We have an updated report [Version - 2024] available. Kindly sign up to get the sample of the report.
all report title image
  • Published In : Jun 2022
  • Code : CMI5057
  • Pages :175
  • Formats :
      Excel and PDF
  • Industry : Medical Devices

口腔保健或口腔卫生对保持口腔和牙齿清洁至关重要,以防止牙科/口腔感染和疾病。 无法保持适当的口腔健康可能导致口腔和其他健康问题,如癌症、糖尿病、心脏病和慢性病。 呼吸系统疾病。 。 。 良好的口腔/牙科健康意味着总体良好的健康。

牙科器械是用于牙科治疗的医疗器械,包括检查,治疗,修复,以及切除牙齿和周围口腔结构. 它们被用于诊断、评估和治疗各种口腔疾病,并且由牙医和工作人员在牙科手术期间使用。 从牙套和牙套到牙套和填充物,牙科设备有助于长期或短期地保持牙齿健康。

3M牙科产品和用品是为致力于提供优质牙科护理和改善病人口腔健康的专业人员设计的。

市场统计:

阿联酋牙科设备市场价值(单位:千美元)在2021年,预计达到(单位:千美元)2028 (英语).以美元计CAGR为7.2%. 介于第2022和2028号决议。 。 。

图1 阿联酋牙科设备市场份额(%),按产品类型分列,2021年

UAE 牙科设备市场

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

最近的事态发展:

2022年5月,AB牙科与特鲁卡里集团合作,宣布在阿联酋推出AB牙科. AB 牙科专业开发、制造和销售牙科植入, 假肢产品还有手术工具

2019年8月,皇家菲利普宣布在其运营的38个国家中的26个国家收购Carestream Health Inc.的医疗保健信息系统(HCIS)业务.

UAE 牙科设备市场 报告范围

报告范围细节
基准年 :2021 (英语).2021年市场规模:(单位:千美元)
历史数据:2017年至2020年 (中文(简体) ).预测周期 :2022年到2028年(平成2年)
2020至2027年CAGR预测期:7.2% (简体中文)2028 (英语). 数值预测 :(单位:千美元)
覆盖的地理:
  • 阿联酋
所涵盖的部分:
  • 按产品类型: 普通和诊断设备、牙科消耗品和其他牙科设备
  • 治疗: 矫形、内分泌、内分泌和外分泌
  • 按终端用户 : 诊所和其他最终用户
涵盖的公司:

3M公司、Ivoclar Vivadent AG公司、Geistlich控股公司、基本牙科系统公司、Zimmer Biomet公司、Straumann控股公司、Dentsply Sirona公司、Carestream保健公司和Envista控股公司等

增长动力:
  • 口腔健康疾病发病率上升
  • 阿联酋牙科旅游增加
限制和挑战:
  • 牙科成像系统和牙科手术费用高

市场驱动器 :

  1. 阿拉伯联合酋长国口腔健康疾病发病率的上升预计将在预测期间促进阿联酋牙科设备市场的增长。 例如,据阿联酋国家生物技术信息中心(NCBI)称,在所有影响儿童的疾病中,口腔疾病,特别是幼儿期的幼虫,是最常见的,尽管在提供口腔保健服务方面有所改进。
  2. 提高人们的口腔保健意识预计将在预测期间促进阿联酋牙科器械市场的增长。 例如,2022年4月,阿布扎比公共卫生中心(ADPHC)发起了学校牙科保健意识方案,以使人们认识到牙科保健的重要性及其与整体保健的联系。

图2 阿联酋牙科设备按价值计算市场份额(%),按治疗分列,2021年

UAE 牙科设备市场

To learn more about this report, request a free sample copy

市场限制:

  1. 牙科成像系统成本高,牙科手术成本高,预计将阻碍阿联酋牙科设备市场的成长。 牙科手术费用昂贵,原因包括使用昂贵的牙科器械和其他因素,例如由受过训练的专业人员提供的服务。 例如,根渠治疗费用在1,600至1,800阿迪之间,咨询费为150阿迪。

市场机会:

  1. 增加对牙科实验室的投资预计将为阿联酋牙科设备市场的参与者提供重要机会。 例如,2021年4月,Smileneo在种子资金回合中成功筹集了200万美元。 Smileneo使患者能够使用牙科诊所,这些诊所提供安全、有效、医生开具并监测明确的配对器。
  2. 预计阿联酋牙科旅游的增加将为阿联酋牙科设备市场的参与者提供有利可图的增长机会。 迪拜已成为世界上最受欢迎的牙科旅游目的地之一. 例如,根据卫生和预防部(MOHAP)的2019年年度健康统计手册,2019年迪拜的牙科诊所访客总数为1,089,054人;其中约46.7%是男性,53.3%是女性,其中35.6%是阿联酋.

市场趋势/关键出口:

  1. 经常批准和推出新产品可望有助于阿联酋牙科设备市场的发展。 例如,2022年1月,Pearl宣布,它获得了阿拉伯联合酋长国卫生和预防部的第二意见许可,这是AI为牙医提供的实时病理学检测援助。 第二意见帮助牙医通过X光自动扫描和检测一系列牙科疾病,并符合严格的患者和用户安全标准.
  2. 政府和市场行为者采取的有利举措 预计会推动阿联酋牙科设备市场的增长。 例如,AEEDC展览是中东、北非和南亚区域涉及牙科所有方面的最大牙科活动之一。 第26届AEEDC展于2022年2月在阿联酋迪拜世界贸易中心举行. 来自世界各地的66 000多名与会者和3 500名参展人参加了展览。

竞争性景观 :

  1. 3M连
  2. 保健
  3. 恩维斯塔控股公司
  4. 丹斯普利·西罗纳
  5. 斯特劳曼控股公司
  6. 齐默·比迈特
  7. 基本牙科系统公司
  8. 盖斯特利希控股公司
  9. 伊沃克拉万岁AG

Frequently Asked Questions

阿联酋的牙科设备市场规模估计在2022年达到1.8463亿美元,预计在2022年至2028年之间将达到7.2%的CAGR。

阿联酋口腔健康紊乱发病率不断上升,牙科旅游增加,正在推动市场增长。

一般和诊断设备部分是市场上最主要的产品类型部分。

牙科成像系统费用高和牙科手术费用高是限制市场增长的一些主要因素。

在阿联酋牙科设备运营的主要角色有3M公司,Ivoclar Vivadent AG,Geistlich控股,基本牙科系统公司,Zimmer Biomet,Straumann控股AG,Dentsply Sirona,Carestream Health,以及Envista控股公司等.

View Our Licence Options

Need a Custom Report?

We can customize every report - free of charge - including purchasing stand-alone sections or country-level reports

Customize Now

Want to Buy a Report but have a Limited Budget?

We help clients to procure the report or sections of the report at their budgeted price. Kindly click on the below to avail

Request Discount
Logo

Reliability and Reputation

ESOMAR
DUNS Registered
Clutch
DMCA Protected

9001:2015

Reliability and Reputation

27001:2022

Reliability and Reputation

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo
© 2024 Coherent Market Insights Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

all report title image
  • Published On : Jun 2022
  • Code : CMI5057
  • Industry : Medical Devices
  • Pages : 175
  • Formats :

Dental care or oral hygiene is essential to keep both mouth and teeth clean in order to prevent dental/oral infections and disease. Inability to maintain proper oral health may lead to oral as well as other health problems such as cancer, diabetes, heart disease, and chronic respiratory disease. Good oral/dental health translates to good health overall.

Dental devices are medical devices used for the dental treatment, which includes examination, treatment, restoration, and removing teeth and surrounding oral structures. They are used in the diagnosis, assessment, and treatment of various oral diseases, and are used by the dentist and staff during a dental procedure. Ranging from braces and retainers to dental crowns and fillings, a dental device helps maintain dental health, either long-term or short-term.

3M dental products and supplies are designed for professionals who are committed to providing quality dental care and improving their patients' oral health.

Market Statistics:

The UAE dental devices market was valued at US$ 172.28 Mn in 2021 and is forecast to reach a value of US$ 280.59 Mn by 2028 at a CAGR of 7.2% between 2022 and 2028.

Figure 1. UAE Dental Devices Market Share (%), by Product Type, 2021

UAE Dental Devices  | Coherent Market Insights

Recent Developments:

In May 2022, AB Dental, in collaboration with Trucare Group, announced the launch of AB Dental in the UAE. AB Dental specializes in the development, manufacture, and marketing of dental implants, prosthetic products, and surgical tools.

In August 2019, Royal Philip announced the acquisition of Carestream Health Inc.’s Healthcare Information Systems (HCIS) business in 26 of the 38 countries in which it operates.

CMI table icon

UAE Dental Devices Market Report Coverage

Report Coverage Details
Base Year: 2021 Market Size in 2021: US$ 172.28 Mn
Historical Data for: 2017 to 2020 Forecast Period: 2022 to 2028
Forecast Period 2020 to 2027 CAGR: 7.2% 2028 Value Projection: US$ 280.59 Mn
Geographies covered:
  • UAE
Segments covered:
  • By Product Type: General and Diagnostic Equipment, Dental Consumables, and Other Dental Devices
  • By Treatment: Orthodontic, Endodontic, Peridontic, and Prosthodontic
  • By End User: Hospitals Clinics and Other End Users
Companies covered:

3M Company, Ivoclar Vivadent AG, Geistlich Holding, Essential Dental System, Inc., Zimmer Biomet, Straumann Holding AG, Dentsply Sirona, Carestream Health, and Envista Holding Corporation, among others

Growth Drivers:
  • Increasing prevalence of oral health disorders
  • Increase in dental tourism in UAE
Restraints & Challenges:
  • High cost of dental imaging systems and dental surgeries

Market Drivers:

  1. Increasing prevalence of oral health disorders in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) is expected to boost the growth of the UAE dental devices market over the forecast period. For instance, according to the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), in the UAE, among all the diseases that affect children, oral diseases, particularly early childhood caries, are the most common despite improvement in the provision of oral health services.
  2. Increasing awareness among people about oral health is expected to augment growth of the UAE dental devices market during the forecast period. For instance, in April 2022, Abu Dhabi Public Health Centre (ADPHC) launched school dental health awareness programme to create awareness about the importance of dental health and its link to overall health.

Figure 2. UAE Dental Devices Market Share (%) in Terms of Value, by Treatment, 2021

UAE Dental Devices  | Coherent Market Insights

Market Restraints:

  1. High cost of dental imaging systems and high cost of dental surgeries is expected to hamper the growth of the UAE dental devices market. Dental surgeries are expensive, owing to factors, such as the usage of costly dental devices and other factors, such as the services performed by trained professionals. For instance, the root canal treatment cost ranges between AED 1,600 to 1,800 with a consultation fee of AED 150.

Market Opportunities:

  1. Increasing investment in dental laboratories is expected to offer significant opportunities for players in the UAE dental devices market. For instance, in April 2021, Smileneo successfully raised USD 2 million in a seed funding round. Smileneo enables patients to access dental clinics which provide safe, effective, doctor-prescribed, and monitored clear aligners.
  2. Increase in dental tourism in UAE is expected to provide lucrative growth opportunities for players in the UAE dental devices market. Dubai has become one of the most popular dental tourism destinations in the world. For instance, according to the 2019 Annual Health Statistic Book by the Ministry of Health and Prevention (MoHAP), the total number of dental clinics visitors in Dubai for 2019 was 1,089,054; about 46.7% were males and53.3% of them were females, out of which 35.6% were Emirati.

Market Trends/Key Takeaways:

  1. Frequent approvals and launches of novel products is expected to aid in the growth of the UAE dental devices market. For instance, in January 2022, Pearl announced that it has received clearance from the United Arab Emirates’ (UAE) Ministry of Health and Prevention for Second Opinion, an AI-powered real-time pathology detection aid for dentists. Second Opinion helps dentists by automatically scanning and detecting a range of dental conditions via x-ray and meets stringent patient and user safety standards.
  2. Favorable initiatives by government and market players are expected to propel growth of the UAE dental devices market. For instance, AEEDC Exhibition is one of the largest dental events in the Middle East, North Africa, and South Asia region covering all aspects of dentistry. The 26th AEEDC exhibition was held in February 2022 at the Dubai World Trade Centre in UAE. Over 66,000 participants and 3500 exhibitors from all over the world attended the exhibition.

Competitive Landscape:

  1. 3M Company
  2. Carestream Health
  3. Envista Holding Corporation
  4. Dentsply Sirona
  5. Straumann Holding AG
  6. Zimmer Biomet
  7. Essential Dental System, Inc.
  8. Geistlich Holding
  9. Ivoclar Vivadent AG

Dental devices are medical devices used by dental professionals to examine, manipulate, treat, restore, and remove teeth and surrounding oral structures. A dental drill or handpiece is a hand-held, instrument used to perform a variety of common dental procedures, including removing decay, polishing fillings, performing cosmetic dentistry, and altering prostheses. Furthermore, dental appliances are orthodontic and dental devices that help improve the alignment of teeth, correct bite, and replace missing teeth.

Market Dynamics:

Increasing prevalence of dental diseases or disorders, increasing awareness among people, and favorable government initiatives in the UAE is expected to boost the growth of the UAE dental devices market over the forecast period. The prevalence of periodontal diseases is increasing in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Among all the diseases that affect children, oral disease, specifically early childhood caries, is the most common in UAE. For instance, in April 2022, the Abu Dhabi Public Health Centre (ADPHC) announced the launch of school dental health awareness programme to create awareness about the importance of dental health and its link to overall health. In Dubai, Community Dental Services (CDS) are linked to Primary Oral Health care Centres. There are 14 health care centres that provide multidisciplinary approach (Oral surgery, orthodontics, periodontics, conservative, restorative, and community dentistry) where comprehensive treatment is available to the public, free of charge.

Key features of the study:

  • This report provides in-depth analysis of the UAE dental devices market, and provides market size (US$ Million) and compound annual growth rate (CAGR %) for the forecast period (2022–2028), considering 2021 as the base year.
  • It elucidates potential revenue opportunities across different segments and explains attractive investment proposition matrices for this market.
  • This study also provides key insights about market drivers, restraints, opportunities, new product launches or approval, market trends, regional outlook, and competitive strategies adopted by key players.
  • It profiles key players in the UAE dental devices market based on the following parameters such as company highlights, products portfolio, key highlights, financial performance, and strategies.
  • Key companies covered as a part of this study include Essential Dental System, Inc., Ivoclar Vivadent, Geistlich Holding, Zimmer Biomet, Straumann Holding, Dentsply Sirona, Carestream Health, 3M Company, and Envista Holding Corporation.
  • Insights from this report would allow marketers and the management authorities of the companies to make informed decisions regarding their future product launches, type up-gradation, market expansion, and marketing tactics.
  • The UAE dental devices market report caters to various stakeholders in this industry including investors, suppliers, product manufacturers, distributors, new entrants, and financial analysts.
  • Stakeholders would have ease in decision-making through various strategy matrices used in analyzing the UAE dental devices market.

Detailed Segmentation:

  • UAE Dental Devices Market, By Product Type:
    • General and Diagnostic Equipment
    • Dental Consumables
    • Other Dental Devices
  • UAE Dental Devices Market, By Treatment:
    • Orthodontic
    • Endodontic
    • Peridontic
    • Prosthodontic
  • UAE Dental Devices Market, By End User:
    • Hospitals Clinics
    • Other End Users

Frequently Asked Questions

The UAE dental devices market size is estimated to be valued at US$ 184.63 Million in 2022 and is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 7.2% between 2022 and 2028.
Increasing prevalence of oral health disorders and increase in dental tourism in UAE is fueling the growth of the market.
The general and diagnostic equipment segment is the leading product type segment in the market.
High cost of dental imaging systems and high cost of dental surgeries are some major factors restraining growth of the market.
Major players operating in the UAE dental devices are 3M Company, Ivoclar Vivadent AG, Geistlich Holding, Essential Dental System, Inc., Zimmer Biomet, Straumann Holding AG, Dentsply Sirona, Carestream Health, and Envista Holding Corporation, among others.

Related Reports

EXISTING CLIENTELE

Joining thousands of companies around the world committed to making the Excellent Business Solutions.

View All Our Clients
trusted clients logo