient et Afrique: Pays du CCG, Israël, Afrique du Sud, Afrique du Nord et Afrique centrale et reste du Moyen-Orient
Segments couverts:
  • Par source : biologique, classique
  • Par demande : Aliments et boissons, aliments pour animaux et aliments pour animaux, nutrition clinique et cosmétiques
Sociétés concernées:

Groupe Emsland, Roquette Frères, The Scoular Company, COSUCRA - Groupe Warcoing, Ingredion Incorporated, Axiom Foods Inc., Yantai Shuangta Food Co. Ltd, Vestkorn Milling AS, Puris, Meelunie BV, AGT Food and Ingredients Inc. et Shandong Jianyuan Bioengineering Co. Ltd

Facteurs de croissance :
  • Demande croissante d'ingrédients alimentaires libres
  • Large utilisation de l'amidon de pois avec des avantages fonctionnels
Restrictions et défis :
  • Disponibilité facile de solutions de rechange peu coûteuses
  • Impact négatif de Covid-19 sur l'économie mondiale

Étoile mondiale de pois Tendances du marché :

La demande croissante du secteur de la volaille transformée est une tendance à la hausse

Les produits de volaille prêts à cuire ou transformés sont une tendance croissante et la demande d'amidon de pois provenant du secteur des animaux domestiques augmente, car il s'agit d'un agent liant durable. Par exemple, en mars 2019, Grupo Mantiqueira a lancé un œuf végétalien, N.Ovo, fabriqué avec de l'amidon de pois et des protéines végétales. Cette innovation est un remplacement similaire pour les œufs lorsqu'ils sont utilisés comme agents liants dans les gâteaux, le pain et d'autres produits de boulangerie.

L'augmentation du véganisme est une autre tendance majeure

Selon le soja, en Amérique seulement, le nombre de végétaliens en 2019 a atteint plus de 9,7 millions. De plus, les projections pour l'avenir suggèrent que d'ici 2040, seulement 40% de la population mondiale continuera à manger de la viande.

Étoile mondiale de pois Restrictions du marché:

Disponibilité facile de solutions de rechange peu coûteuses

Le maïs est un grain de céréales populaire qui est consommé dans le monde entier et a la plus forte teneur en amidon, entre autres. Il a une fourchette de prix économique et une forte capacité de production d'amidon. Par exemple, 1 tasse (141 grammes) de grains de maïs contient 25,7 grammes d'amidon ou 18,2 % en poids. Une telle disponibilité de substituts à faible coût devrait entraver la croissance du marché.

Impact négatif de Covid-19 sur l'économie mondiale

La situation de blocage dans plusieurs pays en raison de Covid-19 a eu des répercussions directes ou indirectes sur un large éventail d'industries, ce qui a entraîné un changement dans les activités telles que les opérations de la chaîne d'approvisionnement, le processus de production et la commercialisation des produits. Néanmoins, la reprise des activités économiques après covid1-9 favorisera la croissance du marché.

Graphique 2. Part de marché mondiale de l'amidon de pois (%), par type de segment

MARCHé DE L'AMIDON DE POIS

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Étoile mondiale de pois Segmentation du marché:

Le rapport mondial sur le marché de l'amidon de pois est divisé en sources, applications et géographie

Selon la source, le marché est segmenté en biologique et conventionnel. D'où, Conventionnel On s'attend à ce que le marché mondial domine au cours de la période de prévision, ce qui est attribuable à la demande croissante de produits sans gluten. En outre, il est aussi moins cher source d'amidon que d'autres amidons populaires. Le marché classique de l'amidon de pois a été évalué à 91,04 millions de dollars en 2022, et il devrait atteindre 162,61 millions de dollars d'ici 2030, soit un TCAC de 7,52% au cours de la période de prévision 2023-2030.

Produits biologiques Débat On s'attend également à une forte croissance dans un avenir proche, en raison de la demande croissante de produits étiquetés de manière propre. De plus, la demande croissante de produits alimentaires et de boissons riches en protéines et à faible teneur en glucides alimente la croissance du segment. Le marché de l'amidon de pois biologique a été évalué à 35,69 millions de dollars en 2022 et devrait atteindre 75,18 millions de dollars d'ici 2030, enregistrant un TCAC de 9,76% au cours de la période de prévision 2023-2030.

Sur la base de la demande, le marché est segmenté en aliments et boissons, aliments pour animaux et aliments pour animaux, et nutrition clinique et cosmétiques. On s'attend à ce que les aliments et les boissons dominent le marché mondial au cours de la période de prévision, ce qui est attribuable à la demande croissante de produits de boulangerie. Il est utilisé comme agent épaississant ou stabilisant dans les produits de boulangerie. Le marché de l'amidon de pois dans le secteur des produits de boulangerie était évalué à 6,47 millions de dollars en 2022. Il devrait atteindre 13,78 millions de dollars d'ici 2030, soit un TCAC de 9,91 % au cours de la période de prévision (2023-2030).

Débat sur la nutrition clinique et les cosmétiques On s'attend également à une forte croissance dans un avenir proche, en raison de l'expansion du secteur cosmétique et pharmaceutique. Le marché de l'amidon de pois dans la nutrition clinique et les cosmétiques a été évalué à 12,91 millions de dollars en 2022, et il devrait atteindre 26,62 millions de dollars d'ici 2030, enregistrant un TCAC de 9,47% au cours de la période de prévision (2023-2030).

Étoile mondiale de pois Marché: Principaux développements

En mai 2020, Pays-Bas a annoncé un partenariat avec Brenntag Group en Russie. Brenntag peut prendre en charge la distribution du portefeuille de produits Emslands pour l'industrie alimentaire, ainsi que des spécialités techniques, y compris les amidons, protéines et fibres de pois et de pommes de terre.

En avril 2019, Emsland a annoncé un partenariat avec IMPAG Group en Pologne. IMPAG La Pologne peut prendre en charge la distribution du portefeuille de produits Emsland pour l'industrie alimentaire, qui comprend des amidons, des protéines et des fibres de pois et de pommes de terre, ainsi que des flocons et granulés de pommes de terre.

En mars 2021, Roquette Frères a collaboré avec Delpharm Evereux pour développer une nouvelle capsule de softgel à base végétale. Basé sur la technologie de softgel d'amidon de pois LYCAGEL de Roquette, ce softgel végétarien est composé d'amidon de pois hydroxypropyle, de carraghénane et d'autres ingrédients fonctionnels. Il répond aux exigences pour les suppléments nutraceutiques et les produits softgel pharmaceutiques.

En décembre 2019, Roquette Frères a lancé Roquette Pea Starch LN 30, un produit adapté aux applications nutritionnelles actives qui vient en poudre et en snack-bar. L'analyse de la digestibilité de Roquettes montre que cet amidon de pois unique est lentement digéré et peut offrir une énergie durable et facilement disponible.

En avril 2019, The Roquette Frères a lancé un nouvel amidon de pois pour les applications cosmétiques, Beauté by Roquette ST 720. C'est un excellent agent de formage de film qui crée une protection flexible, lisse et durable sur la peau et les cheveux.

En mai 2021, Gillco Ingredients et Cosucra Inc., la filiale nord-américaine de la société mère Cosucra Groupe Warcoing SA, ont conclu une entente de distribution. Gillco prévoit de distribuer des ingrédients de spécialité de la fibre racine de chicorée FIBRULINE et FIBRULOSE, ainsi que de l'amidon de pois natif NASTAR, de la fibre à paroi cellulaire de pois SWELITE et de la protéine de pois biologique PISANE, pour mettre fin aux clients dans plusieurs secteurs de consommation aux États-Unis.

En octobre 2019, Cosucra a annoncé son intention d'ouvrir une deuxième usine de transformation du pois à Aarhus, au Danemark, afin d'appuyer davantage son développement dans le segment des aliments végétaux. Une fois terminée, l'installation sera exploitée conjointement par son propriétaire actuel, AABT, et Cosucra.

En mars 2019, Cosucra s'est associé aux ingrédients mexicains FXM pour distribuer ses ingrédients de pois et de chicorée au Mexique. Le mémorandum d'accord entre les entreprises signifie que les fabricants mexicains peuvent utiliser le laboratoire d'application et le centre culinaire de l'installation FMX Ingredients de Monterrey pour tester les ingrédients de Cosucra.

Étoile mondiale de pois Marché: Les principales perspectives des entreprises

Le marché mondial de l'amidon de pois est très concurrentiel. Cela est attribué au lancement continu de nouvelles technologies en raison de la R & D continue et des efforts des participants à la chaîne de valeur. De plus, les principaux acteurs adoptent diverses stratégies de croissance des entreprises afin d'accroître leur présence à l'échelle régionale et mondiale. Les principaux acteurs du marché mondial de l'amidon de pois sont Groupe Emsland, Roquette Frères, The Scoular Company, COSUCRA - Groupe Warcoing, Ingredion Incorporated, Axiom Foods Inc., Yantai Shuangta Food Co. Ltd, Vestkorn Milling AS, Puris, Meelunie BV, AGT Food and Ingredients Inc. et Shandong Jianyuan Bioengineering Co. Ltd

*Définition : L'amidon de pois est un ingrédient alimentaire polyvalent et naturel ayant plusieurs propriétés fonctionnelles. C'est un excellent choix pour améliorer la texture et la qualité de divers produits tels que boulangerie, sauces, soupes, nouilles, pâtes, etc. Il a également une forte capacité à améliorer l'hydratation des viandes, des volailles et d'autres protéines, car il lie l'eau avec une grande efficacité.

Frequently Asked Questions

La taille du marché mondial de l'amidon de pois est estimée à 126,7 millions de dollars en 2022 et devrait présenter un TCAC de 8,16 % entre 2023 et 2030.

La demande croissante d'ingrédients alimentaires libres et la large utilisation de l'amidon de pois avec des avantages fonctionnels alimentent le marché.

Le segment des aliments et boissons est le principal segment du marché.

La disponibilité facile d'alternatives à faible coût est les principaux facteurs restreignant le marché.

Groupe Emsland, Roquette Freres, The Scoular Company, COSUCRA - Groupe Warcoing, Ingredion Incorporated, Axiom Foods Inc., Yantai Shuangta Food Co. Ltd, Vestkorn Milling AS, Puris, Meelunie BV, AGT Food and Ingredients Inc. et Shandong Jianyuan Bioengineering Co. Ltd

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo
© 2024 Coherent Market Insights Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published On : Mar 2023
  • Code : CMI5580
  • Pages :134
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Food and Beverages

The global pea starch market size was valued at USD 126.73 million in 2022 and is anticipated to witness a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 8.16% from 2023 to 2030. Pea starch market is expected to witness strong growth in the near future owing to the growing number of health conscious consumers and increasing demand for clean-labeled food products. Moreover, growing food processing sector coupled with the growing demand for pea starch from animal feed application are other key factors propelling market growth.

Global Pea Starch Market: Regional Insights

Regionally, the Asia-Pacific pea starch market is expected to witness growth at a considerable rate in the near future. This is largely due to the growing consumption of processed food and drinks, as well as growth in the cosmetics sector.

The Europe pea starch market is projected to witness fastest growth in the near future. This is mainly driven by the increasing demand for gluten-free and vegan products in the region. The increase in the number of people who suffer from celiac disease and wheat intolerance is also boosting growth of the market in this region.

Figure 1. Global Pea Starch Market Share (%), By Region

PEA STARCH MARKET

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Global Pea Starch Market Drivers:

Growing demand for free-from food ingredients to increase sale of pea starch market growth

Increasing awareness about health and the demand for clean-label products are driving market growth. According to the survey conducted by Food Marketing Institute in 2019, about 86% of consumers agreed to have a higher sense of trust for food products that provide access to complete and “easy-to-understand” ingredients listed on their labels. Food products bearing “free-from” claims are increasingly hitting the retail shelves and foodservice menus globally. For example, American Key Food Products offers natural, “clean label,” GMO-free, gluten-free, and allergen-free native pea starch for various end-user industries.

Wide use of pea starch with functional benefits to propel market growth

The wide use of pea starch, ranging from the food processing industry to animal feed and cosmetics , along with the rising awareness regarding its multifunctionality attribute, such as  texturizing, gelling, binding,  thickening, coating, and film-forming is accelerating market growth. According to the Roquette Frères survey, about one-third of the consumers in the European Union buy sports nutrition food products to meet their energy requirements on a daily basis. At the same time, health-driven consumers are actively seeking alternative sources of carbohydrates in functional food products, including active nutrition products with a low glycemic index.

Global Pea Starch Market Opportunities:

Grain free’ pet foods are gaining popularity in the market and this is expected to hold potential market opportunities. For instance, in April 2019, Ingredion launched PURITY P 1304 pea starch. It provides superior formulation functionality, helping manufacturers meet the consumer demand for grain-free, clean-label pet foods with an enhanced nutritional profile.

Dietary supplement produced from pea starches are expected to show promising market opportunities in the near future. For instance, in December 2019, Roquette Frères launched Roquette Pea Starch LN 30, a product suited for active nutrition applications that comes in powder shake and snack bar formats. Roquette digestibility analysis shows that this unique pea starch is slowly digested and might offer a sustained and easily available energy to perform.

Pea Starch Market Report Coverage

Report Coverage Details
Base Year: 2022 Market Size in 2022: US$ 126.7 Mn
Historical Data for: 2017 to 2021 Forecast Period: 2023 to 2030
Forecast Period 2023 to 2030 CAGR: 8.16% 2030 Value Projection: US$ 237.36 Mn
Geographies covered:
  • North America: U.S. and Canada
  • Europe: Germany, U.K., Spain, France, Italy, Russia, and Rest of Europe
  • Asia Pacific: China, India, Japan, Australia, South Korea, ASEAN, and Rest of Asia Pacific
  • Latin America: Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, and Rest of Latin America
  • Middle East &Africa: GCC Countries, Israel,  South Africa, North Africa, and Central Africa and Rest of Middle East
Segments covered:
  • By Source: organic, conventional
  • By Application: Food and Beverage, Animal Feed and Pet Food, Clinical Nutrition and Cosmetics
Companies covered:

Groupe Emsland, Roquette Frères, The Scoular Company, COSUCRA - Groupe Warcoing, Ingredion Incorporated, Axiom Foods Inc., Yantai Shuangta Food Co. Ltd, Vestkorn Milling AS, Puris, Meelunie BV, AGT Food and Ingredients Inc., and Shandong Jianyuan Bioengineering Co. Ltd

Growth Drivers:
  • Growing demand for free-from food ingredients 
  • Wide use of pea starch with functional benefits
Restraints & Challenges:
  • Easy availability of low-cost alternatives
  • Negative impact of Covid-19 on the global economy

Global Pea Starch Market Trends:

Growing demand from processed poultry sector is a rising trend

Ready-to-cook or processed poultry products is a growing trend and there is a rise in demand for pea starch from pet sector as it is a sustainable sourced binding agent. For instance, in March 2019, Grupo Mantiqueira, launched a plant-based vegan egg, N.Ovo, made with pea starch and plant protein. This innovation is a like-for-like replacement for eggs when used as binding agents in cakes, bread, and other baked goods.

Rise in veganism is another major trend

According to the soylent, in America alone, the number of vegans in 2019 reached over 9.7 million. Moreover, projections for the future suggest that by 2040, only 40% of the global population will continue eating meat.

Global Pea Starch Market Restraints:

Easy availability of low-cost alternatives

Corn is a popular cereal grains which is consumed worldwide and has the highest starch content, among others. It has economical price range and high starch yielding capacity. For instance, 1 cup (141 grams) of corn kernels contains 25.7 grams of starch or 18.2% by weight. Such availability of low-cost substitute is projected to hinder the market growth.

Negative impact of Covid-19 on the global economy

The lockdown situation in several countries due to Covid-19 has directly or indirectly impacted wide range of industries leads to the shift in activities such as supply chain operations, production process, and product commercialization. Nevertheless, resumption of economy activities after covid1-9 will favor the market growth.

Figure 2. Global Pea Starch Market Share (%), By Segment Type

PEA STARCH MARKET

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

Global Pea Starch Market Segmentation:

The global pea starch market report is segmented into source, application, and geography

Based on source, the market is segmented into Organic and Conventional. Out of which, Conventional is expected to dominate the global market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the growing demand for gluten-free products. Moreover, it is also less expensive source of starch compared to other popular starches. The conventional pea starch market was valued at USD 91.04 million in 2022, and it is expected to reach USD 162.61 million by 2030, registering a CAGR of 7.52% during the forecast period 2023-2030

Organic segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future and this is owing to the growing demand for clean-labeled products. Also, growing demand for low-carbs and high protein rich food and beverages is fueling segment growth. The organic pea starch market was valued at USD 35.69 million in 2022, and it is expected to reach USD 75.18 million by 2030, registering a CAGR of 9.76% during the forecast period 2023-2030

Based on application, the market is segmented into Food and Beverage, Animal Feed and Pet Food, and Clinical Nutrition and Cosmetics. Out of which, Food and Beverage is expected to dominate the global market over the forecast period and this is attributed to the growing demand from bakery products. It is used as a thickening agent or stabilizing agent in bakery products. The market for pea starch in the bakery product segment was valued at USD 6.47 million in 2022. It is expected to reach USD 13.78 million by 2030, registering a CAGR of 9.91% during the forecast period (2023-2030).

Clinical Nutrition and Cosmetics segment is also expected to witness significant growth in the near future and this is owing to the expanding cosmetic and pharmaceutical sector. The market for pea starch in clinical nutrition and cosmetics was valued at USD 12.91 million in 2022, and it is expected to reach USD 26.62 million by 2030, registering a CAGR of 9.47% during the forecast period (2023-2030).

 

Global Pea Starch Market: Key Developments

In May 2020, Emsland announced a partnership with Brenntag Group in Russia.  Brenntag  may  take  over  the distribution of Emsland’s product portfolio for the food  industry,  as  well  as  technical  specialities, including starches, proteins, and fibers made from peas and potatoes.

In April 2019, Emsland announced a partnership with IMPAG Group in Poland. IMPAG Poland may take over the distribution of Emsland’s product portfolio for the food industry, which includes starches, proteins, and fibers made from peas and potatoes, along with potato flakes and granules.

In March 2021, Roquette Frères collaborated with Delpharm Evereux to develop a new softgel capsule with plant-based shell. Based on Roquette’s LYCAGEL pea starch softgel technology, this vegetarian softgel is composed of hydroxypropyl pea starch, carrageenan, and other functional ingredients. It meets the requirements for both nutraceutical supplement and pharmaceutical softgel products.

In December 2019, Roquette Frères launched Roquette Pea Starch LN 30, a product suited for active nutrition applications that comes in powder shake and snack bar formats. Roquette’s digestibility analysis shows that this unique pea starch is slowly digested and may offer a sustained and easily available energy.

In April 2019, The Roquette Frères launched a new pea starch for cosmetic applications, Beauté by Roquette ST 720. It is a great film-forming agent that creates flexible, smooth, and lasting protection on both skin and hair.

In May 2021, Gillco  Ingredients  and  Cosucra  Inc.,  the  North  American subsidiary of the parent company, Cosucra Groupe Warcoing SA, entered a distribution agreement. Gillco plans to distribute FIBRULINE  and  FIBRULOSE  chicory  root  fiber  specialty ingredients, as well as NASTAR native pea starch, SWELITE pea cell-wall  fiber,  and  PISANE  Organic  pea  protein,  to  end customers across multiple consumer sectors in the United States.

In October 2019, Cosucra announced its plans to open a second pea processing plant in Aarhus, Denmark, to further support its development in the plant- based food segment. Once completed, the facility will be jointly operated by its existing owner, AABT, and Cosucra.

In March 2019, Cosucra teamed up with Mexican FXM Ingredients to distribute its pea and chicory ingredients in Mexico. The MoU between the companies means Mexican manufacturers can use the application laboratory and culinary center at FMX Ingredients’ facility in Monterrey to test Cosucra’s ingredients.

Global Pea Starch Market: Key Companies Insights

The global pea starch market is highly competitive. This is attributed to continuous launch of new technologies due to ongoing R &D and efforts by value chain participants. Moreover, key players are adopting various business growth strategies in order to expand their presence on regional as well as global basis. Some of the key players in the global pea starch market are Groupe Emsland, Roquette Frères, The Scoular Company, COSUCRA - Groupe Warcoing, Ingredion Incorporated, Axiom Foods Inc., Yantai Shuangta Food Co. Ltd, Vestkorn Milling AS, Puris, Meelunie BV, AGT Food and Ingredients Inc., and Shandong Jianyuan Bioengineering Co. Ltd

*Definition: Pea starch is a versatile and natural food ingredient with several functional properties. It is a great choice for enhancing the texture and quality of various products such as bakery, sauces, soups, noodles, pasta, etc. It also has a strong ability to improve the hydration of meats, poultry, and other proteins as it binds water with high efficiency.

Frequently Asked Questions

The global pea starch market size is estimated to be valued at US$ 126.7 Million in 2022 and is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 8.16% between 2023 and 2030.

Growing demand for free-from food ingredients and wide use of pea starch with functional benefits are fuelling market.

The Food and beverage segment is the leading component segment in the market.

Easy availability of low-cost alternatives is the major factors restraining market.

Groupe Emsland, Roquette Freres, The Scoular Company, COSUCRA - Groupe Warcoing, Ingredion Incorporated, Axiom Foods Inc., Yantai Shuangta Food Co. Ltd, Vestkorn Milling AS, Puris, Meelunie BV, AGT Food and Ingredients Inc., and Shandong Jianyuan Bioengineering Co. Ltd

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo